They have just changed to RTG, just wondering if they are worth the try?
![]() |
![]() |


They have just changed to RTG, just wondering if they are worth the try?
This group was part of Peak Entertainment but now seems owned by a name not familiar to me - Red Giant Limited - which is a UK based company.
It is not clear to me whether they have bought the casinos from Peak and are now switching softwares, or whether Peak has morphed into Red Giant and dumped Cryptologic.
We've sent enquiries to the companies involved to explore that.
This advance press release, which mainly deals with the licensing of the cartoon brand Yosemite Sam is available from Red Giant:
WILLEMSTAD, Curacao and London, England, February 15th, 2006—
Red Giant Ltd. and Warner Bros. Online have entered into an innovative digital licensing agreement that includes integrating the infamous “Yosemite Sam” as the primary branding and promotional host for the online gaming site 49erCasinoTM. Yosemite Sam the legendary cartoon character who has been entertaining the world for over 60 years is now kicking up online gold at 49erCasinoTM, which is owned and operated by Red Giant Ltd.
The 49erCasinoTM brand is a popular “western themed” style online casino based on the gold rush era of the mid 1800’s where thousands of people from all over the world came to California in hopes of discovering gold and were called “49ers”.
Robert Szmigiel, 49erCasino brand manager states, “We felt the Yosemite Sam character was a perfect fit for our 49erCasino brand because of his popular (humorous) western style personality, history and world-wide demographic appeal. “We’ll be using Yosemite Sam as the lead character – infusing his likeness, his voice and his unique personality throughout the site and all its offerings. We’re pleased that Yosemite Sam will figure prominently in the strategic promotion of our brand worldwide.”’
Robert added, “Red Giant has always been selective in choosing its business partners and we are extremely pleased with the opportunity to work with Warner Bros. Online. We are confident that this collaboration and the “Yosemite Sam” character brand will facilitate the successful expansion of 49erCasino and capture a significant segment of the explosive growth in online gaming internationally.” The web site will also be translated into several languages as the online casino expands marketing into foreign markets.
About Red Giant Ltd.
Red Giant Ltd., is a global leader in online gaming entertainment which manages two of the most recognizable and well respected online casinos, (www.49erCasino.com and www.omnicasino.com), as well as one of the largest poker rooms (www.SunPoker.com) on the Internet today. Red Giant’s properties have won numerous awards in the online gaming industry since 1997, including “Best Payout Percentages”, “Fastest Payouts”, and “Best Customer Service” just to name a few.
For more information contact:
Robert Szmigiel
Red Giant Ltd.
Email: robert.szmigiel@redgiantltd.com
1 888 525 7325
jetset
uungy (8th February 2006)
Here is the newsletter I received this morning from peak-entertainment.com:
"Just wait 'till you see what Peak Entertainment's casinos and poker rooms have in store this month!
[snipped]
49er Casino is back ... Come git yer gold!
49er Casino is back with a bang and now features Yosemite Sam! The brand new casino sports totally redesigned look, new software with more games and bigger bonuses than ever before!
Sign up now and receive a 100% bonus on your first deposit (currently accepting deposits via NETeller, Click2Pay, and InstaDebit ... other methods to follow).
Visit the all new website at http://www.49ercasino.com and download the new software now then make your deposit (use coupon code: FREEGOLD)and receive up to $100 in free cash!"
49ercasino.com claims that Red Giant Ltd own 49er and Omni, but peak-entertainment.com still lists Omni as part of Peak Entertainment. It would be useful to know the relationship, if any, between the two companies.
Last edited by GrandMaster; 8th February 2006 at 02:49 PM.
"The voice of reason"
http://mb.winneronline.com moderator
jetset (9th February 2006)
Thanks for that additional information, GM. I guess this could be a case of PE consolidating and moving the retained assets into a new holding company registered in Antigua and Curacao (it would appear).
No responses to our queries yet, but it does appear from your information that this is not a sell-off but a corporate change or perhaps a merger.
It's a nice big account for RTG, and Crypto are probably smarting a bit.
jetset
49er's Live Chat feature also has a Peak Entertainment logo at the top and redirects to Peak Entertainment's support.
I don't abuse bonuses, I just shake the sh!t out of 'em!


Only just got back, i gor it from Peak Ent. too! Just wondering they may be changing slowly to RTG! But wondering if thats a good sign to move from crypto to RTG or a bad one!
I am giving it a go. I think I have only played one other RTG ever.
Does anyone know how important this is for Crypto?


Reports from a different forum cashout is processed within a few hours, however i didn't get to withdraw
We have still not received any responses from the various companies we quizzed on this earlier today, so it's hard to speculate.
Regarding Cryptologic, this is undoubtedly painful but that's a very strong company with some heavyweight licensees and very substantial reserves and resources - they are going to be around for some time yet! The share price might take a temporary ding, I suppose but it won't do any lasting damage.
jetset
The registered office of Red Giant is in Newcastle (England).Originally Posted by jetset
"The voice of reason"
http://mb.winneronline.com moderator
Bookmarks