|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Mark Forums Read | |||
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Notices |
| Online Casinos Online Casinos - Information, Experiences, questions and such. This is no place for ads or cloaked promos. Shills and spammers be warned |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
White Label SPAM
I have just received my first SPAM for one of the "Naden" white label casinos based on Grand Mondial. This shows that the promises passed to us by the rep, Mario, are false. It has been impossible for them to control to spammers, who have now got hold of these white labels. Given the number of them, this can only be the start.
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The unbelievably out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. |
|
||||
|
Quote:
Hope you are well. I can ensure you that no false promises been made. We do not tolerate any spamming tactics being used by affiliates and the appropriate actions will be taken against such affiliates who are guilty in regards to spamming. If this is true spammer campaign or affiliate, the necessary steps will be taken by the casino. As per your PM message you stated that you have forwarded the original mailer to me however no such mailer has been received by you as yet. Please do forward that mailer to me so that we can start investigating and do the necessary steps in order to reprimand and avoid any further concerns such as these exist. Please do send it to my personal mail address and I will take the matter further for you. mario@playshare.com Hope to hear from you soon. Best regards Mario |
|
Resent
I have just resent it.
Don't forget that it is SPAM, so if you have any filters it may have been blocked.
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The unbelievably out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. |
|
||||
|
Quote:
Hope you find this well. Please note that I've checked all my spam folders and on the server itself but no response or mailers from you. Can I please ask you to PM me with your email address in order for me to send you a mailer and you can attach it on the mailer that I sent you. We will also be able to verify from your email address if the mailer was indeed received by our mailing server. I do apologize for this but it just seems like we are not getting your mailer. Hope to hear from you soon in order to get this resolved. Best regards Mario |
|
||||
|
Quote:
Hope you find this well. I was unable to retrieve the mailer that you sent but where able to get the actual mailer from another player and please note the following: We can confirm that we will keep a close eye on this situation and try and eliminate any issues that might occur as far as possible. We have spoken to the affiliate in question and will be working closely with them. Please do note that we are in the process of getting the stamp of approval from eCogra and at no point will we jeopardize or allow affiliates to use spamming. Again thank you for your input and making us aware of this. Best regards Mario |
|
Quote:
This will enrage players, who see absolutely NO leeway being given even for inconsequential errors, but what is CLEARLY spam is being treated by just "talking to the affiliate" and letting them KEEP their "winnings" no doubt. If all that happens is having to get a "talking to" if caught by player detectives, then this is not going to deter others from taking the risk. As for not receiving my E-mail, this is just plain silly. I have sent it correctly, and you are getting SOME of them, but simply CANNOT get the most important one, yet you CAN get it from another player. There has to be something seriously wrong with E-mail somewhere, but I just don't get a bounce message to give me any idea what it is. Could it be the casino's ISP that is blocking it, rather than your own servers? Just ask your ISP if they have ANYTHING in place that can block inbound E-mails from arriving at the casino's E-mail servers.
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The unbelievably out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. |
|
|||||
|
And another
It looks like a proper newsletter, but it aint.
There IS an unsubscribe link, but they welcome "feedback" but give no E-mail address. The mailer comes from a different domain from the "subscription". This could be the same spammy affiliate, or another one.
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The unbelievably out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. |
|
||||
|
Quote:
|
|
||||
|
Quote:
Spamming is a hard pill to swallow, do you still consider it as spam if you are in the industry or only when you are not. Or maybe when it goes into your spam box... |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Betfair and London Capital in spreadbetting white label deal | jetset | Sportsbook Information | 0 | 29th October 2007 06:52 PM |
| Rank plc white label deal with Probability | jetset | Online Casinos | 2 | 11th September 2007 12:12 AM |
| White Label | lojo | Ask the Casinomeister | 5 | 23rd August 2007 08:02 PM |