for some reason this 1 wont let me copy an paste the headers
![]() |
![]() |
for some reason this 1 wont let me copy an paste the headers
Last edited by jas2587; 1st February 2009 at 09:12 AM.
Hello all,
Thank you for raising this issue for my attention and for your input.
This is something that we are taking extremely seriously and we are doing everything possible to put a stop to these emails.
If all of you could forward a copy of any further emails of this nature that you receive to our customer services team it would be very helpful.
I would strongly advise you not to click on any of the links or visit any of the URLS in the emails as they could well lead to viruses or other malware.
Please let me know if you have any further comments or questions,
Kind Regards
Tom
heatherad (25th January 2009), spearmaster (24th January 2009)
As Tom suggests, please forward to him. I am going back to edit out or deactivate the URLs in previous posts.
clubworld (24th January 2009)
http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/...-creative.html
I got this today:
Thousands of gambling is represented here! Clubworld NEWS!
klaya mirandaIt’s sensation!!! Have you ever known that a new president of the US plays on...
10:33 AM (3 hours ago)
klaya mirandaLoading...10:33 AM (3 hours ago)
klaya miranda to me
show details 10:33 AM (3 hours ago) Reply
When you open the email link, it is King Dice. I sent a copy to Club World but they weren't too concerned.
Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?
Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...
... and the response three posts later in that same thread...
Originally Posted by clubworld
This could be worse than spam, as players are being asked to REREGISTER their account. They make take this literally, assume that the casino has changed it's name, and simply use their secure ClubWorld userid and password at King Dice or whereever. This could allow for phishing, as if King Dice were not a legitimate casino, but a front for a scam, then they could simply use the details supplied by players following the links to see if they correspond to a valid login for ClubWorld. They could take over the ClubWorld account, and the victim who fell for it would know nothing since they would believe they are now playing at the "new" ClubWorld.
It does seem that casino related spam is getting cleverer, and beginning to cross the line into to phishing.
Empty Fruities Astern Capt'n
Back to port for unloading.
Full Sails - before we get raided ourselves.
clubworld (24th January 2009)
Here's the one I just received...
From: John Friel <myyaesjcz@latinmail.com>
Subject: Make money at the affiliate site of ClubWorldCasinos!
News. ClubWorldCasinos: the list of reliable casinos!
Sorry for troubling you, but it’s very important information for ClubWorldCasinos’ clients. In this situation we are forced to move to another site. We respect all our players, so we offer you to continue enjoying casino with us at xxtp://biainfo.com/worldclub.php ! Our new project King Dice Casino - the guarantor of your success!
Copyright 2009 ClubWorldCasinos. All Rights Reserved. News ID:17i0v(
Full Header:
Return-Path: <webserver@hm243.locaweb.com.br>
Received: from inaamta16.mail.xxxxxxxxx.net ([216.170.230.186])
by inmta18.mail.xxxxxxxxx.net
(InterMail vM.7.08.03.00 201-2186-126-20070710) with ESMTP
id <20090124214156.IWFE21215.inmta18.mail.xxxxxxxxx.n et@inaamta16.mail.xxxxxxxxx.net>
for <xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>; Sat, 24 Jan 2009 15:41:56 -0600
Received: from hm1481-21.locaweb.com.br ([201.76.49.143])
by inaamta16.mail.xxxxxxxxxxxx.net
(InterMail vG.3.00.02.00 201-2196-120-20070322) with ESMTP
id <20090124214156.ZYKO20999.inaamtaxxxxxxxxxxnet@hm1 481-21.locaweb.com.br>
for <xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>; Sat, 24 Jan 2009 15:41:56 -0600
Received: from hm243.locaweb.com.br (200.234.200.30) by hm1481-21.locaweb.com.br (PowerMTA(TM) v3.5r11) id hfe5i80nllck for <xxxxxxxxxxxxx>; Sat, 24 Jan 2009 19:41:53 -0200 (envelope-from <webserver@hm243.locaweb.com.br>)
Received: by hm243.locaweb.com.br (Postfix, from userid 48)
id 8FDA6665D9; Sat, 24 Jan 2009 19:47:18 -0200 (BRST)
To: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: Make money at the affiliate site of ClubWorldCasinos!
X-PHP-Script: araceba.com.br/err.ror.php for 91.211.65.55
From: John Friel <myyaesjcz@latinmail.com>
Reply-To: rpceyroiwe@inbox.ru
MIME-Version: 1.0
Message-Id: <20090124214718.8FDA6665D9@hm243.locaweb.com.br>
Date: Sat, 24 Jan 2009 19:47:18 -0200 (BRST)
Just got home and this was in my inbox....different email address but same spam basically.
Have you ever heard about it???
michelle kelley [haltsxsyn@worldemail.com]
ClubWorldCasinos has changed the sitename!
Sorry for troubling you, but it’s very important information for ClubWorldCasinos’ clients. In this situation we are forced to move to another site. We respect all our players, so we offer you to continue enjoying casino with us at xhttp://vamosquenosvamos.com/worldclub.php ! Our new project King Dice Casino - the guarantor of your success!
Copyright 2009 ClubWorldCasinos. All Rights Reserved. News ID:57r1)f
Last edited by Simmo!; 25th January 2009 at 01:46 AM. Reason: edited URL
Never run faster than your Guardian Angel can fly.
Spearmaster,
When I said the ClubWorld was not too concerned about the email spam I sent them, I meant that was the feeling I got from the email I received back from them regarding that particular email. I didn't keep it but the gist of it was that it was not from them and don't worry about it.
Now that these emails are getting a little more frequent, I think they are taking it seriously.
What I want to know is how they (spammers) got my email address and how do they know I play at Club World. Unless they read this forum or one other, they wouldn't know where I play and I never use my gmail account for any casino mail except Rivals and Club World. I never get spam mail there except for this mess. I just don't think it's a lucky guess.
jas2587 (25th January 2009)
Bookmarks