Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister

Go Back   Casinomeister's Online Casino and Poker Forum > Online Casino and Poker Complaints > Casino Spam Complaints

Notices

Casino Spam Complaints Spam complaints and information about evil spammers is located here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 21st June 2008, 01:55 PM
vinylweatherman's Avatar
See Left
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,335
WTGs: 0
WTGd at 24 Times in 5 Posts
Thanks: 185
Thanked 2,610 Times in 1,351 Posts
Reputation Points: 13695
Rep Power: 105
vinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond repute
Europrime casino - white label?

Just got yet another spam for this Europrime outfit.

Here is the landing page, and it actually works, "promotions" really DOES display the ongoing promotions (not the usual direct download).


Looks like a Prime Gaming white label to me though, the terms are the same as those for Prime earlier in the year, namely the 80x WR.

A $300 SUB is also on offer, which Prime are only offering as a Casinomeister exclusive.

Perhaps not so "exclusive" eh?

This is the problem with white labels, control is diluted, and it is harder to crack down on spammers when it is white label casinos involved rather than the parent operator. Tracing the parent operator is usually hard, but in this case the unique 80x WR is a dead giveaway, and so is the name, Europrime.

All that remains now is to get hold of the affiliate tracking tag,

I'll just be a moment
Attached Images
 
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net

The woefully out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 21st June 2008, 02:16 PM
vinylweatherman's Avatar
See Left
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,335
WTGs: 0
WTGd at 24 Times in 5 Posts
Thanks: 185
Thanked 2,610 Times in 1,351 Posts
Reputation Points: 13695
Rep Power: 105
vinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond reputevinylweatherman has a reputation beyond repute
Moment is up

The landing page is hosted on httpxxxx//www.highnewgambling.net

The downloaded module is a genuine MG installer (AVG gives it a clean bill of health).

It is casinoEN.exe and is served from httpxxx//gamezdownloadz.net


It simply installs the parent Prime Casino, so is not really a white label as such, but goes beyond the usual spammy practice as they have stolen the Prime installer and hosted it on their own server, rather than simply linking to the download on the parent casino site.

The tracking cookie is "68544", and would be the only means this module could return an affiliate code to the Prime servers, so therefore has to identify the spammer.

Spamming is not his only offence though, he has actually breached copyright of both Prime Casino (direct cut & paste of material to fake webpage), and Microgaming, (copying and misuse of the MG installer module by copying it and hosting it on his own site without permission).

This affiliate needs more than a "talking to", as he clearly knows EXACTLY what he is doing, and what he has done requires some skill, and is not an "accident" from an inexperienced newbie affiliate.

His sites are not "free" ones, these are two bought .net domains, probably at least $100 worth.
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net

The woefully out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
White Label SPAM vinylweatherman Online Casinos 13 20th December 2007 07:41 AM
Kamay signs up for 888.com white label jetset Online Casinos 0 13th December 2007 07:01 PM
White label RTG? chayton Online Casinos 13 7th October 2007 06:01 PM
White Label lojo Ask the Casinomeister 5 23rd August 2007 07:02 PM
Webmaster looking for casino to promote: preferrably RTG, multi-lingual, white label WannaKnow Online Casinos 6 6th December 2005 06:09 PM


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved, 1998-2008


  Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews | Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Winneronline | Online Casinos| Online Slots | Online Casino Reviews

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service not affiliated with any casino. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.

Inactive Reminders By Mished.co.uk