Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Information about Empirecasino

  1. #1
    gerilege's Avatar
    gerilege is offline Meister Member
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    415
    Thanks
    128
    Thanked 241 Times in 119 Posts
    Rep Power
    34
    Reputation Points: 1266

    Information about Empirecasino

    I received a spam - looks like a newsletter - from "iCasino Magazine" <editor@icasinomagazine.com> about a new casino called empirecasino. This casino is on many blacklists, but I found no other information.
    Actually the website www.icasinomagazine.com is "forbidden", and I never signed up to such newsletters, and there's no possibility to unsubscribe. All in all the otherwise generous signup offer (100% max 200, wr bonus*20) is quite suspicious.

    So I just wanted to mention that this casino (or one of its affiliates) might advertise itself via a spam that looks like a casino watchdog newsletter. I talked to the live support on empirecasino website, and asked for some information about the casino. (futurebet support)
    "Me : When did the casino open?
    Support : I'm not sure how long it has been live for.
    Support : Not very long
    Me : an approximate?
    Support : Really not sure, we're 3rd party gameplay support
    later
    Support: It's very new as far as I know"

    So my question: Have you received such emails or do you have additional information about this casino and "watchdog"?

  2. #2
    Cynthia777 is offline Senior Member Achievements:
    Friends R Us1 year registered5000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    My house
    Posts
    539
    Thanks
    309
    Thanked 863 Times in 179 Posts
    Rep Power
    50
    Reputation Points: 4481

    I got the same email Tuesday...

    (the 17th)..and the same response ("Forbidden") when I tried to go to icasinomagazine's web url you posted. Browsing through their website (a little difficult to find their "Terms and Conditions"..no link for such on the main page, and no "About Us" link, either)...I finally found them and there were two statements I did not take well to:

    [I}Player becomes party to the terms and conditions specified by EmpireCasino.com and agrees to abide by these terms and conditions, including any revisions which may periodically take place. At least once a month, Player agrees to review the terms and conditions on the web site...[/I]
    and

    EmpireCasino.com will not be liable in the following scenarios:

    ...the failure of EmpireCasino.com's central computer system or any part thereof ...
    Also received same vagueness from their live support, and when live support asked which site I was referring to...I replied "Isn't this for Empire Casino?"...and he stated, "we do support for hundreds of sites".

    I agree this seems suspicious... particularly finding no info whatsoever on this Icasino Magazine (Googled it)...and inability to access their website.

  3. #3
    jetset's Avatar
    jetset is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouTagger Tenderfoot
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    12,357
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    2,063
    Thanked 5,468 Times in 2,356 Posts
    Rep Power
    257
    Reputation Points: 30016
    Mention of the word "Futurebet" should be sounding warning bells and sending curious players to the archives here at Casinomeister. There's a lot of interesting stuff there....
    jetset

  4. #4
    gerilege's Avatar
    gerilege is offline Meister Member
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    415
    Thanks
    128
    Thanked 241 Times in 119 Posts
    Rep Power
    34
    Reputation Points: 1266
    Understood. Thanks for your warning.

  5. #5
    uungy is offline Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Planet Earth (I think)
    Posts
    704
    Thanks
    222
    Thanked 175 Times in 120 Posts
    Rep Power
    39
    Reputation Points: 958
    on the empirecasino website, it sates hxxp://empirecasino.com/promotions.php
    EmpireCasino is giving every new online player that signs up and makes a deposit up to $200 a 100% matching bonus.

    Register your EmpireCasino account now and make your deposit up to $200 and EmpireCasino will give you 100% bonus free.

    For every $20 you wager on EmpireCasino games $1 of your wager will be from real bonus money we give to you, so the more you wager the more we give to you in free bonus money. Once the result on your game has been been decided you can keep all the money you have won including the bonus money in your bets.

    Example:
    EmpireCasino BlackJack - Bet a total of $20, $19 will come from your EmpireCasino balance and $1 will be free bonus EmpireCasino gives to you. Win your EmpireCasino BlackJack hand and get $40 for only wagering $19.

    Please note: certain games such as roulette and craps will be excluded from the bonus offer.
    So seems a 20 times the bonus rollover.

    The website looks a little basic, but it sounds like a good offer, maybe too good.....

  6. #6
    lifechooser is offline Full Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southampton, UK
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 11 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    23
    Reputation Points: 65
    I was completely unsure about this one, I've had a few casino spams sent to random addresses which I've put straight in the bin. This one was sent to "intercasino@mydomain.co.uk" and used my real name. I always give a unique email address to anyone who asks for my details, as anything emailed to mydomain.co.uk will come to me, so I know that these details can only have come from intercasino.

    I made an assumption that intercasino (iCasino?) had set up a casino to try to avoid the new US laws. It was only when a friend and bonus whore pointed me here, that I got suspicious. Even now I'm in 2 minds though.

    A check on whois doesn't show a link between intercasino and icasinomagazine or empirecasino, other than the same registrar.

    Domain Name: INTERCASINO.COM
    Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
    Whois Server: whois.opensrs.net
    Referral URL: Tucows Domain Name Help Center
    Name Server: NS6.WAGERLOGIC.COM
    Name Server: NS5.WAGERLOGIC.COM
    Name Server: NS4.WAGERLOGIC.COM
    Name Server: NS3.WAGERLOGIC.COM
    Name Server: NS2.WAGERLOGIC.COM
    Name Server: NS1.WAGERLOGIC.COM
    Status: ACTIVE
    EPP Status: ok
    Updated Date: 11-Sep-2006
    Creation Date: 06-Mar-1996
    Expiration Date: 07-Mar-2007

    Domain Name: ICASINOMAGAZINE.COM
    Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
    Whois Server: whois.opensrs.net
    Referral URL: Tucows Domain Name Help Center
    Name Server: NS.123-REG.CO.UK
    Name Server: NS2.123-REG.CO.UK
    Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
    EPP Status: clientUpdateProhibited
    EPP Status: clientTransferProhibited
    Updated Date: 12-Oct-2006
    Creation Date: 12-Oct-2006
    Expiration Date: 12-Oct-2007

    Domain Name: EMPIRECASINO.COM
    Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
    Whois Server: whois.opensrs.net
    Referral URL: Tucows Domain Name Help Center
    Name Server: NS2.WWPROCESSING.NET
    Name Server: NS1.WWPROCESSING.NET
    Status: ACTIVE
    EPP Status: ok
    Updated Date: 02-Oct-2006
    Creation Date: 01-Nov-2000
    Expiration Date: 01-Nov-2007
    Has anyone actually tried empire casino yet?

  7. #7
    lifechooser is offline Full Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southampton, UK
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 11 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    23
    Reputation Points: 65
    Ok, that's thrown me. I got 2 more of the same email today, addressed to ritzclub@mydomain and littlewoods@mydomain. What on earth is going on?

    Edit; Hmm, they're all ecashdirect casinos. Should I suspect hacking or abuse of their privacy policy?
    Last edited by lifechooser; 20th October 2006 at 10:04 AM.

  8. #8
    rosella is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    milano
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10
    I actually dont find the terms and condition very clear...i read them again and again, talked 15 min on the live chat, and still i ve not understood how they works, and this is not the first casino i played...
    Last edited by rosella; 20th October 2006 at 05:44 PM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.