Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: American Grand Casino - links to Kahnawake

  1. #1
    thelawnet is offline Knave of Hearts
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,066
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 562 Times in 215 Posts
    Rep Power
    53
    Reputation Points: 3758

    American Grand Casino - links to Kahnawake

    (note there is another thread on this casino, but I am respecting that player's dispute as this matter is unrelated)

    If you visit American Grand at http://www.americangrandcasino.com/, they have an 'Approved By Kahnawake Gaming Commission'. This is not a legitimate claim.

    The Kahnawake Gaming Commission do not 'approve' casinos, they license them. They have a list of licensees here http://www.kahnawake.com/gamingcommission/permits.asp, and American Grand is not one.

    Given that the Kahnawake brand is supposed to provide some player confidence, misusing their logo to make a false claim implies a measure of protection that American Grand does not have.

    The claim is false, totally and utterly.

    The casino claims to be 'Legally licensed by the Government of Costa Rica', but Kahnawake is in Canada!

    And not forgetting the 'Safebet.org Platinum Certified Casino' claim, which is also not true.

    They also claim that 'The Gaming license older, Doleplex, operates The Crystal Palace Casino, which is based in Cyprus', but they don't appear to have a gaming license at all.

  2. #2
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,407
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,332
    Thanked 11,760 Times in 4,023 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 62079
    Actually, you can't really go by Kahnawake's website. They are slow in updating this place. For instance, their latest news in the "news" section is over a year old. Now I am aware of the Crystal Palace casinos being in the process of being licensed there (http://www.grandonline.com is listed BTW). I'm not sure what the actual status is.

    The Safebet stuff was pointed out to the operator and it should be removed soon. The Costa Rica stuff is probably old ad-copy. The text on these sites hasn't been updated either.
    Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
    ~Ben Franklin

    Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!

  3. #3
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,407
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,332
    Thanked 11,760 Times in 4,023 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 62079
    My bad - I got grandonline.com mixed up with CP.
    Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
    ~Ben Franklin

    Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!

  4. #4
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,407
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,332
    Thanked 11,760 Times in 4,023 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 62079
    Just as I thought. Kahnawake has not updated their website. I've been provided a copy of the Doloplex Group's gaming license. This can be confirmed with the administrator at kgc@mck.ca.

    Please before jumping to conclusions, just ask around.
    Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
    ~Ben Franklin

    Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!

  5. #5
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,407
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,332
    Thanked 11,760 Times in 4,023 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 62079
    admin note: removed "misleading" from thread title.
    Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
    ~Ben Franklin

    Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!

  6. #6
    thelawnet is offline Knave of Hearts
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,066
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 562 Times in 215 Posts
    Rep Power
    53
    Reputation Points: 3758
    Quote Originally Posted by Casinomeister
    Just as I thought. Kahnawake has not updated their website. I've been provided a copy of the Doloplex Group's gaming license. This can be confirmed with the administrator at kgc@mck.ca.

    Please before jumping to conclusions, just ask around.
    It's good to see that they've actually got a gaming licence, but when you say on one page that you are in Kahnawake and on another claim to be in Costa Rica it's always going to cause confusion. You would think if you go the trouble of submitting a licensing application, demonstrating that your business has a good reputation, providing $5,000 deposit, etc., then you would go to the obvious 'about us' page and remove the stuff which contradicts the process you've gone through.

    Anyway, good news as it should provide players with a measure of protection as I believe Kahnawake has a dispute resolution procedure.

    I still think the 'recommended by' image should probably be removed. Gaming Commissions do not 'recommend' casinos, they license them. The other thing 'permit holders are required to prominently display on their sites the Commission’s logo (below), hyperlinked to the Commission’s Web site.', and they have not hyperlinked the logo.

    So does this license cover all of the casinos in this group?

  7. #7
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,407
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,332
    Thanked 11,760 Times in 4,023 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 62079
    Quote Originally Posted by thelawnet
    It's good to see that they've actually got a gaming licence, but when you say on one page that you are in Kahnawake and on another claim to be in Costa Rica it's always going to cause confusion. You would think if you go the trouble of submitting a licensing application, demonstrating that your business has a good reputation, providing $5,000 deposit, etc., then you would go to the obvious 'about us' page and remove the stuff which contradicts the process you've gone through.

    Anyway, good news as it should provide players with a measure of protection as I believe Kahnawake has a dispute resolution procedure.

    I still think the 'recommended by' image should probably be removed. Gaming Commissions do not 'recommend' casinos, they license them. The other thing 'permit holders are required to prominently display on their sites the Commission’s logo (below), hyperlinked to the Commission’s Web site.', and they have not hyperlinked the logo.

    So does this license cover all of the casinos in this group?
    I agree, they need to get their webmaster busy updating their sites and making a few corrections. This is a very recent document - it's only a couple of weeks old. And Kahnawake is a good thing since yes, there is a higher level of assurance - and they have phone numbers.

    The license covers all casinos under Doloplex Trading LTD.
    Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
    ~Ben Franklin

    Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.