Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Starzone (Cyprus) casino MEGA-spammer

  1. #1
    vinylweatherman's Avatar
    vinylweatherman is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience PointsOverdrivePeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Awards:
    Frequent PosterCommunity AwardMost Popular
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10,224
    Thanks
    373
    Thanked 6,441 Times in 3,454 Posts
    Rep Power
    257
    Reputation Points: 35319

    Starzone (Cyprus) casino MEGA-spammer

    Well, ONE spam email is too many, so what about TWENTY ONE (today's count)- all at once, and a couple of times a week

    They even have the arrogance (or stupidity) to put their corporate identity in the signature, pretending to be a newsletter.

    This looks to me like this is 100% the responsibility of the CASINOS involved, as it looks like they paid Starzone to market them, but don't really care how they do it.

    I have not yet identified the casinos responsible for this, but this won't take long
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
    Back to port for unloading.
    Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.

  2. #2
    winbig's Avatar
    winbig is offline mmmm, Foxy.
    Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes You
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    8,228
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    1,371
    Thanked 3,608 Times in 2,120 Posts
    Rep Power
    165
    Reputation Points: 19093


    Registrant Search: "Starzone Enterprises Ltd." owns about 21 other domains
    Email Search: is associated with about 391 domains
    Registrar History: 5 registrars with 5 drops.
    Whois History: 5 records have been archived since 2007-11-18.
    AboutUs: Wiki article on Topbonuscasinos.com
    Reverse IP: 10,534,569 other sites hosted on this server.
    You know they're spammers if you go to their website and click on the contact tab....a gmail address?

    http://starzone-enterprises.com/contact.html

    TEL: +305-479-1792

    Email: starzoneenterprises@gmail.com
    Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?

    Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...

  3. #3
    alfred666's Avatar
    alfred666 is offline Full Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    online
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 36 Times in 24 Posts
    Rep Power
    32
    Reputation Points: 190
    Well, the casino advertised in the graphics part of this spam mail (I got the same) is golden lounge casino, but I'm not sure if the traffic is redirect to them as well as their redirector is misconfigured and throws as 500 Error at this moment.



    Internal Server Error
    The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

    Please contact the server administrator, root@localhost and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

    More information about this error may be available in the server error log.


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Apache/2.2.8 (EL) Server at www.microgamingcasinossites.com Port 80

  4. #4
    vinylweatherman's Avatar
    vinylweatherman is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience PointsOverdrivePeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Awards:
    Frequent PosterCommunity AwardMost Popular
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10,224
    Thanks
    373
    Thanked 6,441 Times in 3,454 Posts
    Rep Power
    257
    Reputation Points: 35319
    Quote Originally Posted by alfred666 View Post
    Well, the casino advertised in the graphics part of this spam mail (I got the same) is golden lounge casino, but I'm not sure if the traffic is redirect to them as well as their redirector is misconfigured and throws as 500 Error at this moment.



    Internal Server Error
    The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

    Please contact the server administrator, root@localhost and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

    More information about this error may be available in the server error log.


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Apache/2.2.8 (EL) Server at www.microgamingcasinossites.com Port 80

    I have just received another 24!!!

    They seem to come in bursts, and with a dozen or more copies of exactly the same subject line. The subject line changes, and the links go to different domains. If they have 21, I have received about 4 so far.

    One is for Microgaming casinos, so if one of these works I will not only be able to identify the casino responsible for allowing this, but also tell if it really is a rogue affiliate or whether the casino have DIRECTLY employed Starzone to do this.

    This goes beyond spam, it is a Denial Of Service attack on individual email addresses because of the overbearing volume of identical messages. Because of this, particularly harsh treatment should be meted out to the offender(s).


    EDIT


    Their website is a fake front.

    They are pretending to be a legitimate marketing outfit, but try and sign up as an advertiser or agency and you will find the whole thing is a hoax. ALL links, sign-up, privacy policy, terms of use, etc lead nowhere - they just redisplay one of the bland "about us" pages that tells you nothing. You CANNOT sign up, CANNOT find out about their terms and policies, and as you say, this company hides behind a free gmail address.

    They are also incompetent, as even if someone DID try to seek out these hidden bonuses, they will get a 500 error, not 500 free credits.

    There is one thing though, ALL these messages have gone to my PRIVATE email address, the one CASINOS know, but that is NOT available for scraping off websites. It seems a casino has sold my email address, and linked it with a data filed that says "likes online casinos", thus it joins the ever traded lists of emails that are good to target with online casino related offers.
    Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
    Back to port for unloading.
    Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.

Similar Threads

  1. Cyprus and Malta switch to the Euro
    By jetset in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th January 2008, 11:41 AM
  2. Mega Moolah Mega Jackpot - What's going on?
    By Gchrist in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 23rd November 2007, 06:27 PM
  3. a big thankyou from dumbkopf casino spammer
    By casinohost in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 28th January 2006, 12:38 AM
  4. What's so special about Nicosia, Cyprus?
    By sirius in forum Casino Industry Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 19th September 2005, 12:42 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.