Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Quatro - back again.

  1. #1
    vinylweatherman's Avatar
    vinylweatherman is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience PointsOverdrivePeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Awards:
    Frequent PosterCommunity AwardMost Popular
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10,224
    Thanks
    373
    Thanked 6,441 Times in 3,454 Posts
    Rep Power
    257
    Reputation Points: 35319

    Quatro - back again.

    Another spam for Quatro, and in English this time

    Further down it has

    Membership at the new Quatro Casino is currently on invitation only.
    The present email grants you this exclusivity.
    Well, "exclusive to me, and anyone else who got the cup coaster by snail mail that is".

    The "from" address is rather interesting though:-

    CasinoNews (United Kingdom) [email@a3partners.cccampaigns.com]
    This shows in my screenshot, and is how Outlook identifies the sender to me.

    It could be spoofed of course.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
    Back to port for unloading.
    Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.

  2. #2
    winbig's Avatar
    winbig is offline mmmm, Foxy.
    Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes You
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    8,228
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    1,371
    Thanked 3,608 Times in 2,120 Posts
    Rep Power
    165
    Reputation Points: 19093
    It's quite possible that it wasn't spoofed...

    http://www.cccampaigns.com/ does exist and is an email marketing firm. Whether or not they're legit is another story, but they do have an "anti-spam" link on their home page.

    http://www.emailvision.com/email-mar...am-policy/4/2/
    Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?

    Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...

  3. #3
    vinylweatherman's Avatar
    vinylweatherman is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience PointsOverdrivePeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Awards:
    Frequent PosterCommunity AwardMost Popular
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10,224
    Thanks
    373
    Thanked 6,441 Times in 3,454 Posts
    Rep Power
    257
    Reputation Points: 35319
    Quote Originally Posted by winbig View Post
    It's quite possible that it wasn't spoofed...

    http://www.cccampaigns.com/ does exist and is an email marketing firm. Whether or not they're legit is another story, but they do have an "anti-spam" link on their home page.

    http://www.emailvision.com/email-mar...am-policy/4/2/
    This would land Playshare right in it then. AFFILIATES do NOT employ marketing firms, for a start, they would NOT have their referrals correctly tracked.

    Marketing firms like this are generally employed directly by the marketing arms of the casino, although a big affiliate might be able to set up a campaign where the marketing firm cuts a deal between them, the casino, and the affiliate.

    So, are Playshare THEMSELVES sending these out? If they are, the content is rather misleading. "Invitation only" is complete BS, ANYONE can join through the website, or through the cup coaster. They could ONLY validate details for an "invite only filter" once an account has been created, which would then be too late!
    Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
    Back to port for unloading.
    Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.

  4. #4
    Pinababy69's Avatar
    Pinababy69 is offline Queen of MEAN/BITCH!
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario - Canada
    Posts
    4,432
    Thanks
    5,326
    Thanked 4,446 Times in 1,921 Posts
    Rep Power
    176
    Reputation Points: 24853
    I got one yesterday as well via snail mail. My daughter and I played frisbee with it last night.....I guess Playshare is good for something.
    Attn: New Members! Make sure to check out the "Casinomeister Accredited Casinos" and the "Spot The Rogue" section of the main site here before jumping into "Online Casinos" with no information or knowledge behind you!

  5. #5
    wangpoker is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Ontario/Canada
    Posts
    399
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 63 Times in 52 Posts
    Rep Power
    25
    Reputation Points: 326
    I got it too. Only difference is
    CasinoNews (Canada)

Similar Threads

  1. Quatro Casino - Poisoned Chalice bonus
    By thelawnet in forum Casino Complaints - Bonus Issues
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 24th May 2009, 02:31 PM
  2. QUATRO CASINO
    By zebedy in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 3rd March 2009, 03:26 AM
  3. Im back at MG
    By babs7262 in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10th April 2008, 03:35 AM
  4. I'm back!
    By Casinomeister in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 18th April 2007, 10:15 AM
  5. FL want you back!
    By KasinoKing in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 28th October 2004, 02:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.