I don't know how they did it but the spam is gone as far as I am concerned. I haven't received one in 2 days.![]()
![]() |
![]() |
I don't know how they did it but the spam is gone as far as I am concerned. I haven't received one in 2 days.![]()
It definately is down to a dull roar...like I said yesterday, only received one yesterday and one today but they changed the name from ClubWorld to VIPWorldCasinos![]()
Never run faster than your Guardian Angel can fly.
yes it would be nice to find out how they stopped them. maybe a threat of legal action ?? if thats the case i hope someone gets one more reports it to club world then they can take them to court, sue there asses and send the barstards bankrupt,
i haven received any more, and even the other crap i get from there affiliates seems to have slowed down, wtg club world![]()
I gave up gambling,
Now all i ever do is make mind bets,
You never bet any real money you only bet in your mind.
The results are fairly good, ive only lost my mind 5 times so far this month
The problem is that RTG still think it OK that Gold VIP Club are a fit business to run a casino with their software. This is yet another nudge downward for the integrity of RTG, as instead of pulling the licence, and making Gold VIP Club sit up & take notice, they were happy to let Club World do whatever they did, and get the spammers back to using made up casino names (itself a problem, this is false advertising). Given that Gold VIP Club are NOT merely victims of rogue affiliates in this case, there is even more reason to pull their licence.
I note from early reports that RTG again felt they didn't need a presence at an international industry event, ICEi.
Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
Back to port for unloading.
Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.
I've updated the thread title to indicate that it's not CW at fault here.
Also worth noting that Gold VIP won the Evil Marketing Award of 2008.
Useful links: Accredited Casinos & Poker Rooms ~ Casino Reps ~ Warnings ~ Rogue Pit ~ "No Can Do" ~ Forum Rules
NEW! CM's Annual Awards: Best and Worst in Online Gambling for 2011
Pitch-A-Bitch Stuff: read the PAB FAQ, Submit a PAB (don't forget to read the FAQ!), or dig around in the PAB Archives.
Other stuff: Max's Blog (ICE reports, editorials, et al). Feeling generous? ... Max's Wish List at Amazon!
heatherad (2nd February 2009), Jasminebed (2nd February 2009)
Over the last couple of days I have again been receiving spam using their usual promotional agent "Lauren", except these are inviting me to open a NEW ACCOUNT THERE!!!!
Since I HAVE an account, the ONLY promos "Lauren" should be sending are the regular ones.
It looks VERY legit indeed, but such content surely cannot exist for the use of their affiliates, since it's ONLY use would be as an emailing template, rather than part of an affiliate website.
The subject line on the other one was "The secret to winning".
The subject lines reek of spam, even though the rest of the email looks like a genuine "Lauren" promo, except that it is for the WELCOME bonus, and sent to an EXISTING player (supposedly).
Now, am I brave enough to try to trace through the links
Headers:-
Return-Path: <promotions@cwcasinos.com>
Received: from aamtain14-winn.ispmail.ntl.com ([81.103.221.35])
by mtain04-winn.ispmail.ntl.com
(InterMail vM.7.08.04.00 201-2186-134-20080326) with ESMTP
id <20090312180650.FWDK23365.mtain04-winn.ispmail.ntl.com@aamtain14-winn.ispmail.ntl.com>
for <xxxxmyemailaddyxxxxxxxx>; Thu, 12 Mar 2009 18:06:50 +0000
Received: from dispatch40.c-f-1.com ([213.121.129.209])
by aamtain14-winn.ispmail.ntl.com
