Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister

Go Back   Casinomeister's Online Casino and Poker Forum > The Amazing World of Online Casinos and Poker Rooms > Casinomeister's Poker Room

Notices

Casinomeister's Poker Room Here you can post your experiences with online poker rooms - good or bad.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 6th January 2005, 07:15 PM
pokeraddict's Avatar
Webmaster
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Black Hills of SD
Posts: 1,566
WTGs: 0
WTGd at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks: 174
Thanked 602 Times in 295 Posts
Nominated 2 Times in 2 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Reputation Points: 3353
Rep Power: 53
pokeraddict has a reputation beyond reputepokeraddict has a reputation beyond reputepokeraddict has a reputation beyond reputepokeraddict has a reputation beyond reputepokeraddict has a reputation beyond reputepokeraddict has a reputation beyond reputepokeraddict has a reputation beyond reputepokeraddict has a reputation beyond reputepokeraddict has a reputation beyond reputepokeraddict has a reputation beyond reputepokeraddict has a reputation beyond repute
Island Poker, you are a DIRTY spammer!

Overnight I received TWELVE emails from Island Poker. All the same ones, all of them say "this is a one time email". This is sleazy as could be. So I go to Pokerpulse, find out who they are. They are a part of Tiger Gaming's group, those who brought you other known spammers such as Zero Rake (massive forum spam) and Superior Poker (massive snail mail spammer). I cant think that spamming anyone 12 times in 2 hours would ever get them to play at their room.

I will never play at your room, and your partners have lost me forever too.
__________________
Get rakeback and a Bodog Free Poker Bankroll at Power Rakeback.
Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2005, 11:03 PM
jetset's Avatar
Meister Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 11,032
WTGs: 34
WTGd at 10 Times in 5 Posts
Thanks: 1,342
Thanked 3,761 Times in 1,688 Posts
Nominated 44 Times in 13 Posts
Nominated TOTW/F/M Award(s): 3
Reputation Points: 20319
Rep Power: 192
jetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond repute
No wonder - looks who's behind it! This from Casinomeister News a month back:

ISLAND POKER LAUNCHES

Flagship of PokerProfit.com Network...but how accurate are those numbers?

Interesting newcomer Island Poker (www.poker.cn.st) caught our attention this week with what can only be described as very bullish claims.

The new site is the flagship of a network which was unfamiliar to us (and is not listed on industry bible Poker Pulse) called PokerProfit.com, with claims of having 45 000 + players registered.

We looked into this a little further and learned that Island Poker (Europe) Limited is a partnership between a British Virgin Isles investment fund called eMoney Invest and a well known publicly listed company called ADLM Limited with associations with Avi Goldman and Tony Friedman of Windows Casino. Another surprising claim was that ADLM is "Europe's largest online gaming provider."

The new site uses Las Vegas From Home software (part of an arrangment with the Real Time Gaming group) and sports a Kahnawake license. Email and livechat 24/7 Support is available and new signups are being enticed with a thirty percent bonus. Some rather pointless - and toothless - *watchdog* badges are displayed.
__________________
jetset
Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2005, 12:13 AM
paul1's Avatar
Dormant account
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 429
WTGs: 0
WTGd at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks: 51
Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Reputation Points: 148
Rep Power: 0
paul1 has been spending a lot of time in the forumpaul1 has been spending a lot of time in the forum
Quote:
Originally Posted by pokeraddict
Overnight I received TWELVE emails from Island Poker.

If you go to Windows Casino's website and download their link to poker, it downloads Island Poker. At the bottom of their homepage is a link to their "anti spam policy." Click on it and read this:

"Windows Casino has a strong stand against spamming. Please review our policies and help us fight spamming!"

Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2005, 01:03 AM
pokeraddict's Avatar
Webmaster
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Black Hills of SD
Posts: 1,566
WTGs: 0
WTGd at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks: 174
Thanked 602 Times in 295 Posts
Nominated 2 Times in 2 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Reputation Points: 3353
Rep Power: 53
pokeraddict has a reputation beyond reputepokeraddict has a reputation beyond reputepokeraddict has a reputation beyond reputepokeraddict has a reputation beyond reputepokeraddict has a reputation beyond reputepokeraddict has a reputation beyond reputepokeraddict has a reputation beyond reputepokeraddict has a reputation beyond reputepokeraddict has a reputation beyond reputepokeraddict has a reputation beyond reputepokeraddict has a reputation beyond repute
Associated with Windows Casino, even better. Jetset, their spam had the claim of 45,000 players as well. Tiger Gaming/Action Poker, their host room is listed on Pokerpulse right now with less then 500 real money players, 400 of them in tournaments. So less then 100 ring game players. To compare Party Poker has nearly 29,000 players on right now, almost a 50/50 split between ring and tourney.

Quite a bold claim. Party Poker's peak in the last 24 hours was only 33,000.
__________________
Get rakeback and a Bodog Free Poker Bankroll at Power Rakeback.
Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2005, 06:30 AM
jetset's Avatar
Meister Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 11,032
WTGs: 34
WTGd at 10 Times in 5 Posts
Thanks: 1,342
Thanked 3,761 Times in 1,688 Posts
Nominated 44 Times in 13 Posts
Nominated TOTW/F/M Award(s): 3
Reputation Points: 20319
Rep Power: 192
jetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond reputejetset has a reputation beyond repute
Looks like the typical operating style of these folks! BTW when we asked them for clarification on their bullish claims there was....no response. Hardly surprising.
__________________
jetset
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved, 1998-2009


  Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Slots Guide | Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews | Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Online Slots | Online Casino Reviews

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service not affiliated with any casino. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.

Inactive Reminders By Mished.co.uk