|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Mark Forums Read | |||
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Notices |
| Online Casinos Online Casinos - Information, Experiences, questions and such. This is no place for ads or cloaked promos. Shills and spammers be warned |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
||||
|
AllThis4Free network is SHADY
I've requested a 'reward' (camera) after completing their sign up offers on Nov 14. From their FAQ: "How long will it take for me to receive my free gift?
EvenMore4Free.com ships out its products several times each month. Shipments are sent either through UPS, Fedex, or USPS Priority. Each carrier takes 3-5 business days to deliver. ". It has now been 1 month. They do not respond to emails or support tickets on the site itself. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...tworkSHADY.jpg AVOID THESE SITES allthis4free.com evenmore4free.com newIpods4free.com |
| The Following User Says Thank You to Reef For This Useful Post: | ||
REOdeathwagon (11th January 2007) | ||
|
||||
|
so what's my next course of action? am I SOL? Do I just tell everyone to stay away? thx
|
|
Dodgy.
Add fillup4free to that. I got the offer, and noticed the sites were some kind of pyramid scam. You sign up for 6 offers, 2 silver, 2 gold, and 2 platinum. The site has a "bug" and lets you go forward without actually signing up, and I discovered that the silver and gold levels are the exact same offers as bronze. At the end, you get to claim a list of free gifts in addition to the touted fuel voucher. Clicking on one of these leads to ANOTHER pyramid site with the same structure, 2 silver, 2 gold and 2 platinum. Presumably, there are an interlinked set of about a dozen sites all cross feeding each other.
I too sent their support an E-mail and it too was ignored. You say they don't ever send the goods either! Very much the hallmarks of a scam, and it is run offshore, yet fillup4free says it is for UK customers ONLY! Where is this offshore scammers haven , the F*****G US of A !!!!! Up yours Bush! You are so morally upstanding as to ban your citizens from gambling online, yet you provide a business haven for such scammers to target Europe and dodge UK and EU trading laws! Do they perhaps at least pay taxes on the profits? These scammers have been operating from various USA bases for years now, but have now added the internet to the postal scams. If this is fine by the US (as seems so), how is it any different from offshore casinos offering their services to US Citizens?
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The unbelievably out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. |
| The Following User Says Thank You to vinylweatherman For This Useful Post: | ||
REOdeathwagon (11th January 2007) | ||
|
|||||
|
Quote:
If not, it's a longshot of getting anything done. But, do some research and find out where the company is located. If it's in the states, then I would start with contacting the DA of the city they're in, and work your way up from there. The reason I say DA is because what it appears they are doing is defrauding their "customers".
__________________
New - Las Vegas Site & Forum |
| The Following User Says Thank You to winbig For This Useful Post: | ||
Reef (15th December 2006) | ||
|
||||
|
Whois turned up nothing:
Domain Name: ALLTHIS4FREE.COM Registrar: NEW DREAM NETWORK, LLC Whois Server: whois.dreamhost.com Referral URL: http://www.dreamhost.com Name Server: NS3.DREAMHOST.COM Name Server: NS2.DREAMHOST.COM Name Server: NS1.DREAMHOST.COM RRP Status: ACTIVE Status: ok Updated Date: 26-Sep-2006 Creation Date: 07-Feb-2005 Expiration Date: 07-Feb-2007 >>> Last update of whois database: Thu, 14 Dec 2006 16:55:23 EST <<< |
|
|||||
|
Here you go...
You just needed to take it a step further and looked at dreamhost.com's whois. (Dreamhost is where they registered the domain). Good thing too, they're in the US. Lookey, lookey...they used a FAKE phone number when registering their domain. That's reason enough for this domain to be shitcanned. Quote:
__________________
New - Las Vegas Site & Forum |
| The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to winbig For This Useful Post: | ||
Reef (19th December 2006), REOdeathwagon (11th January 2007) | ||
|
|||||
|
Errr, nevermind. The contact address is an apartment complex, not an actual home or office building. Sounds like it's a dump, the same as that company
![]() Quote:
__________________
New - Las Vegas Site & Forum |
|
||||
|
too good to be true...........it is. especially around the holidays. somethin for nothin always equals nothin.
|
|
||||
|
I wish I could get these scammers shut down.
|
|
|||||
|
You can at least get their domain shut down. I'd email/call the registrar listed above and let them know that it's against ICANN regulations for anyone to register a domain with any type of false information. IE: Phone number, email address, physical address, name, etc.
edit: actually, I'd call. I emailed them re: this (I hate scammers too), and never recieved a response.
__________________
New - Las Vegas Site & Forum |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Slow payment and no response of Hotel Casino Network | legacy0613 | Casino Complaints - Non-Bonus Issues | 1 | 20th October 2006 03:07 PM |
| Prima and their CS ripping me off | obixx | Casinomeister's Poker Room | 2 | 25th September 2006 08:51 AM |
| Hotel Casino Network | apwd | Online Casinos | 1 | 27th June 2006 07:42 PM |