|
|||
| |
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Social Groups | Event Calendar | Mark Forums Read | |
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Casino Spam Complaints Spam complaints and information about evil spammers is located here. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
||||
|
ClubWorld/Martyn, please try and get some of your IDIOT Savant Affiliates under control please, this newest Idiot Affiliate here is cloaking himself as coming from Villento as you can see in the header and pics below...
![]() ____________________________ Received: from eb13.ebhost8.com ([64.241.102.130]) by inaamta13.mail.xxxxxxxx (InterMail vG.3.00.02.00 201-2196-120-20070322) with ESMTP id <20090605194003.LNSP32093.inaamta13.mail.xxxxxxxxx x@eb13.ebhost8.com> for <xxxxxxxxxx@xxxxx.net>; Fri, 5 Jun 2009 14:40:03 -0500 Received: by eb13.ebhost8.com (Postfix, from userid 0) id 7D88E3F901A; Fri, 5 Jun 2009 21:40:01 +0200 (SAST) To: xxxxxxxx@xxxxx.net Subject: No deposit $15 club world USA From: "Club Wolrd Casino" <contact@villento.com> Message-ID: <1244230801_SectionID-513561_HitID-1244229933000_ SiteID-81016_EmailID-37233225_DB-2@eb13.ebhost8.com> DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=simple/simple; d=eb13.ebhost8.com; i= @eb13.ebhost8.com; q=dns/txt; s=gmmailerd; t=1244230766; h= From; bh=47DEQpj8HBSa+/TImW+5JCeuQeRkm5NMpJWZG3hSuFU=; l=0; b= GXRvH2+cUVMdJhrH7+ejLymSJ5UCjOnBBev GnXw9rmmur1lULJuPv2NEpaob2AAAkUUPtfzryfXmVh9 QypZutdeLedZv7+waSE/sqYsKURXTaSJPha69HYZ3nYMHq44hjtgXScx/bXv/lIEXtS71jEfLGI5286ic3qOZB8jp1/k= Mime-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="11b4d8617f9da90fe31b7ef6051fcbc8" Date: Fri, 5 Jun 2009 21:40:01 +0200 (SAST) Last edited by RobWin; 26th June 2010 at 07:51 PM. |
| The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to RobWin For This Useful Post: | ||
CWC-Martyn (15th June 2009), kwblue (22nd June 2009), Pinababy69 (10th June 2009), zuga (15th June 2009) | ||
|
rob did you pm martyn only he admitted he misses some of these posts,
i got the same email coming from villento, plus several others, after i pm'ed him it was given his full attention and sorted, or his email is matryn@cwcaffiliates.com
__________________
I gave up gambling, Now all i ever do is make mind bets, You never bet any real money you only bet in your mind. The results are fairly good, ive only lost my mind 5 times so far this month |
| The Following User Says Thank You to zebedy For This Useful Post: | ||
CWC-Martyn (15th June 2009) | ||
|
||||
|
Quote:
|
| The Following User Says Thank You to vinylweatherman For This Useful Post: | ||
Pinababy69 (10th June 2009) | ||
|
|||||
|
I got this too, and it pissed me off. It absolutely looks like a ClubWorld promo mailer. I forwarded it to support, and told them I realized it was for new accounts, but why was it coming from a domain named Villento.com? The reply I got back was that this was for new accounts only.
![]() I've also forwarded it to Tom...but I guess the correct action would be to bring it to Martyn's attention, rather than Tom. I like the idea of sending a copy to Villento, if all else fails. I mean...I get tons of spam shit every single day. I expect it from the Virtual shitholes, and other shady places. But I DON'T expect to get this crap from places like ClubWorld. I never get spam for Inetbet or 32Red, or many other reputable sites. So why can't these guys get this under control? EDITED TO ASK: Rob or Vinyl, can one of you explain to me how this asshole can have an email addy that is contact@villento.com ? Villento.com is a valid domain, which of course is MG's Villento Casino....I don't get how he can have an email address from that domain?
__________________
Attn: New Members! Make sure to check out the "Casinomeister Accredited Casinos" and the "Spot The Rogue" section of the main site here before jumping into "Online Casinos" with no information or knowledge behind you! |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
you can have any address in the from: reply to: etc....it doesn't mean that they actually have an address there..
__________________
Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it? Quote:
|
| The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to winbig For This Useful Post: | ||
Jasminebed (10th June 2009), Pinababy69 (15th June 2009) | ||
|
|||||
|
Quote:
I suggested sending a complaint to Villento because they are a BUSINESS, and ANOTHER business in the same field is "bringing their name into disrepute" by failing to exercise control over it's affiliates. Since complaints from CM members over the last few months have made NO real progress towards getting the problem "sorted", it is time to take the pressure to a higher level. The fact that we don't see such spam from the likes of 32Red or InetBet, for example, demonstrates that it is POSSIBLE to exercise such a level of control over affiliates that spam from them is not a problem.
__________________
Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n Back to port for unloading. Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves. |
| The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vinylweatherman For This Useful Post: | ||
Jasminebed (11th June 2009), Pinababy69 (15th June 2009) | ||
|
|||||
|
Quote:
Quote:
__________________
I gave up gambling, Now all i ever do is make mind bets, You never bet any real money you only bet in your mind. The results are fairly good, ive only lost my mind 5 times so far this month |
| The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zebedy For This Useful Post: | ||
CWC-Martyn (15th June 2009), RobWin (13th June 2009) | ||
|
|||||
|
So apparently CWC paid this affiliate for last month? This spam has been going on since last month, so.........................
__________________
Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it? Quote:
|
|
|||||
|
Quote:
Quote:
__________________
I gave up gambling, Now all i ever do is make mind bets, You never bet any real money you only bet in your mind. The results are fairly good, ive only lost my mind 5 times so far this month |
| The Following User Says Thank You to zebedy For This Useful Post: | ||
CWC-Martyn (15th June 2009) | ||
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Reporting spam FL spam to FL abuse team has no effect. | vinylweatherman | Casino Spam Complaints | 3 | 23rd June 2009 04:46 PM |
| ClubWorld-Tom (spam attack. not ClubWorld) | heatherad | Casino Spam Complaints | 67 | 13th March 2009 12:40 PM |
| Clubworld won't pay | ebruduck | Casino Complaints - Non-Bonus Issues | 14 | 6th April 2008 05:07 AM |
| RTG Casino Spam & the CAN-SPAM law. Accountability question. | winbig | Casino Industry Discussion | 6 | 19th January 2008 03:41 AM |
Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Slots Guide |
Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews
| Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Online Slots |
Online Casino Reviews
Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.
Copyright 1998-2010. All rights reserved. Casinomeister is a registered trademark ®.