|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Mark Forums Read | |||
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Notices |
| Online Casinos Online Casinos - Information, Experiences, questions and such. This is no place for ads or cloaked promos. Shills and spammers be warned |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
||||
|
Quote:
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The woefully out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. |
|
|||
|
Strange! I cant get to it either!
I just sent them an email telling them to look at this post, and now they have gone! |
|
I got fooled so easily ! Sorry Uungy.
What made me believe it was 888, even if in the first sight I thought it was a clone, is the fact the website and software is developed with .Net. You must be very confident to launch a .Net website today. The 2nd thing is that their games are clones of 888. Who would be crazy enough to copy MicroGaming, Playtech, Intercasino or 888 ? Especially in .Net ! Usually, these kind of guys copy more unknown software like JackpotSoft did (their website is also down since we’ve talked about them here). The 3rd thing is the Intersafe Global name…but as Uungy and GrandMaster said it, it’s not the same InterSafe. From RoccosCasino website this is RoccosCasino's Intersafe: Roccos Entertainment Group SA(Company Registration No:5334238) And this is 888's InterSafe: Intersafe Global (Europe), Ltd., P.O. Box 199, Gibraltar It looks like RoccosCasino has copied the games from 888 and as GrandMaster said: “Roccos has nothing to do with 888.com, but is trying to create an impression that it has” Finally, as I’ve said before, I was impressed by the SEO work done on the website and I thought that nobody would spend that money and effort (quite a lot, they’ve built blogs, bought links, directory and article submissions, all this done by professionals, etc…) to promote a clone website developed with the .Net framework, which is, I repeat, quite a revolution. I still don’t get it. There is something which doesn’t fit in any of the scenarii I’m thinking of. But the fact the website is down, now that that we’ve started this thread is quite weird. I think we really got something interesting here. |
|
|||
|
I have just recieved an email from them
Quote:
![]()
|
|
||||
|
Hit Squad ![]() Clearly, they are very keen to stifle discussion. What have 888 to say about this, or are they turning the proverbial "blind eye". I still remember the "Reef Club" issues, where 888 denied any connection, yet they used the same software, same support offices, same processors etc.... AND cross promoted each other. When Roccos turns bad (publically that is), how are 888 going to counter the accusations of a connection.
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The woefully out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. |
|
|||
|
Why are you giving 888 stick with all this
IT IS NOT AFFILIATED TO 888, AND THE SOFTWARE IS COMPLETELY DIFFERENT. |
|
||||
|
Quote:
Well, earlier you posted Quote:
I can find absolutely NO terms & conditions for promotional chips, and the general terms have inactive links, such as the "prohibited programmmes policy" that goes nowhere, and the dropdown menu for phone numbers that trips a "denied access" from the web server. They also use a non-specific 0845 number that makes it impossible to work out where their support is based, and also prevents players outside of Europe from phoning them. They claim to have been operating since 2005, so they should be over "teething problems". I rather suspect they have set up shop to target the UK come September, when online gambling goes "mainstream", and could certainly attract some initial media coverage. New players will be lured in by what they see as a UK company (even has a UK company number), and they may not realise the significance of them being "legally regulated in Costa Rica". I wonder if they are "insured" there too ![]() Better off playing at Palace of Fat Chance, at least we know HOW they are going to rip us off.
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The woefully out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. |
| The Following User Says Thank You to vinylweatherman For This Useful Post: | ||
calizz (10th July 2007) | ||
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews
| Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Winneronline | Online Casinos| Online Slots |
Online Casino Reviews
Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service not affiliated with any casino. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.