Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Lucky Red spam from support@bookcasecasino.com

  1. #1
    catrina m's Avatar
    catrina m is offline Senior Member Achievements:
    Friends R Us1 year registered5000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    US of A
    Posts
    853
    Thanks
    599
    Thanked 654 Times in 284 Posts
    Rep Power
    41
    Reputation Points: 3394

    Lucky Red spam from support@bookcasecasino.com

    I just got an email using my name "catrina" from what appeared to be lucky red casino. I saw that they were recently accredited here so I thought I might try them out.

    I couldnt get the software to take the coupon code so I hit live support.

    They said it was invalid and asked who sent it. The address was LuckyRed>support@bookcasecasino.com

    If you get one of these it is spammy rubbish. I cannot find anything about bookcasecasino, and an internal search of my comp shows a DOS application in my files with that name. How did this get in my computer?

    Has it been tracking me and is this why I get so much personalized spam from crazy sounding casinos?

    The only reason I tried this code was because I saw the casino recently get accredited here. I will start looking more closely at the senders address.

    I deleted the application, I hope it goes away.

    Here is the email I received.


    This is a fantastic opportunity to play and win on great games at Lucky Red with a great signup offer waiting for you!


    Try us out with $25 Free

    LUCKY25
    You can claim your limited time $25 free offer now just by downloading Lucky Red software. Registering an account could not be easier and you can claim and take advantage of this huge bonus.

    $25 Free : LUCKY25 - Claim Now!

    and when you are ready to make deposit we have exclusive bonuses for you


    Play Now!

    Good luck, enjoy the massive signup offer


    *Terms and conditions apply see site for details. This offer is for a limited time only and available to new players/depositors of Lucky Red.
    Catrina

  2. #2
    catrina m's Avatar
    catrina m is offline Senior Member Achievements:
    Friends R Us1 year registered5000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    US of A
    Posts
    853
    Thanks
    599
    Thanked 654 Times in 284 Posts
    Rep Power
    41
    Reputation Points: 3394
    How can this bookcasecasino.com possibly gain from doing this?

    edit:
    LuckRed's live support was fast and helpful. Nice to see new RTG's with this great feature!!
    Last edited by catrina m; 3rd June 2009 at 01:23 AM. Reason: add
    Catrina

  3. #3
    vinylweatherman's Avatar
    vinylweatherman is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience PointsOverdrivePeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Awards:
    Frequent PosterCommunity AwardMost Popular
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10,224
    Thanks
    373
    Thanked 6,441 Times in 3,454 Posts
    Rep Power
    257
    Reputation Points: 35319
    Quote Originally Posted by catrina m View Post
    I just got an email using my name "catrina" from what appeared to be lucky red casino. I saw that they were recently accredited here so I thought I might try them out.

    I couldnt get the software to take the coupon code so I hit live support.

    They said it was invalid and asked who sent it. The address was LuckyRed>support@bookcasecasino.com

    If you get one of these it is spammy rubbish. I cannot find anything about bookcasecasino, and an internal search of my comp shows a DOS application in my files with that name. How did this get in my computer?

    Has it been tracking me and is this why I get so much personalized spam from crazy sounding casinos?

    The only reason I tried this code was because I saw the casino recently get accredited here. I will start looking more closely at the senders address.

    I deleted the application, I hope it goes away.

    Here is the email I received.


    This is a fantastic opportunity to play and win on great games at Lucky Red with a great signup offer waiting for you!


    Try us out with $25 Free

    LUCKY25
    You can claim your limited time $25 free offer now just by downloading Lucky Red software. Registering an account could not be easier and you can claim and take advantage of this huge bonus.

    $25 Free : LUCKY25 - Claim Now!

    and when you are ready to make deposit we have exclusive bonuses for you


    Play Now!

    Good luck, enjoy the massive signup offer


    *Terms and conditions apply see site for details. This offer is for a limited time only and available to new players/depositors of Lucky Red.
    Looks like you got hit by a "drive by download" from some website, or even email.

    This would be "adware", and something like AdAware or SpyBot- Search & Destroy should send it on it's way.
    To increase protection? well, it depends on what you use to read emails. I use Outlook, but place it into "restricted sites", so that emails with such sneaky functions get nowhere. I even catch out Bryan's Casinomeister Newsletter trying, and being blocked, from "running an activeX control".

    I have found the greatest threat to me is when my Nephew comes up to stay. Once, I found over 300 files of "malware" after a mere 3 day visit from him
    Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
    Back to port for unloading.
    Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.

Similar Threads

  1. An Anti-Spam Spam
    By slotheadlizard in forum Casino Spam Complaints
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th March 2009, 12:02 AM
  2. Non-Bonus Complaint "Lucky 18" Spam
    By winbig in forum Casino Spam Complaints
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th November 2008, 01:41 AM
  3. RTG Casino Spam & the CAN-SPAM law. Accountability question.
    By winbig in forum Casino Industry Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19th January 2008, 03:41 AM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4th November 2007, 04:19 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22nd June 2004, 02:37 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.