Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: The Casino Online Refuses to Pay

  1. #1
    ufojoe is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10
    Hi,

    On 8/16/01, I reversed a withdrawal of $650 with The Casino Online (TCO). This was all profit and was going to be sent to my address as a check. Instead, I reversed and played blackjack with that money, got it up to $10,500 and eventually cashed out $7503 on 8/24/01. I requested that the money be sent via wire transfer to my bank account. This has yet to be approved. I call and write and they never give a straight answer. Either they tell me that the manager is not available or that they will get back to me. They never do. Please help.

    One month ago, I contacted Safe Bet and asked them to help. They asked TCO contact me but as of today, they still haven't. I also asked the Internet Gaming Commission to help and OPA. Nobody has been able to entice TCO to even write me to make up an excuse as to why I haven't been paid. This is ridiculous.

    Please help and tell me what else I can do.

    Thanks, Joe M.

  2. #2
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,407
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,332
    Thanked 11,760 Times in 4,023 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 62079
    Hi Ufojoe,

    I've invited the casino to make a comment in our forum. As for Safebet, they are pretty flacid when it comes to handling complaints. The same goes for the IGC, unfortunately.

    ~b

  3. #3
    dave_r is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Posts
    332
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 15
    This casino is full of it.

    They put the Internet Gaming Commission's logo on the front of thier webpage, and yet they have NEVER been accredited by this orginization.
    Thecasinoonline has been licensed by the government of Costa Rica, but that's about it.

    Also, this casino stole some of its html from Pharoah's casino's former website. Unbelievable.

    Joe - its not too often you reverse a cashout and turn it into a $7500 win. To have to wait 70 days to get a reply from the casino manager is insane.

  4. #4
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,407
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,332
    Thanked 11,760 Times in 4,023 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 62079
    Whoa,

    Am I lame or what? I thought that was what casinoxclub.com was doing? Too many rogues to keep track of, hmm. Something I need to check out.

    ~b

  5. #5
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,407
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,332
    Thanked 11,760 Times in 4,023 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 62079
    Ha ha,

    If you click on the Safebet link at theonlinecasino.com you get this:
    http://www.safebet.org/html/invalid_member.html

    Which explains that the casino is NOT a member.

    Guess I'm updating the rogue section first thing in the morning. Unfortunately for ufojoe, his plight will probably fall on deaf ears at this casino.

    ~b

  6. #6
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,407
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,332
    Thanked 11,760 Times in 4,023 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 62079
    I checked out their chatroom:

    Richie: Hello, can I help you?
    you: Are you a member of Safebet?
    Richie: Yes, we are
    you: I click the link and it gives me the sentence, Illegal use of Safebet Logo
    Richie: Location?
    you: Go to your main page and click the safebet banner!
    Richie: Let me check
    Richie: I just clicked on it and it fine
    Richie: I suggest you to try again.
    you: Yes but you are brought to a page that explains that you are NOT a member and the banner is being used without permission.
    Richie: The banner we have says something different.
    you: This is the page I am referring to http://www.safebet.org/html/invalid_member.html
    Richie: Hold on please
    Richie: We are very sorry, but we just checked and everything in ok
    Richie: The Manager has checked too
    you: Okay, are you a member of the Internet Gaming Commission?
    you: I went to their site and can't find you listed there either
    Richie: Yes, we are too.
    you: Why aren't you listed?
    Richie: You should check it out carefully, because we are a certified casino
    Richie: Go to www.thecasinoonline.com
    Richie: You'll see there.
    Richie: What's your username?
    you: No problem, I have contacts at both organizations and will confirm it with them. Thanks!
    you: Casinomeister
    Richie: Sure
    Richie: Hold on please
    Richie: Is that your username?
    Richie: At our casino?
    you: No, for the www. You can check out more info at http://casinomeister.com
    Richie: Ok
    Richie: We will
    you: Later
    Richie: Is there something else I can do for you?
    you: Nope, that's it. Thanks!

    (Message edited by casinomeister on December 05, 2003)

  7. #7
    dave_r is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Posts
    332
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 15
    Thanks for checking this out Bryan! It seems they have now fixed thier Safebet link, since it now shows they are a member.

  8. #8
    portia is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    222
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 11
    Bryan : ufojoe was complaining about TheCasinoOnline. Is your safebet link post about a different casino? i.e. TheOnlineCasino? or TheCasinoOnline?

    "If you click on the Safebet link at theonlinecasino.com you get this:
    http://www.safebet.org/html/invalid_member.html"

    Confusing, eh?

  9. #9
    Casinomeister's Avatar
    Casinomeister is offline Cheermeister Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jun 1998
    Location
    We be chillin'...
    Posts
    19,407
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks
    3,332
    Thanked 11,760 Times in 4,023 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 62079
    Yes, it's confusing...and apparently they fixed their link. I'm waiting word from the IGC now to see why they are not listed at the Internet Gambling Commission's site.

    ~b

  10. #10
    ufojoe is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10
    Thanks for the commments from everybody. I checked Safe Bet's site and TCO is listed as a certified Platinum member. As if that matters.

    I realize that it is not every day that you reverse $650 and turn it into $10,500 and then
    reverse that and finally cash in $7500. I Did it then and haven't done it since.

    Hope that TCO surprises me and actually comes through like a real casino would. Is there any other regulation body at all? It kills me that they still send me their promos and refuse to even contact me on this matter. Live and learn? I hope not in this case.

    Take care,

    Joe

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.