Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: ANY OTHER MEMBER GET A STRANGE EMAIL LIKE THIS

  1. #1
    lauram's Avatar
    lauram is offline Meister Member Achievements:
    Your first GroupVeteranCreated Album pictures10000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    toronto
    Posts
    1,219
    Thanks
    592
    Thanked 524 Times in 371 Posts
    Rep Power
    38
    Reputation Points: 2958

    ANY OTHER MEMBER GET A STRANGE EMAIL LIKE THIS

    Just wondering if this is a private person trying to get info from me. Im not sure who the sender is or accounts they would be referring to, my name is laura not colexx I havent used c2p in over a month. Anyone have a clue here for me. I did block out numbers as i wouldnt want my info shown on a forum.
    Any ideas here plse




    Dear colexx,
    Thank you for choosing to play on our site. Our records indicate that
    you have opened several accounts in sequence, receiving a welcome
    bonus on each. At this point we would like to remind you of our Bonus
    Terms and Conditions, which you will find by clicking on the ?Bonus
    Terms? link located at the bottom of our homepage. In the future,
    please refrain from opening multiple accounts simultaneously to
    receive the welcome bonus, as this may result in a bonus forfeit or
    possible account restriction. You are receiving this e-mail as a notification that your accounts
    have been temporarily placed on hold, pending verification of required
    documents. Once all documents have been received and verified, your
    accounts will be fully re-instated, at which point you are welcome to
    cash out your winnings. In the meantime, you are welcome to continue
    playing on our site, and we encourage you to contact us with any
    questions or concerns you may have.
    In order to verify your account information, we are still missing:
    - The signed purchase authorization for your credit card XXXX_
    with the credit card number on it. You will find this document on the
    www.ask-ibs.com web site after you have entered your VID ($$$$#)
    - Screen shots of your Click2Pay account, clearly showing your name
    and account number/email.
    This is for security and identification purposes only.
    You may e-mail scanned copies of this information by sending a reply
    to this e-mail.
    Kind regards,
    Customer Care Team
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    We are committed to providing you with never ending excitement and
    fun. In order for us to better serve you and resolve this issue as
    quickly as possible, please do not modify the subject line of this
    message when you reply to this message.

  2. #2
    anniemac's Avatar
    anniemac is offline Meister Member Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    1,991
    Thanks
    1,395
    Thanked 1,939 Times in 945 Posts
    Rep Power
    81
    Reputation Points: 10147
    What casino is it from? Looks to me like someone if fishing for your financial information.

  3. #3
    Simmo!'s Avatar
    Simmo! is offline Moderator Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!Tagger Tenderfoot
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    You say UK, I say England.
    Posts
    9,277
    Thanks
    1,696
    Thanked 4,373 Times in 2,080 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 23384
    Yeah could well be a phishing email but my guess in this case it was sent to you instead of someone else by accident. The mail headers should give it away.


  4. #4
    lauram's Avatar
    lauram is offline Meister Member Achievements:
    Your first GroupVeteranCreated Album pictures10000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    toronto
    Posts
    1,219
    Thanks
    592
    Thanked 524 Times in 371 Posts
    Rep Power
    38
    Reputation Points: 2958
    Thats the problem this is the addy it was sent from assistance-&&&&&&@ask-ibs.com I took out the numbers as im not sure what they do refer to im also going through old emails that i have sent out to see if anything match up with them. If it is from a casino would be nice if they put their name in here so at least i could try and fig this out i havent joined a new casino in over a month.

  5. #5
    GaryWatson is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    862
    Blog Entries
    6
    Thanks
    280
    Thanked 409 Times in 211 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 2140
    It seems like a fisching attempt. Ive had some very good ones & sent it directly to the sites in question who confirmed they were fake. Reply & you will either get loads of spam or they will attempt to use your card. Dont reply and the sites in question will let you know directly.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to GaryWatson For This Useful Post:

    lauram (29th April 2008)

  7. #6
    RUSTYROO's Avatar
    RUSTYROO is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    205
    Thanks
    354
    Thanked 184 Times in 63 Posts
    Rep Power
    24
    Reputation Points: 985
    The casinos that use IBS to process financial transactions are the Grand Virtual group of casinos.
    They are Casino Glamour, Imperial Casino, Casino Elegance, Casino Treasure, Everest Casino, Casino Fantasy.

    You can only open one account within the whole group of them. Maybe you had opened one at a few of them and not known?

    I have an account at Casino Elegance and when i had to deal with IBS when i had won a large sum of money, i got a similar email from them asking for my documents for my withdrawal to be processed, mind you not the part about having multiple accounts though. I remember at first not knowing who the casino was that was directing IBS to request this info but then remembered seeing IBS name in the casino software when i had made deposits.

    If it is the case and you do have accounts at those casinos, the IBS site is ok and it is fairly hassle free to send in the documents as they have an upload feature on the site.... i dont know about now, this is going back over a year though.
    If you dont have any accounts then i suggest you write IBS and give them the email and maybe they can look into it for you, maybe it was just sent to the wrong person.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to RUSTYROO For This Useful Post:

    lauram (30th April 2008)

  9. #7
    lauram's Avatar
    lauram is offline Meister Member Achievements:
    Your first GroupVeteranCreated Album pictures10000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    toronto
    Posts
    1,219
    Thanks
    592
    Thanked 524 Times in 371 Posts
    Rep Power
    38
    Reputation Points: 2958
    thanks for your help it is casino treasure i had to dig up some real old emails and
    back in feb i did make a deposit but back in nov i played at one of the other with a fun account. And yes 1 account had my proper name other was a numbered account that they moved into my name so they say. They did explain that the email i received this am was a mistake and that it was meant for another person.
    Then explained to me they did get back in jan part of my id but now i need to also send them a photo of my click2pay account. never had to do that before.
    Im sorry in the post i started it looks like it has a link attached to it i should of removed that first.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to lauram For This Useful Post:

    RUSTYROO (30th April 2008)

Similar Threads

  1. Strange email from Casino rewards signing me up
    By AudiManinBoro in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 26th March 2008, 11:54 AM
  2. Strange email from/about Maxima Casino
    By sancho in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11th October 2007, 08:12 AM
  3. Is this strange or is it just me?
    By chayton in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 6th July 2007, 11:29 PM
  4. Paypal strange email
    By The Watchdog in forum Other Complaints
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 17th February 2007, 06:27 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.