Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: ePlaySoft - dodgy casino software provider???

  1. #1
    AussieDave's Avatar
    AussieDave is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,753
    Thanks
    881
    Thanked 1,014 Times in 492 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 5403

    ePlaySoft - dodgy casino software provider???

    Found this software provider via a SPAM mail today. Hence IMHO their cred is shot right there.

    Still, I was curious

    (remove xxx)
    xxxhttp://www.playsoftgaming.com/

    First thing that took my attention, the logo. Though it is not identical, it is very close to the Playtech logo.

    Paragraph of home page reads like this:
    (screen cap)



    Thought I'd try there demo, hmmm great that didn't work, site down/unreachable.

    The grammer sucks. The entire site sounds dodgy.

    Site uses news dating back to 2005, however, site was first registered in 2006 and expires in 2007.

    Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
    Status: clientRenewProhibited
    Dates: Created 16-mar-2006 Updated 31-mar-2006 Expires 16-mar-2007
    DNS Servers: NS3.SECURESERVER.NET NS4.SECURESERVER.NET

    Domain whois info in blocked by DomainbyProxy...

    Smells of one BIG scam!

    *Beware*

  2. #2
    andyhinckley's Avatar
    andyhinckley is offline Meister Member Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    354
    Thanks
    108
    Thanked 191 Times in 78 Posts
    Rep Power
    37
    Reputation Points: 1072

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to andyhinckley For This Useful Post:

    AussieDave (25th February 2007)

  4. #3
    winbig's Avatar
    winbig is offline mmmm, Foxy.
    Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes You
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    8,229
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    1,371
    Thanked 3,608 Times in 2,120 Posts
    Rep Power
    166
    Reputation Points: 19093
    Quote Originally Posted by Trezz View Post
    Found this software provider via a SPAM mail today. Hence IMHO their cred is shot right there.

    Still, I was curious

    (remove xxx)
    xxxhttp://www.playsoftgaming.com/

    First thing that took my attention, the logo. Though it is not identical, it is very close to the Playtech logo.

    Paragraph of home page reads like this:
    (screen cap)



    Thought I'd try there demo, hmmm great that didn't work, site down/unreachable.

    The grammer sucks. The entire site sounds dodgy.

    Site uses news dating back to 2005, however, site was first registered in 2006 and expires in 2007.

    Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
    Status: clientRenewProhibited
    Dates: Created 16-mar-2006 Updated 31-mar-2006 Expires 16-mar-2007
    DNS Servers: NS3.SECURESERVER.NET NS4.SECURESERVER.NET

    Domain whois info in blocked by DomainbyProxy...

    Smells of one BIG scam!

    *Beware*
    If I remember right, these are the same people that were selling their source for $5000 before. It was the same...."For a quick sale"..
    Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?

    Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd June 2006, 12:10 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.