Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister

Go Back   Casinomeister's Online Casino and Poker Forum > The Amazing World of Online Casinos and Poker Rooms > Online Casinos

Notices

Online Casinos Online Casinos - Information, Experiences, questions and such. This is no place for ads or cloaked promos. Shills and spammers be warned

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 8th December 2005, 09:26 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: boro, uk
Posts: 551
WTGs: 0
WTGd at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks: 23
Thanked 28 Times in 15 Posts
Reputation Points: 209
Rep Power: 17
scrollock is very cool!scrollock is very cool!scrollock is very cool!
everest casino ???

just been spammed by this lot, not heard of them before and dont look like any others i have used either, so a bit annoyed as to how they have got my email address.

says powered by grand virtual, ive never played at a GV casino, so whats the lowdown with this lot ?

sign-up bonus is $30 for a $5 deposit with a WR of 5xB, this seems to be to good to be true.

if it is genuine, then i'm pleased that the joyland promo manager has been able to find alternative employment
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 8th December 2005, 11:07 AM
tencardcharlie's Avatar
It's the easter bunny!
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The playboy mansion.
Posts: 328
WTGs: 0
WTGd at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks: 39
Thanked 114 Times in 80 Posts
Reputation Points: 647
Rep Power: 17
tencardcharlie is a splendid one to beholdtencardcharlie is a splendid one to beholdtencardcharlie is a splendid one to beholdtencardcharlie is a splendid one to beholdtencardcharlie is a splendid one to beholdtencardcharlie is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by scrollock
if it is genuine, then i'm pleased that the joyland promo manager has been able to find alternative employment

Do they give out comps?

Never buy anything from a spammer, though... Even if its only five bucks to get the bonus I wouldn't want to give my account info to someone who doesn't respect my privacy
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 8th December 2005, 11:22 AM
GI Joe's Avatar
Fully Registered
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: LA
Posts: 66
WTGs: 0
WTGd at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks: 14
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
Reputation Points: 67
Rep Power: 12
GI Joe has been spending a lot of time in the forum
I think the software is pretty descend.

I have played at several GV - and if you win you will get your money within a few days.

I won 525$ playing BJ - in my account 2 days later.

...I´m not sure if everest casino is okay - i have played there with no luck.

GI Joe
www.gamblersillustrated.com
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 8th December 2005, 01:27 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: boro, uk
Posts: 551
WTGs: 0
WTGd at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks: 23
Thanked 28 Times in 15 Posts
Reputation Points: 209
Rep Power: 17
scrollock is very cool!scrollock is very cool!scrollock is very cool!
what a cheek!

i cant beleive this! i know how they got my email address, because i gave it to them!

just done a little bit of research and they are associated with affilate web attractions (AWA).

i signed upto them about two years with a view to expanding my own web activities (i have a gambling related website, although not casino related), and i actually started playing casinos to learn a bit more about them before taking the plunge.

in the end i decided against it as my site had taken a different direction.

but this now begs the question, if i had taken up the casino, would they have stolen my player list and sold it to the higher bidder ? for it seems to be an affliate code in the link the email.

and i guess more importantly, anyone who has an AWA casino at the moment, how do you know that AWA is not driving your traffic through another of their sites.

ive seen the AWA rep on this board, hopefully they will respond before i take this to the complaints section.

the important issues are

a) why are you (or your affliaites) spamming ?

b) are you selling off player lists of your affliates ?

c) are you ripping off those who sign upto you ?

i'll pm them to alert them to the thread
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 8th December 2005, 04:07 PM
Casino Representative
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 8
WTGs: 0
WTGd at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Reputation Points: 20
Rep Power: 0
AffiliatedWeb is on a distinguished road
Email about Everest Casino

Hi,

You did receive this email because you are part of our partner program. We have just launched www.everestcasino.com and were letting people know about it. The affiliate link included is your own affiliate link and you would get credit for any revenue you generated for yourself. We do a number of cross-promotions introducing Everest Poker, for example, to our casino players.

We NEVER sell or rent our lists to anyone else and we only promote our own properties. We NEVER give affiliates any player names, even the players they acquired.

The bonus offer is accurate. If you deposit $5, you get $30 in bonus chips with a 15 PTR. You can read about game exclusions at our site.

If you would like me to close your partner account and put you on our unsubscribe list, I am happy to do so. Just send me a private message with the email address where you received this mailing. I can then find your account and close it.

Sorry for the inconvenience of the email.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Miller Joyce
VP of Marketing
Affiliated Web Attractions
www.everestpoker.com
www.everestcasino.com
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 8th December 2005, 05:11 PM
tencardcharlie's Avatar
It's the easter bunny!
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The playboy mansion.
Posts: 328
WTGs: 0
WTGd at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks: 39
Thanked 114 Times in 80 Posts
Reputation Points: 647
Rep Power: 17
tencardcharlie is a splendid one to beholdtencardcharlie is a splendid one to beholdtencardcharlie is a splendid one to beholdtencardcharlie is a splendid one to beholdtencardcharlie is a splendid one to beholdtencardcharlie is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by AffiliatedWeb
The affiliate link included is your own affiliate link and you would get credit for any revenue you generated for yourself.
lol
Quit spamming yourself scrollock
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 8th December 2005, 05:30 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: boro, uk
Posts: 551
WTGs: 0
WTGd at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks: 23
Thanked 28 Times in 15 Posts
Reputation Points: 209
Rep Power: 17
scrollock is very cool!scrollock is very cool!scrollock is very cool!
ive just checked and

DOH!!!

it is my affiliate ID!!

so big apologies to awa

just a quick couple of questions

i've not promoted the casino(s) or put them on my website, but i'm sure i signed up for the build your own casino, am i still able to do this rather than have the everest casino ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
© All Rights Reserved, 1998-2008


  Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews | Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Winneronline | Online Casinos| Online Slots | Online Casino Reviews

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service not affiliated with any casino. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.

Inactive Reminders By Mished.co.uk