Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Anybody heard of South Beach Palace Casino or bigdollar

  1. #1
    players is offline Full Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    nyu
    Posts
    72
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    28
    Reputation Points: 15

    Anybody heard of South Beach Palace Casino or bigdollar

    I got a email from this place called South Beach Palace Casino and theie website goes to www.bigdollar.com. So if you also go to southbeachpalace.com it will redirect you to www.bigdollar.com. Anybody ever heard of them. In the email they really dont say why they are emailing me.

    Welcome to the South Beach Palace Casino - The Good Life!

    Your South Beach Palace Casino account number is: tSb********
    Your registered e-mail is: myemail@address.com
    Please take note of this information and keep it in a safe place.

    I cant remember if I signed up along time ago with this company or not. They also claim they are powered by microgaming. I cant find any infomation about them on microgaming also. So anybody else got a email from them.

  2. #2
    paul02085 is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,036
    Thanks
    1,074
    Thanked 380 Times in 181 Posts
    Rep Power
    57
    Reputation Points: 2094
    Quote Originally Posted by players
    I got a email from this place called South Beach Palace Casino and theie website goes to www.bigdollar.com. So if you also go to southbeachpalace.com it will redirect you to www.bigdollar.com. Anybody ever heard of them. In the email they really dont say why they are emailing me.

    Welcome to the South Beach Palace Casino - The Good Life!

    Your South Beach Palace Casino account number is: tSb********
    Your registered e-mail is: myemail@address.com
    Please take note of this information and keep it in a safe place.

    I cant remember if I signed up along time ago with this company or not. They also claim they are powered by microgaming. I cant find any infomation about them on microgaming also. So anybody else got a email from them.
    Yes, i got the same email today. It seemed like one they would send to a newly signed up player. I emailed them back asking why i would be getting this as i remember signing up there a couple of years ago.

    They replied that they were going thru their inactive player database just sending out emails to those players reminding them they were still around.
    The are part of Grand Prive i think. I definitely remember both South Beach and Big Dollar and they are MG casinos.

    In other words its a bunch of nothing, lol.
    paul02085

  3. #3
    spearmaster's Avatar
    spearmaster is offline Ueber Meister
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Heaven
    Posts
    5,913
    Thanks
    446
    Thanked 1,099 Times in 550 Posts
    Rep Power
    108
    Reputation Points: 6583
    South Beach and Big Dollar were once managed by Jackpot Factory. They then encountered a large win by a player that the owners (not JF) didn't want to pay - but subsequently the player was paid, and it was understood that these two would either be closing down or changing management.

    That was two years ago, and they indeed went completely silent - so it is a bit of a surprise to see them resurface.

  4. #4
    jetset's Avatar
    jetset is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouTagger Tenderfoot
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    12,357
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    2,063
    Thanked 5,468 Times in 2,356 Posts
    Rep Power
    257
    Reputation Points: 30016
    That's correct - I mediated that payment, and the stated intention of the owners of South Beach Palace at that time was that they were going to call it a day.

    As Spear says, little if anything has been heard of them since.
    jetset

  5. #5
    paul02085 is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,036
    Thanks
    1,074
    Thanked 380 Times in 181 Posts
    Rep Power
    57
    Reputation Points: 2094
    FWIW, i just checked again and now they are definitely part of Grand Prive.
    paul02085

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to paul02085 For This Useful Post:

    liquidsoap (13th June 2006)

  7. #6
    jetset's Avatar
    jetset is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouTagger Tenderfoot
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    12,357
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    2,063
    Thanked 5,468 Times in 2,356 Posts
    Rep Power
    257
    Reputation Points: 30016
    Whoa! Out of the frying pan and into the fire!
    jetset

  8. #7
    spearmaster's Avatar
    spearmaster is offline Ueber Meister
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Heaven
    Posts
    5,913
    Thanks
    446
    Thanked 1,099 Times in 550 Posts
    Rep Power
    108
    Reputation Points: 6583
    Thanks for uncovering that, Paul.

    Methinks Jetset and I are going to do a little digging

  9. #8
    paul1's Avatar
    paul1 is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    429
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 22 Times in 18 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 153
    I never knew they were JF. I always thought they were independent, just Big Dollar and South Beach. Guess I was wrong.

    I know for quite awhile they did not offer a bonus, but they had what amounted to .5% comps.

    Anyway, I have long since deleted them. And like everyone else, I just got their emails also. But I'm having a bit of trouble downloading to check them out. Maybe something wrong with my browser, I dunno.

    I was wondering if they have the Viper version. Does anyone here know?

    (geez, so you say some player literally 'broke the bank'? wow, wouldn't you like to be THAT guy? )

  10. #9
    paul02085 is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,036
    Thanks
    1,074
    Thanked 380 Times in 181 Posts
    Rep Power
    57
    Reputation Points: 2094
    Yes they have Viper.

    Strange, the email they sent me said they were part of Grand Prive but the email address for support says they are liberty casinos group.
    paul02085

  11. #10
    spearmaster's Avatar
    spearmaster is offline Ueber Meister
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Heaven
    Posts
    5,913
    Thanks
    446
    Thanked 1,099 Times in 550 Posts
    Rep Power
    108
    Reputation Points: 6583
    Quote Originally Posted by paul02085
    Yes they have Viper.

    Strange, the email they sent me said they were part of Grand Prive but the email address for support says they are liberty casinos group.
    The group was called Liberty Casinos when they were managed by Spiral, who also manage Jackpot Factory. It's entirely possible they have moved to Grand Prive. But now I want to know if there has been an ownership change or not, because certainly I would not recommend playing if the group still has the old ownership.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.