Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Speaking of Royal Dutch, Blackdog Casino?

  1. #1
    Ivy29 is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    127
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    29
    Reputation Points: 38

    Speaking of Royal Dutch, Blackdog Casino?

    This is the same software as Royal Dutch used. They somewhere say "new management as of May 15, 2005". When you click on the "Powered by Diamond" link at the bottom right it says domain expired. They are floating around a free chip now but not many have gotten responses from email or their "live" support, which is "dead". http://blackdogcasino.com/index.jsp

    Looks fishy to me.

  2. #2
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,407
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,332
    Thanked 11,760 Times in 4,023 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 62079
    Avoid all casinos powered by Diamond Games software:

    http://www.casino1x2.com/
    http://www.BLUESCLUBCASINO.COM
    http://www.stanjamescasino.com
    http://blackdogcasino.com/

    I'm sure there are more.

    If you run into problems with these casinos, there isn't much that can be done. Belize/Panama licenses (?) ...and the software provider has had a number of serious issues in the past.
    Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
    ~Ben Franklin

    Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!

  3. #3
    Mallorca's Avatar
    Mallorca is offline Experienced Member Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    131
    Thanks
    250
    Thanked 36 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    31
    Reputation Points: 198
    Ivy29 is just right,I opened a real account yesterday at Black Dog casino and to receive $20 free I had to contact their live chat wich is dead.24 hours after my registration I received the $20 free,the WR for this bonus are x40.
    Not a very nice software and very slow,I´ll just remove this not recommended casino from my computer.

  4. #4
    thelawnet is offline Knave of Hearts
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,066
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 562 Times in 215 Posts
    Rep Power
    53
    Reputation Points: 3758
    Quote Originally Posted by casinomeister
    Avoid all casinos powered by Diamond Games software:

    http://www.casino1x2.com/
    http://www.BLUESCLUBCASINO.COM
    http://www.stanjamescasino.com
    http://blackdogcasino.com/

    I'm sure there are more.

    If you run into problems with these casinos, there isn't much that can be done. Belize/Panama licenses (?) ...and the software provider has had a number of serious issues in the past.
    Stan James are a large and reputable UK bookmaker, sponsors of major horse races and of a TV series.

    Their CS is helpful and you will face no problems whatsoever without any question.

    The Diamond Games software is actually pretty decent.

    As far as I can see, the only issue with playing there is that they apparently have not licensed Casino Hold Em properly. However, checking their site they are not offering this game at present, so it seems like they have correctly addressed this complaint.

    Anyway, it is unbalanced of you to condemn them, as you haven't condemned Bodog and all RTGs because of the actions of Windows casino (and the dozens of other crooked RTGs), nor damned all Playtechs because African Palace are a bunch of crooks.

  5. #5
    kavaman is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    445
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 61 Times in 32 Posts
    Rep Power
    46
    Reputation Points: 340

    Agree

    I agree with the previous poster. Stanjames is a very reputable company, and the diamond software itself is not so bad. However all the other licencees except stanjames are somewhat in between good and evil.
    Stanjames also runs a poker room on primapoker network. Very good, big and reliable.

    -kavaman
    kavaman

  6. #6
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,407
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,332
    Thanked 11,760 Times in 4,023 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 62079
    Quote Originally Posted by thelawnet
    ...Anyway, it is unbalanced of you to condemn them, as you haven't condemned Bodog and all RTGs because of the actions of Windows casino (and the dozens of other crooked RTGs), nor damned all Playtechs because African Palace are a bunch of crooks.
    No one is being condemned here. I just made a coupe of points based on my experience.

    Apparently, http://www.stanjamescasino.com is an exception. My mistake. But I don't think they made a good choice in choosing a software provider. That's my opinion. But since they are actually based in Gibraltar - that's a good thing.

    So I'll rephrase what I said: Before playing at a casino powered by Diamond Games do your due diligence - check them out. If they are "licensed" in Belize or Panama, be aware that these two licensors are virtually unavailable for jilted players. Also, some of these casinos have shown signs of financial difficulties - stalled payments, disappearing acts. Player beware.

    By the way - I've had my moments with RTG and Playtech, but these have been worked out - Playtech recently, RTG a long time ago (relatively speaking)
    Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy
    ~Ben Franklin

    Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ Donate Now!

  7. #7
    scrollock is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    boro, uk
    Posts
    551
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 28 Times in 15 Posts
    Rep Power
    33
    Reputation Points: 209
    i have to agree with every word the lawnet said and so would the millions of britons who place bets with every year.

    stan james is a very big and reputable company and they would never screw a player.

    my trust in them is far higher than it would ever be in any casino on this board, that is not to detract from the casinos here, but when you have spent £10,000's in their shops and have dealt with them face to face without ever having a problem, then that is something no operation that only has an online presence can ever achieve.

    regarding the disputed texas hold'em game, stan james removed this from their site as sson as they knew that there was an issue with it, this is the sort of company they are, they would never screw anyone just for a quick buck.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.