|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Mark Forums Read | |||
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Notices |
| Casino Spam Complaints Spam complaints and information about evil spammers is located here. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
Back Again?
The spammer is back again, promoting Euro Prime casino.
spam------------------------------------------------------------------ Which team is better? Chelsea, Man.united, Arsenal or Liverpool? Euro Prime Casino is giving away a Champions League Final Package, for free! 1. Download and Install our Casino Software. 2. Register a Real Money Account. 3. Make your first casino deposit by credit card, Neteller or Ukash and we will also DOUBLE it, up to £300. 4. Enjoy 280 games and huge Jackpots of £8 Million! 5. Then send an email to our support center with your account number and the subject line: 'Champions League Free'. On the 11th May, we will have the draw and announce the winner on our website. Don't forget to look for your name! More details and more packages will be advertised on our website soon. Click to play Euro Prime Casino: hxxxxxxp://www.silverstargambling.net Good luck! Euro Prime Casino Support Team. endspam---------------------------------------------------------- This is not the $2400 bonus, so seems to rule out Gold VIP, and the Euro Prime site was a fake landing page for Prime Casino. The above URL redirects to another URL, which itself refuses to load (something good then ). This means I cannot determine whether this is indeed Prime, or whether the Euro Prime landing page has a new victim (Jupiter Club perhaps )The sender is "play casino", and the spam is delivered by bombarding the BCC field with loads of recipients. I received TWO, both slightly different, to different named recipients (not me). This is clearly spam, rather than "marketing". I wonder if the promo itself is genuine, as for the spam to work, the intended victim would have to get a promotion similar to that in the spam. The promotion is very specific, and should be easy to trace to the underlying promoter (if it actually exists). EDIT. Very easy to trace indeed Is this the same affiliate? We have to assume that Prime casino closed the original offending account, but it seems this is either an experienced and determined spammer, or Prime have TWO rogue spammy affiliates on the books now.The point is, we know that "bad" players are detected by cutting edge technology, but are we protected from rogue affiliates in the same manner? If this is the same affiliate, then we have to assume they have opened a duplicate account having had the first one axed. They must surely then have provided false details on this account, as surely the earlier details would have been put on a blacklist. It is a shame I cannot get 100% confirmation due to the fake website not working, but this is pretty convincing circumstantial evidence that the intent of this spam is to generate sign-ups to Prime Casino through promoting their Football league draw, and their bonus of up to 300 credits, both of which feature in the spam, and clearly are promotions currently being run by Prime Casino. The spammer (if the same one) perhaps thinks not using the GG domain to spoof the emails means we are less interested in shutting him down, but he is wrong, the damage has been done, and anything that appears to promote "Euro Prime" will be receiving my undivided attention, with the hope that this spammer will give up trying to spam reputable casinos, and go back to spamming the gutter operations that deserve him.
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The woefully out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. |
| The Following User Says Thank You to vinylweatherman For This Useful Post: | ||
jod5413 (22nd April 2008) | ||
|
||||
|
Quote:
![]()
__________________
Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy ~Ben Franklin Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ Pitch a Bitch ~ Affiliates Click Here ~ Webcast ~ Quit Gambling! ~ Donate Now! |
|
||||
|
Quote:
This might create some false positives, but their could be a process where flagged affiliates have to provide extra information to convince the casinos they want to promote them ethically. This is damaging the industry, and is not just a minor irritation to players. The most obvious damage is that 90% of my legitimate mailers from casinos get incorrectly flagged as spam by my ISP based filters, and this is up from less than 10% a couple of years ago. It looks like the spammer has now switched to promoting "Play Casino". It looks like Prime, but I have not got conclusive proof (yet).
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The woefully out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. |
|
||||
|
Quote:
![]()
__________________
Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy ~Ben Franklin Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ Pitch a Bitch ~ Affiliates Click Here ~ Webcast ~ Quit Gambling! ~ Donate Now! |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| GoneGambling Down again :( | darkpixie | Online Casinos | 11 | 4th October 2006 03:15 AM |
| Thank you GoneGambling!!! | darkpixie | Online Casinos | 23 | 28th August 2006 08:54 PM |
| GoneGambling site down? | yawgie | Ask the Casinomeister | 1 | 7th October 2003 10:33 AM |
| $500,000.00 Because of GONEGAMBLING.COM | mtc591 | Online Casinos | 0 | 6th July 2002 04:59 AM |
Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews
| Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Winneronline | Online Casinos| Online Slots |
Online Casino Reviews
Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service not affiliated with any casino. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.