Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: PlaceMyBet Cashin Problem

  1. #1
    kenasch Guest
    I have been trying unsuccessfully to get my cashin (Credit Card reversal)from PlaceMyBet since June 29th. I have tried their online live help several times and it is always "wait longer" or we will look into it with no results. As I said in my other post, these online casinos are easy to buy into but very difficult to retrieve your money if you win anything.

  2. #2
    don_gambler is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10
    Placemybet is a GSS site.. you have to expect this if your going to play GSS casinos.. they are some of the biggest thieves in the online casino industry.. they will screw you every chance they get.. There is a good reason all their casinos are on the OPA's Not Recommended list.

  3. #3
    steve Guest
    OH yes, just a matter of time before GSS and those crooks started to screw players around.

    Hello Mark Waters and Ehren. Remember me?


    The OPA called for a complete boycott of all GSS sites and the end of last year. The reason.
    Lying, crooks.

  4. #4
    kenasch Guest
    What is a GSS site?

  5. #5
    steve Guest
    It is the name of a bad bad software manufacture. Real name is Gambling software systems. Any casino powered by them is not worth spit.

    The General Manager there Mr. Mark Waters is a liar. He also worked for a crooked company called Handa lopez.

    The owner Ehren Richardson is a bold face liar. They allowed one of their casinos to screw over players totaling over 70,000.

    How they remain in business is beyond me. Apparantly people dont do any checking before making a deposit. You cannot judge a site by the web design. The people behind the software have a very very shady past and all casinos that are GSS are on the OPA boycott and not recommeneded list.

  6. #6
    kenasch Guest
    How do I find out if a Casino is using GSS. I just looked at Placemybet.net and cannot find this information. By the way I also found out that there is also a site called Placemybet.com which is apparently not connected.

  7. #7
    mary's Avatar
    mary is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    2,345
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 17 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 441
    There is a game unique to GSS sites--"Table Poker"

    It's video poker presented at a table.

    GSS sites are all Java casinos, so if you go to an all-Java site that is not Unified Gaming (look at www.gamblerspalace.com for an example) it is very likely a GSS site.

  8. #8
    bellamia is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10
    I know there is a list of GSS sites that are
    on the rogue list with good reasons.. the
    list is unbelievably long.. you can access it
    here and on casionmeisters web page.. I wish
    I had known myself how crooked the majority
    of these online sites are.. but yet I have
    to admit Im still tempted to gamble online..
    but do it more wisely .. most of the time..

    You know Mary If I had seen that site you
    just metioned.. Gambler Palace I would of never
    thought it to be a GSS site but a unified gaming
    they sure are totally identical.. dont you
    think??
    And no I never played there..

  9. #9
    mary's Avatar
    mary is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    2,345
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 17 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 441
    Sorry for the confusion, B.

    Gamblers Palace=Unified Gaming, which has a mixed record. Some players do well on some sites, but, as Bellamia can attest to, Unified Gaming doesn't necessarily do a good job of handling large wins.

    Slotland also has good Java slots. Avoid the video poker and blackjack, as they are not really programmed to behave as true video poker or blackjack, but as slots.

    Other than those sites, as a general rule for new players, avoid any casino that offers *only* Java games. The great majority of those casinos are either gamblingcsoftware.com (GSS) or iglobalmedia.com provided sites, and they are bad guys.

  10. #10
    ndfspd01 is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10
    Hi,
    Are we talking Placemybet.com here ? cuz they just screw me up $1100 ... the way it's work for them is that ... you lose .. you lose your money ... and if you win they'll credit you back your inital deposited ... :-)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.