|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Social Groups | Event Calendar | Mark Forums Read | |
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Casino Spam Complaints Spam complaints and information about evil spammers is located here. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
Club World spam - and it quotes my USERNAME!!!!
I got this from "Lauren" this morning.
What is more sinister about this is that this spammer doesn't just know my name (which can be guessed from my email address), but my LOGIN to the casino, which can ONLY have come from them. It HAS to be spam, because it is for the WELCOME BONUS, and I ALREADY HAVE AN ACCOUNT, and have done for years. It originates from worldonlinegaming@communicatoremail.com which funnily enough is the SAME DOMAIN that pinkfloyd has recently complained is spamming an address NEVER USED BEFORE for casinos (so therefore it could NEVER have been subject to "opt in" permission). Whilst it is bad enough selling our email addresses for "marketing", it seems Club World are passing USERNAMES (Login details) as well, which is clearly unnecessary for marketing purposes. My email is at least one used extensively for online casinos, but the fact this marketing firm are sending spam to pinkfloyd means that clearly they are NOT obeying ANY anti-spam rules in their operations, and so therefore CANNOT be trusted to deal with OUR email addresses in accordance with the anti-spam rules. I am now getting convinced that much of what we think of as "rogue affiliate spam" is actually down to the CASINOS THEMSELVES, since I have recently seen an INCREASE in spam for casinos, yet at the same time the crackdowns on rogue affiliates are better than ever (for reputable casinos at least) because of increasing pressure from players. A large amount of my spam is now showing up a VERY small number of bulk marketing domains when I hover my mouse, rather than the "free" domains beloved by spammers. I also know that GENUINE promos are handled through c-f-1.com, and I would certainly NOT be offered the WELCOME bonus on an existing account of some years. My ISP had flagged this as SPAM (see screenshot), but because so many genuine promos end up in the spam bin, I just opt to have the flag added to the subject line, and the email delivered as normal for manual filtering.
__________________
Full Fruity ahoy capt'n ![]() Boarding party at the ready. ATTACK!!!!!! |
|
Quote:
|
|
|||||
|
I received the exact same email Vinyl!
I contacted livechat immediately. They asked from which adresse it was sent, I pasted it on to them. After a while he could "assure me" that it was not spam, but a promotional email that was sent out to members that not yet had made a deposit. When I told him that I had made tons of deposits there, he said, "oh, there must have been a mistake somewhere". ![]() I really don't know what to beleive.. Why didn't "Lauren" send it from "her" regular adresse? The whole case smells 2 months old fish..
|
|
|||||
|
Quote:
CS probably don't know what has happened, but it is clear to me. This has come as an instruction from Club World marketing to send this out. The proof is the fact that my login username is quoted. What stinks is that this has been sent to "everybody", rather than just to those who have never made a deposit. Further, as you say, why was this NOT sent from Lauren's regular address, where ALL promotions to existing players are sent from. This looks suspiciously like an attempt to get existing players to sign up at a SISTER casino, but got screwed up in the process, so that some were invited to take the welcome bonus at a casino where they already HAD an account, rather than at a sister site. I have already had spam for the sister sites, and it seems this might have been at the direction of Club World marketing, since it came from a major bulk emailing company, not something a mere affiliate is likely to be using.
__________________
Full Fruity ahoy capt'n ![]() Boarding party at the ready. ATTACK!!!!!! |
| The Following User Says Thank You to vinylweatherman For This Useful Post: | ||
Pulver (5th September 2009) | ||
|
|||||
|
I got the same mail and asked CS about it. They had me email it to them because it was a mess up. Said it was authorized but sent to the wrong bunch of folks.
|
|
|||||
|
Quote:
If it was "authorised", but intended, say, for folks who had not yet deposited, WHY did it NOT come from the "normal" address. We are always being told by casinos to "add us to your safe list so that you receive our emails", so surely they would ensure that EXISTING players were sent their offers from a CONSISTENT "from" address. It follows therefore that even with the blunder, this should STILL have come from the "normal" address for promotions, and not from a new one, and CERTAINLY not one that ISP's have down on their spam lists.
__________________
Full Fruity ahoy capt'n ![]() Boarding party at the ready. ATTACK!!!!!! |
|
|||||
|
Things like that worries me.
I get 10-15 mails in my spambox pr day. Most of them have casino written in different ways to bypass the spam filter like C@siN..0 etc. 90% of these mails contains my full name. So they must have gotten my info from other casinos. I played at a lot of casinos both rogue and accredited in the 4 years ive played. Untill I got the sense to join here and get a better idea of whats rogue and whats ok. But the increasing numbers of spam mails with my info, has made me request a new credit card at my bank, just to be on the safe side. |
|
|||||
|
It's actually not spam, here's the deal as you can also read in the pic attached here. The old "Pharaoh's Casino" has now partnered with ClubWorld Casino and also opened up an account there for their members with the account number starting with "tccr".
You can log in to the regular ClubWorld Casino with both your old account name and also with this new account number. The new account number logs you into the "Pharaoh's Casino" side but it looks just like you are logging into Clubworld because in essence you are by using the existing ClubWorld software client. They did not change the look of ClubWorld yet to reflect the "Pharaoh's Casino". You can also claim the free $55 chip and the 400% first deposit bonus like Vinyl posted about above. The software is RTG. It's just like you now have two separate accounts at ClubWorld. I used both the free chip and the 400% deposit bonus there yesterday with this new account number. Your old account name and password still work just the same as always with the ClubWorld side. Maybe ClubWorld will now pass me a $250 free chip with a 5x playthru and no max cashout for helping them here in explaining this... ![]() ![]()
__________________
TheGamblingGurus.com ~ TGG's Recommended Casinos News Flash: "Man trapped in brothel gets jerked around!"...more to come, stay tuned! _______
|
|
|||||
|
This is hilarious....I've never heard of Pharaoh's casino but after Rob's post that it's an RTG, I go to find it...I get to the website which shows Playtech screenshots. So I think I've got the wrong one, I do a search and find a casino review article that says Pharaoh's casino has switched from Boss Media to Microgaming!
__________________
I ate a puppy. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Casino Complaint Club World/Club USA payouts | phyl100 | Casino Complaints - Non-Bonus Issues | 2 | 23rd October 2008 10:03 AM |
| Club World Casino, UK_Entertaining the World | cheerful_Masara | Introduce yourself! (New Members) | 3 | 18th January 2008 09:57 AM |
| someone trying to get password/username? | frufrugirl | Online Casinos | 6 | 31st August 2006 04:15 AM |
Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Slots Guide |
Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews
| Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Online Slots |
Online Casino Reviews
Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service not affiliated with any casino. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.