(InterMail vG.2.02.00.01 201-2161-120-102-20060912) with ESMTP
id <20090312180638.OZDZ21746.aamtain14-winn.ispmail.ntl.com@dispatch40.c-f-1.com>
for <xxxxmyemailaddyxxxxxxxx>; Thu, 12 Mar 2009 18:06:38 +0000
DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha1; c=relaxed/relaxed; s=k1; d=cwcasinos.com;
h=From:Toate:Subject:MIME-Version:Content-Type:Message-ID; i=promotions@cwcasinos.com;
bh=O9UpZHlE6DXpFjmXU80CgzZN6VQ=;
b=IZb35nQz+GSja4xgA2CNfoEABj9YI6+S9oO66nR6mAXJSPx9 sQUYCCGbQHywmSOOHOXQx+Z9TpBz
Bmi04yaL1Bp+FxBikFkWvijeso0Zx2EuS3ykvIE69wquvf9whe iBcIqaOZGYcUuismZJ8ZxFpqaj
IXpmTC5pBYjRP9+4k40=
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; c=nofws; q=dns; s=k1; d=cwcasinos.com;
b=P+Ju5IjB3iWrUEWnknJ/ONPOkspaJPXIhpwlTh86zJjDWFWj2idEF7qEtYsF06dROzvqbf uJwMiC
j/VgdGV/oBZd5Yu+2B6vcISACCpmAA2BPeg/5Sxw0av3kW9p46iQfur8iAtbxyhRw35zpZHvFim8
i2xrOWURdk4j6nLI/kI=;
Received: by dispatch40.c-f-1.com (PowerMTA(TM) v3.5r11) id hn57is0i0hkt for <xxxxmyemailaddyxxxxxxxx>; Thu, 12 Mar 2009 18:06:37 +0000 (envelope-from <promotions@cwcasinos.com>)
From: "Lauren" <promotions@cwcasinos.com>
To: "xxxxmyemailaddyxxxxxxxx" <xxxxmyemailaddyxxxxxxxx>
Date: Thu, 12 Mar 2009 18:06:37 +0000
Subject: [SPAM?]Claim Your 20 Free Chips
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="_=aspNetEmail=_221c4e1dc7a64de088f9eb8f1 bbb880f"
X-Mailer: aspNetEmail ver 3.6.0.65
X-UEmailID: MTc4ODA2OTczMw==
X-DispatchID: CommunicatorCorp_614540
Message-ID: <APP3-6ZF6R2J-I23ca21e51197b64adeb5d15d5eb047f3c5@APP3-6ZF6R2J-I23>
X-Cloudmark-Analysis: v=1.0 c=1 p=UbhJDGbMAAAA:8 p=K3dwydekKZwA:10 a=518Mm2_WAAAA:8 a=GzpGdIvyQI2LPyqbEXcA:9 a=j_QuIJ-wu3D37HqxrWkA:7 a=2M9e7SesIg-F94u2OokZ43pdzWwA:4 a=f3vTY2RCmVgA:10 a=NLrpl92WKgIA:10 a=b-GpmpjjJmoA:10 a=ShXYWmT0O9YA:10 a=SRmlpgpvQVgA:10 a=wF6Z1qyn3UvmVqBT:21 a=voEGDLPhyZ55Ivb_:21 a=bWbKUurrAAAA:8 a=jF8-6loutKoKlnh_xZQA:9 a=nEiO5KrEdwHfHm5qT-EA:7 a=kU922v0-Aa9XT3SyTMZK3RZSBIwA:4 a=BMUHMS3u0ToA:10 a=guqpYQ4l34AA:10 a=se_goczrIxaLUOzi:21 a=ljIKGqp5qMway8nN:21
Last picture?
GOTCHA you spammy affiliate toerag.
Affid=197681 - bye bye (hopefully).
Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
Back to port for unloading.
Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.
ive been getting the same ones,
http://www.clubworldcasinos.com/? affid=197681 &curr=USD&subGid=0&bannerID=0&gAid=19634
its says from lauren and in the subject
the secret to winning
and in another one
claim your 20 free chips
hmm this is interesting, i contacted support asking about it and it seems clubworld actuall sent it,
Thank you for contacting us.
We have sent out this email to your xxxxxx account by accident.
However, you can claim an amazing 100% bonus by entering the following coupon before your next deposit:
If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact our customer services team, they are here for you 24 hours a day.
Kind Regards,
I gave up gambling,
Now all i ever do is make mind bets,
You never bet any real money you only bet in your mind.
The results are fairly good, ive only lost my mind 5 times so far this month
That is BS, if it was genuine, there would be only ONE per player, accident or not, and it would have "sensible" subject lines, and not "spammy" ones.
There should also be NO affiliate tag.
Perhaps support simply looked at the "Lauren" format, and declared it was one of theirs.
I have sent a PM to the rep, so maybe he can shed more light onto this.
It seems to be good for a $100 bonus though![]()
Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
Back to port for unloading.
Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.
Bookmarks