|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Social Groups | Event Calendar | Mark Forums Read | |
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Casino Spam Complaints Spam complaints and information about evil spammers is located here. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||||
|
Gee...not even an hour since I requested removal from the promotions@casinoshare.eu list, does a duplicate email come from cs@milemecca.com
...and of course, live chat is no help because all I ever get is 'Sorry, all our chat representatives are busy right now. Please either try again later or click here for more ways to contact us.' (I'll leave these email addresses posted here so that the bots can find them and start spamming them. It's only fair as they keep spamming me )
|
|
|||||
|
I FINALLY got through to live chat and the representative 'Uschi' claimed:
'Kindly note that you've been unsubscribed At Casino Share. Regarding cs@milemecca.com, please contact then directly as this is none of our emails. Sorry for the inconvenience' If this is true, then why does their emails start with: 'Dear Roanan (tcsr05263xxx)'? (my real Casinoshare account number) This is ILLEGAL sharing of personal and account information. Last edited by Roanan; 4th November 2009 at 01:21 AM. |
|
|||||
|
Yes there is, but clicking it and filling it out are a waste of time because they refuse to obey, plus they spam from two different email accounts
|
|
|||||
|
Quote:
![]() If this was a "spammy affiliate" they could NOT know your account number. They MIGHT use your name if your email address gave a clue, or they had a mailing list. The quoting of your account number itself shows the information can ONLY have been passed to them by Casinoshare themselves, by whatever route this happened. IF the email address from which you are sent emails containing your account number has nothing to do with Casinoshare, it is a "third party" in the legal sense, and this implies breach of confidentiality. The OTHER explanation is that SUPPORT LIED, and you have NOT been unsubscribed, and it is Casinoshare themselves who control this email address, and are sending out the emails.
__________________
Full Fruity ahoy capt'n ![]() Boarding party at the ready. ATTACK!!!!!! |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
We'll see what they have to say (if they even respond), although I notice that Casinoshare and Edshare haven't been online in more than 6 months, so perhaps their 'accreditation' should be reviewed. This is the email that I received from cs@milemecca.com Dear Roanan (tcsr05263xxx) 777 BONUS GREEN POINTS GUARANTEED Here at CasinoShare we love to celebrate – so back by popular demand – we bring you Mega Celebrations. A calendar full of Fun and Games, Bonus credits, Free Spins, Loyalty Points and Green Giveaways which will show you just exactly why CasinoShare really is the most Generous Casino on the Net! Don’t miss out, November is crammed full of prizes and giveaways, so make sure you know what’s cracking on your Mega Celebrations calendar! WHAT’S HOT THIS WEEK LAUNCH OF CHEVROLET (1911) FILL UP WITH BONUS POINTS! 777 BONUS LOYALTY POINTS GUARANTEED! Simply purchase and wager 20 casino credits on Bars and Stripes to qualify! NEW GAMES GET TRIPLE GREEN POINTS ON NEW GAMES EVERY THURSDAY THIS NOVEMBER 2009 GROWING GREEN FRIDAYS DOUBLE POINTS ON ALL SLOTS GAMES EVERY FRIDAY – ALWAYS ![]() SOLAR SUNDAYS GREEN GIVEAWAYS Purchase & Wager every Sunday and you could win a set of USB Cell Batteries. PLUS... Get Double Points on Sunquest Video Slot every Sunday! Did you know … Another CasinoShare player has hit a big one! Mario C. now has lotsa money in the bank after winning a whopping $18,667.53 on Break da Bank Again Video Slot! Well done, Mario! Look out for our Winners Broadcast for a list of all our lucky Mega Celebrations winners. Stay informed, stay updated and keep winning! Login and play to win today! Best of Luck! Nicolette B. Casino Host www.casinoshare.eu Terms and Conditions apply. Toll Free Support: US: 1-888-214 | Canada: 1-888-214-1951 UK: 0800-051-6701 | support@casinoshare.com CasinoShare Terms and Conditions Contact Us Unsubscribe Privacy Policy For your reference, this email was sent to: roanan@xxxxxxmail.net yet the live chat operator 'Uschi' claims it was never sent by them and they have no control over this account. I also asked him if there was a casino host named 'Nicolette B' working there, he claimed he didn't know half of their employees and when I asked him to tell Mario to come on here and address this, he didn't even know who he was. Another case of live chat operators not having a clue as to what their own company is doing. |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
A quick whois search of milemecca.com yielded the following: Results returned from whois.enom.com: =-=-=-= Visit AboutUs.org for more information about milemecca.com <a href="http://www.aboutus.org/milemecca.com">AboutUs: milemecca.com</a> Registration Service Provided By: RDP Enterprises LLC dba Jackpot Media Contact: nascar1@pobox.com Visit: http://www.domainiacs.com Domain name: milemecca.com Administrative Contact: Naden Inc Max Wright (domains@gamshare.com) +27.214429803 Fax: 1 Mapp Street Belize City, N/A BZ Technical Contact: Naden Inc Max Wright (domains@gamshare.com) +27.214429803 Fax: 1 Mapp Street Belize City, N/A BZ Registrant Contact: Naden Inc Max Wright () Fax: 1 Mapp Street Belize City, N/A BZ Status: Locked Name Servers: dns1.name-services.com dns2.name-services.com dns3.name-services.com dns4.name-services.com dns5.name-services.com Creation date: 25 Apr 2008 14:10:07 Expiration date: 25 Apr 2010 14:10:00 Hmmmm....Gamshare? Oh yeah, the OWNERS of CasinoShare. |
|
||||
|
Hi guys,
Hope all is well and thank you for your posts. Please note that I can confirm that the mailers do come directly from us and not an affiliate and there is no need to hide. The problem is that it seems like our unsubscribe system is defective and for some reason is not unsubscribing our players even though you've been unsubscribed from the service. Again the agent has done what is requested but unfortunately the system is not doing what it was suppose too and we are currently working on it as we speak. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused and please do not hesitate to contact me if you still keep on receiving emails. Best regards Mario |
| The Following User Says Thank You to Mario For This Useful Post: | ||
Roanan (4th November 2009) | ||
|
|||||
|
Quote:
I do think your hosts need a little more training though. Plus you should disable the cs@milemecca.com account and stop using it to duplicate everything. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Resolved Casino 33 - Leave me alone!! | anniemac | Casino Complaints - Non-Bonus Issues | 51 | 24th October 2009 02:55 AM |
| Leave it to the Kids | BingoT | Jokes | 1 | 23rd June 2008 04:03 AM |
| When to leave an RTG game | babs7262 | Online Casinos | 32 | 24th September 2007 03:56 PM |
| CasinoShare | franz | Casino Complaints - Bonus Issues | 16 | 21st June 2006 01:20 AM |
Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Slots Guide |
Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews
| Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Online Slots |
Online Casino Reviews
Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service not affiliated with any casino. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.