Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Playtech offers white-label operations

  1. #1
    Alexandre's Avatar
    Alexandre is offline Experienced Member Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album pictures5000 Experience PointsFriends R UsReferral Meister 3rd Class
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Paris (France) - Malaga (Spain) - San Gwan (Malta)
    Posts
    203
    Thanks
    227
    Thanked 127 Times in 49 Posts
    Rep Power
    29
    Reputation Points: 764

    Playtech offers white-label operations

    Hi,

    I've discovered, almost unexpectedly, a website called Webrouteservices.co.uk which offers white labelled casino, poker and bingo operations, without naming the software which stands behind.
    Considering the way I've found this website (can't tell more) and the screenshots, it's obvious that it's Playtech.
    The fact that the case study shown on their client page is only accessible whith a login and password, makes me think that this website wasn't meant to be live now.
    After a little sleuthing session, I've found out that Webrouteservices.co.uk is developped by Cpays (they are going to change their name soon if what I heard is correct), one of Playtech's affilation marketing armed hand (the other one is Euro Partners).
    Knowing that Playtech, as a major software, has one of the longest list of losy operators (just behind RTG), we could legitimatly ask ourselves if this isn't a verry bad news for players.

  2. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Alexandre For This Useful Post:

    Casinomeister  (6th December 2007), lots0 (4th December 2007), Mousey (6th January 2008), Simmo! (4th December 2007)

  3. #2
    Simmo!'s Avatar
    Simmo! is offline Moderator Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!Friends R UsTagger Tenderfoot
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    You say UK, I say England.
    Posts
    9,079
    Thanks
    1,584
    Thanked 4,221 Times in 2,005 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 22624
    Quote Originally Posted by Alexandre View Post
    After a little sleuthing session, I've found out that Webrouteservices.co.uk is developped by Cpays (they are going to change their name soon if what I heard is correct)
    Oh joy


    There's another clue it's Playtech from the text on their homepage...
    Playtech is the software of choice for many of today's leading operators. Playtech...



  4. #3
    lots0's Avatar
    lots0 is offline Not a Damn Huggin Bear
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    2,203
    Thanks
    1,393
    Thanked 1,612 Times in 805 Posts
    Rep Power
    79
    Reputation Points: 8982
    A white label from Cpays.... great
    Beware... Killer Teddy in the house...

  5. #4
    vinylweatherman's Avatar
    vinylweatherman is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience PointsOverdrivePeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Awards:
    Frequent PosterCommunity AwardMost Popular
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10,224
    Thanks
    373
    Thanked 6,441 Times in 3,454 Posts
    Rep Power
    257
    Reputation Points: 35319

    Hide & Seek

    This is going to make rogue casino listings hard to keep up to date. Any "new" Playtech casino could just be a white label from a known rogue trying to fool players into joining.
    If it turns out that Playtech have made it easy for rogues to exploit the white label system to screw players, then the entire software should be rogued, and reputable Playtech casinos encouraged to migrate to a better regulated software brand.
    Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
    Back to port for unloading.
    Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.

  6. #5
    cerdikola's Avatar
    cerdikola is offline Low Roller
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    228
    Thanks
    259
    Thanked 50 Times in 33 Posts
    Rep Power
    23
    Reputation Points: 296
    Looks like hacked software...

    I trust Playtech

  7. #6
    Alexandre's Avatar
    Alexandre is offline Experienced Member Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album pictures5000 Experience PointsFriends R UsReferral Meister 3rd Class
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Paris (France) - Malaga (Spain) - San Gwan (Malta)
    Posts
    203
    Thanks
    227
    Thanked 127 Times in 49 Posts
    Rep Power
    29
    Reputation Points: 764
    Quote Originally Posted by cerdikola View Post
    Looks like hacked software...

    I trust Playtech
    http://whois.domaintools.com/cpays.com

    http://whois.domaintools.com/webrouteservices.co.uk

    They have the same IP address (212.111.40.5)
    There is absolutly no doubt about this issue, Webrouservices = Cpays + Playtech

  8. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Alexandre For This Useful Post:

    Casinomeister  (6th December 2007), dominique (29th April 2008), trips to win (11th January 2008)

  9. #7
    cerdikola's Avatar
    cerdikola is offline Low Roller
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    228
    Thanks
    259
    Thanked 50 Times in 33 Posts
    Rep Power
    23
    Reputation Points: 296
    Ok. Cpays own this website, but Playtech isn't directly related with that.

    Anyway I hate Cpays casinos.

  10. #8
    Alexandre's Avatar
    Alexandre is offline Experienced Member Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album pictures5000 Experience PointsFriends R UsReferral Meister 3rd Class
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Paris (France) - Malaga (Spain) - San Gwan (Malta)
    Posts
    203
    Thanks
    227
    Thanked 127 Times in 49 Posts
    Rep Power
    29
    Reputation Points: 764
    Quote Originally Posted by Alexandre View Post
    The fact that the case study shown on their client page is only accessible whith a login and password, makes me think that this website wasn't meant to be live now.
    Welcome to BlackPool Casino, Poker and Bingo, it's live now !
    http://www.blackpoolclub.co.uk/

    Quote Originally Posted by cerdikola View Post
    Ok. Cpays own this website, but Playtech isn't directly related with that.
    Lociento amigo, pero que si, es Playtech.
    Playtech's logos everywhere and Playtech's no download games (no time to lose downloading the software):
    http://www.blackpoolclub.co.uk/index.php?casino

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Alexandre For This Useful Post:

    lojo (6th January 2008)

  12. #9
    lojo is offline Banned User - repetitive violations of posting rule 1.1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,127
    Thanks
    3,554
    Thanked 1,815 Times in 1,216 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 5
    Can 'your' casino stand the light of day?

  13. #10
    Alexandre's Avatar
    Alexandre is offline Experienced Member Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album pictures5000 Experience PointsFriends R UsReferral Meister 3rd Class
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Paris (France) - Malaga (Spain) - San Gwan (Malta)
    Posts
    203
    Thanks
    227
    Thanked 127 Times in 49 Posts
    Rep Power
    29
    Reputation Points: 764
    Quote Originally Posted by lojo View Post
    Can 'your' casino stand the light of day?
    Sorry Lojo I'm not sure I understand your question.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Betfair and London Capital in spreadbetting white label deal
    By jetset in forum Sportsbook Information
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th October 2007, 05:52 PM
  2. Major Chinese deal for Playtech
    By jetset in forum Casino Industry Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th December 2006, 01:56 PM
  3. Playtech IPO
    By Casinomeister in forum Casino Industry Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th March 2006, 09:46 AM
  4. Grading The "4" Major Software Providers!!!
    By johnsteed in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 9th March 2006, 12:34 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.