Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: "Lucky 18" Spam

  1. #1
    winbig's Avatar
    winbig is offline mmmm, Foxy.
    Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes You
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    8,228
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    1,371
    Thanked 3,608 Times in 2,120 Posts
    Rep Power
    165
    Reputation Points: 19093

    Angry "Lucky 18" Spam

    Well, it seems that Lucky 18 (RTG) casino is using the same group of black hat affiliates to spam that Gold VIP Club is.

    The email, link and website format is pretty much the exact same, and I wouldn't be surprised if Lucky 18 and Gold VIP Club are one in the same. Even their bonus is strikingly similar. Lucky 18 = $1800, Gold VIP Club = $2400.

    Judge for yourself.

    Delivered-To: xxxxx@gmail.com
    Received: by 10.100.42.10 with SMTP id p10cs33014anp;
    Wed, 15 Oct 2008 01:37:38 -0700 (PDT)
    Received: by 10.65.218.13 with SMTP id v13mr465003qbq.49.1224059857944;
    Wed, 15 Oct 2008 01:37:37 -0700 (PDT)
    Return-Path: <xxxx@newsgarden.org>
    Received: from dell (66-219-4-242.ip.gvtel.com [66.219.4.242])
    by mx.google.com with SMTP id 9si15413819qbw.6.2008.10.15.01.37.19;
    Wed, 15 Oct 2008 01:37:37 -0700 (PDT)
    Received-SPF: neutral (google.com: 66.219.4.242 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of xxxx@newsgarden.org) client-ip=66.219.4.242;
    Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=neutral (google.com: 66.219.4.242 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of xxxx@newsgarden.org) smtp.mail=xxxx@newsgarden.org
    Received: from mail pickup service by newsgarden.org with Microsoft
    SMTPSVC; Thu, 16 Oct 2008 02:51:17 -0200
    Date: Thu, 16 Oct 2008 02:51:17 -0200
    Message-Id: <CrIgHtt-0044Cy-Sd@loaf.newsgarden.org>
    User-Agent: Rebet 1.1
    Invoke-by: /bin/bash
    X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
    Content-Type: text/plain;
    charset="us-ascii"
    Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
    To: xxxxx
    From: xxxx
    Subject: play craps free

    500 free from us to all new players- play now!

    xxxhttp://cameonamgolly.com/
    Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?

    Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...

  2. #2
    ezlxq is offline Newbie member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 30

    Lucky18 Knowingly Hires Illegal Spammers

    I thought I would add to this and further raise awareness given the complete lack of response from the Lucky18 Casino Affiliate manager (and alleged CEO) Gil Zelzberg.

    As some of you may know, I only joined this forum to comment on casino affiliate programs who spam me, because I suffered the loss of a very close relative due to a gambling addiction which led to their suicide. This was a devastating occurrence, as I'm sure some of you could not imagine living through. Naturally I have absolutely no interest in ever hearing about gambling, but of course scummy affiliate programs don't care (or even know about) who I am, what my history is, or anything. They spam me anyway.

    I've reported this spam to Lucky18 going on two months now with absolutely no response, so I started responding to a similiar thread on another casino affiliate forum:

    http://www.casinoaffiliateprograms.c...ad.php?t=29017

    In that thread I provided direct evidence that they knowingly use illegal spammers, but then claim that they have "no idea" who is doing it, and that their team is "looking into it." Mr. Zelzberg has been saying this for many weeks now. My research and evidence is the only thing that made him respond at all, and he did so only via that forum. He has still never responded to direct complaints.

    To summarize the evidence (and you can verify this for yourself. All of these urls are still, unfortunately, alive):

    - The spammer uses an msn live spaces url in the outgoing email address to get past filters (eg: http://23mmemsg.spaces.live.com/blog/cns!820569DBBDCA0CBC!103.entry)
    - That link usually points to a short-lived / bullet-proof domain (eg: http:morphkafogler.com/)
    - That link redirects to Lucky 18, and sets a cookie value for "affid" of 42.

    There's direct proof that it's a Lucky18 affiliate. I've done this with several other examples and turned up affiliate ID's 44, 45, and 41.

    Gil Zelzberg KNOWS who the spammers are. He is doing nothing to stop them. In fact one day after providing this evidence to that forum, I noticed that my geographic location was now suddenly being filtered and redirected to a different casino. He knows full well that he has spammers in his affiliate ranks. It is clear he has no plans to stop them from continuing to abuse individuals like myself. I'm beyond feeling sad about receiving this crap, I want this guy to go down.

    Here's his contact info for anyone else who wants to spread the word. Send him the message that we hate spam, and we hate affiliate companies who knowingly support spammers and then lie about it afterwards.

    Gil Zelzberg
    Affiliate director
    Lucky 18 casino
    gil@lucky18casino.com
    Skype/msn: gil@lucky18
    http://adv.lucky18casino.com/affiliates/lucky18aff/
    +1-646-200-5841

    646 area code is located in New York, NY. (Right in Manhattan)
    That number is operated by T-Mobile via Omnipoint Communications, Inc.
    It's a cell number. He could be located anywhere.

    I've copied the FTC on all of my correspondence regarding this malicious "affiliate program". I've also engaged MSN Live Spaces and Microsoft's legal department, sharing all of my evidence and communications with them regarding this rampant abuse of their systems as well.

    DO NOT SUPPORT LUCKY18 CASINOS OR THEIR AFFILIATE PROGRAM!

    ezlxq

  3. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to ezlxq For This Useful Post:

    Jasminebed (2nd June 2009), jod5413 (11th November 2008), kassiap (10th November 2008), maxd (10th November 2008)

  4. #3
    ezlxq is offline Newbie member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 30
    Quick update: he yesterday said he had cancelled some of the accounts I pointed out. I'm still keeping an eye on my inbound spam because I fully expect to see more.

    I notice that there are on average 20 - 30 more of the msn live spaces abuses being created every day specific to lucky 18. Still notifying MSN's legal department about that.

    I'll believe it when I see it. But at least he finally responded.

    ezlxq

Similar Threads

  1. Bitch and Moan Jackpot city affiliate spam.. subject line "Unpaid Debit order"
    By mysticjoz in forum Casino Spam Complaints
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th August 2008, 05:37 AM
  2. Major "Strike It Lucky" game win
    By jetset in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th October 2007, 01:19 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 13th April 2007, 08:42 PM
  4. From "Internet Wanderer" to "OGGS", who is "SIMMO!"?
    By johnsteed in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 20th July 2006, 09:16 AM
  5. Brandy (Playtech) run a "Spam the forums!" promo.
    By caruso in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 17th July 2004, 05:25 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.