Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Bonusky.com

  1. #1
    Webzcas's Avatar
    Webzcas is offline Moderator - Webmeister Section Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!Friends R Us
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Block F, Atyeo Stand, Ashton Gate every other Saturday
    Posts
    1,815
    Thanks
    699
    Thanked 1,102 Times in 458 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 6216

    Bonusky.com

    Has ripped off my old site design, well the middle part of it and is displaying eCOGRA's Play It Safe Seal, next to reviews for casinos such as Black Widow

    Checking out the source code, confirms it even still as he has left links and references to onlinecasinoreviewer.com

    The whois details are:

    he zhiqiang
    ZhangDian RenMinXi road, YiXiangYuan
    ZiBo, Shandong 255049
    China

    Not happy.

  2. #2
    Webzcas's Avatar
    Webzcas is offline Moderator - Webmeister Section Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!Friends R Us
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Block F, Atyeo Stand, Ashton Gate every other Saturday
    Posts
    1,815
    Thanks
    699
    Thanked 1,102 Times in 458 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 6216
    This webmaster has also lifted some of my old content such as this:

    xxxhttp://www.bonusky.com/Poker/32_Red_Poker/ - No Aff Tags
    xxxxhttp://www.bonusky.com/Webmasters/ - My very old webmasters page - Some of it has been changed but you can see my site mentioned on this page

    It appears all the banners either have no tags or are to lovely places such as Club Dice

    Looks like I will be having to do a DMCA to his domain registrar and host tomorrow.

  3. #3
    RobWin is offline closed account
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    A Vault!
    Posts
    6,137
    Thanks
    7,434
    Thanked 4,338 Times in 2,278 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 23468
    Quote Originally Posted by Webzcas View Post
    This webmaster has also lifted some of my old content such as this:

    xxxhttp://www.bonusky.com/Poker/32_Red_Poker/ - No Aff Tags
    xxxxhttp://www.bonusky.com/Webmasters/ - My very old webmasters page - Some of it has been changed but you can see my site mentioned on this page

    It appears all the banners either have no tags or are to lovely places such as Club Dice

    Looks like I will be having to do a DMCA to his domain registrar and host tomorrow.
    The Jackpot City banner on the home page there has an affiliate tag:

    (xxx.jackpotcity.com/rfb_sa107_s||aff103466_b||sa107)
    ____
    ____

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to RobWin For This Useful Post:

    Webzcas  (24th September 2009)

  5. #4
    jetset's Avatar
    jetset is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    12,198
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,970
    Thanked 5,218 Times in 2,249 Posts
    Rep Power
    248
    Reputation Points: 28766
    Bastard!

    Just for good measure I've reported the abuse of the eCOGRA seal to that organisation as well.
    jetset

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to jetset For This Useful Post:

    Webzcas  (24th September 2009)

  7. #5
    jetset's Avatar
    jetset is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    12,198
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,970
    Thanked 5,218 Times in 2,249 Posts
    Rep Power
    248
    Reputation Points: 28766
    Update - eCOGRA is on this and trying to contact the so-called webmaster involved, but apparently most of the links are not working and it looks pretty old.

    If you find out who this cretin is and how he/she can be contacted eCOGRA would like to know more.

    In the meantime I have passed on that affiliate tag.
    jetset

  8. #6
    RobWin is offline closed account
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    A Vault!
    Posts
    6,137
    Thanks
    7,434
    Thanked 4,338 Times in 2,278 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 23468
    Quote Originally Posted by jetset View Post
    Update - eCOGRA is on this and trying to contact the so-called webmaster involved, but apparently most of the links are not working and it looks pretty old.

    If you find out who this cretin is and how he/she can be contacted eCOGRA would like to know more.
    Why wouldn't eCogra just simply contact Jackpot City and find out from them who the affiliate is? I posted his/her affiliate tag above.
    ____
    ____

  9. #7
    Webzcas's Avatar
    Webzcas is offline Moderator - Webmeister Section Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!Friends R Us
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Block F, Atyeo Stand, Ashton Gate every other Saturday
    Posts
    1,815
    Thanks
    699
    Thanked 1,102 Times in 458 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Reputation Points: 6216
    The site is registered to an individual in China. Hence I am having to go down the DMCA route as my first point of action.

    I will be contacting Jackpot City though as well, with a view to getting his account closed and locked down with them.

    Quote Originally Posted by jetset View Post
    Update - eCOGRA is on this and trying to contact the so-called webmaster involved, but apparently most of the links are not working and it looks pretty old.

    If you find out who this cretin is and how he/she can be contacted eCOGRA would like to know more.

    In the meantime I have passed on that affiliate tag.

  10. #8
    bonustreak's Avatar
    bonustreak is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    On a park bench
    Posts
    347
    Thanks
    498
    Thanked 236 Times in 101 Posts
    Rep Power
    37
    Reputation Points: 1252
    What a clown! Yeah get in touch with Cobus he is really good about slapping down these type of evil webmasters!! If I can help in anyway please let me know. I hate these bastards that cheat and steal!

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to bonustreak For This Useful Post:

    Webzcas  (25th September 2009)

  12. #9
    rubyroyal's Avatar
    rubyroyal is offline I-Gaming Industry Representative
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    malta
    Posts
    60
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 70 Times in 27 Posts
    Rep Power
    13
    Reputation Points: 500
    Thats no good Webzcas, would get in touch with the aff program manager, see what can be done.

    We had a similar thing happen to our sister site, Roulette69.
    We picked it up almost 2 months ago when they launched their new casino site. It amazes me, its so blatant its scary!

    Take a look at our casino: https://www.roulette69.com/default/casino

    Now, head over to Sunderlands casino: http://www.sunderlands.co.uk/Casino/...stPopular.aspx

    They pretty much copied our entire layout and design, even some of the functionality i.e. when launching a game, a preload log in screen pops up. When playing the game, they copied our exact layout.. lol.

    We never really did anything about it. The team took it as a compliment actually and moved on..

    Any suggestions

  13. #10
    jetset's Avatar
    jetset is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    12,198
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,970
    Thanked 5,218 Times in 2,249 Posts
    Rep Power
    248
    Reputation Points: 28766
    That's all the more reprehensible because Sunderlands is a well-established UK bookie firm....and the software provider is Microgaming!
    jetset

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.