|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Mark Forums Read | |||
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Notices |
| Casino Industry Discussion Casino Industry Discussion - This discussion group concerns industry topics: press releases, stock market issues, Nevada and offshore organizations, and other business related items |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
Irritating bit of spam?
Has anyone else been getting this irritating bit of spam?
It seems to have hit all of my email adderess over the last week several times... and most disturbingly ones in no way associated with gambling or casinos so it must be a very big campaign. I tried to get the affililiate link code but, sadly, I can't get into their geocities page. Just wanted to report it as I, like the rest of us, LOATHE spammers. From: "Roscoe Noble" <dwsawebm@saweb.de> To: <my@emailaddress.com> Subject: Enjoy gambling in the most reliable online casino! Date: Thu, 2 Jan 2008 21:00:05 +0300 There is no more convenient way to win real money than joining our Golden Gate Casino members. All the most popular casino games! Easy to download, install and use free software! One of the industry's best welcome bonus $2400! Great online casino Golden Gate is one of the leading casinos known for fair playing, excellent customer service available to contact 24 hour a day, 7 days a week and prompt payouts. http://geocities.com/FredricFleming83/ Play casino games any time you like. |
|
Popping up like flies .... (And can anyone tell me what the random words are for that appear after the main email? i.e.: Nixon, infinite, etc.? They only show up in the message 'source', and I only left the first few in the quote, as they go on and on and on....)
X-Message-Delivery: Vj0zLjQuMDt1cz0wO2k9MDtsPTA7YT0w X-Message-Status: n:0 X-SID-PRA: Admin <dee@shcasmail.com> X-Message-Info: JGTYoYF78jEHjJx36Oi8+TIYoaRP0zku1zsDooKcIF5iu+6gm3 75se2UItl4XowC7KyNQuH1OUT5O0svJw3QHQ== Received: from ankit03 ([59.165.12.133]) by bay0-mc9-f15.bay0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.2668); Thu, 3 Jan 2008 10:04:31 -0800 Received: (qmail 16314 by uid 543); T11u, 3 Jan 2008 23:34:30 +0500 Message-Id: <20080103060430.16316.qmail@ankit03> From: "Admin" <dee@shcasmail.com> To: <xxxxxxx@hotmail.com> Subject: GOLDEN GATES CASINO Bonus 2400$ Date: T11u, 3 Jan 2008 23:34:30 +0500 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/html; charset="iso-8859-1" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit Return-Path: dee@shcasmail.com X-OriginalArrivalTime: 03 Jan 2008 18:04:31.0923 (UTC) FILETIME=[172DB830:01C84E33] <p>GOLDEN GATES CASINO</p> <br>For those who is not afraid to play! new casino! Free welcome bonus 2400 $ <br>Are you successful? Specially for you we have opened new online casino with smart bonuses! Great Jackpots! <br>Interesting tournaments! Draws every week! All it for you!</br> <a href="http://wellstoneglobal.com/new.html">Click here</a> <style> Cultura infinite spanking Treasure Nixon Hz DGL Visual gamers Montclair download Sylvain
__________________
The Cat: Oh, you can't help that. We're all mad here. I'm mad. You're mad. |
|
Your's redirects here: http://www.goldvipclub.com/ I didn't see any affilaite tags so it may be coming from the casino itself.
Gold Vip's domain seems to have been recently created who's owners are hidden by a proxy service. Very few backlinks. If they are not already there, they deserve the blacklist. Scum. |
|
|||||
|
These bastards (Golden Gate Casino from diverse email addresses) have been spamming me relentlessly for the past two weeks or more - sometimes 2 or 3 a day, which I immediately delete.
The Yahoo! geocities link in my latest from these cretins goes to a clearly skin type site for Luxtop Gaming.com - no upfront information but a big flashing download button and San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge (sort of) theme promising a dangerously generous $2 400 SUB. On principle I wouldn't touch spammers with a bargepole.
__________________
jetset |
| The Following User Says Thank You to jetset For This Useful Post: | ||
RobWin (4th January 2008) | ||
|
|||||
|
I notice that its actually called Goldene Gate. Bloody spammers sent another piece of sh#t to me again.
|
|
||||
|
I am guessing the random words are too help the emails get past spam filters? Anyone actually know?
|
|
|||||
|
Yes, exactly.
Since these are coming from so many sources, I wonder if they are hijacking computers and mail servers. I'd guess they'd almost have to be to have such a large and obviously sophisticated campaign that is managing to circumvent everyones spam filters. P.S. If anyone is interested in the fight against spam, this is the best place to start: http://www.spamhaus.org/ |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
..laurie
__________________
" After All Tomorrow Is Another Day " |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| More Palace Group SPAM! | KasinoKing | Casino Spam Complaints | 41 | 16th April 2008 06:46 PM |
| Ludicrous spam: Magic Jackpot | KasinoKing | Casino Complaints - Non-Bonus Issues | 3 | 4th January 2008 01:04 AM |
| Spam, spam and more spam | Rollo | Casino Complaints - Non-Bonus Issues | 15 | 12th September 2006 07:27 PM |