|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Social Groups | Event Calendar | Mark Forums Read | |
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Casino Industry Discussion Casino Industry Discussion - This discussion group concerns industry topics: press releases, stock market issues, Nevada and offshore organizations, and other business related items |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
Bodog's Domain Names Confiscated
First off , currently bodog.com does not exist you have to go to Newbodog.com and you can download the software and log in and play from there , for poker and casino .
Now Why is bodog not working anymore ? Well they stated they have DNS problems , which means , the forgot to renew the domain name and someone else bought it , and is probably holding it hostage for some cash . heres The Message From Calvin Quote:
__________________
RecentPoker.com |
| The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to lnspin For This Useful Post: | ||
Casinomeister (28th August 2007), gerilege (29th August 2007), Mousey (29th August 2007), mrracetrack (29th August 2007), pokeraddict (29th August 2007), Slotster! (29th August 2007), trips to win (29th August 2007) | ||
|
||||
|
Bodog Site Down
The other forums are carrying news that Bodog's site is down for the last 24 hours.
There is a new site called NewBodog.com. On that site, Calvin's face appears and there is a link called "Why The Switch To NewBodog.com" It used to work but it doesn't anymore, at least for me. When it did work, it said this: Quote:
But as I have posted on OGD and MW, Bodog has no real standing to claim a property interest in the domain name bodog.com. Bodog is a criminal organization under US law. No US court is going to recognize ownership of a domain name by a criminal organization. Likely some smart guy recognized that and has contested the rights to the name Calvin claims. As long as he doesn't intend to use it for criminal purposes, he will win. So that has a lot of implications for everyone, if anyone still has money at bodog. That doesn't seem to be the case, given the relatively low level of comment on the forums. I guess that's the real test of what kind of business you have. Shut down for a day and see if anybody notices. |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
Huh? Looks like phishing to me. Take note of when the domain was registered: YESTERDAY. There's also no mention of this "newbodog.com" in the email I received today: Quote:
Quote:
__________________
![]() Gotta love Garfield
|
|
||||
|
Yes, I'm sure there is more to come.
|
|
|||||
|
What a *diabolical* oversight for a company that lives and dies by the internet!
Nothing like domain confusion and diverts to give your players confidence in handing over their credit card/financial details ![]() ![]()
|
|
||||
|
Clevfan seems to have broken the story over at MW.
It seems a company with a patent on gaming software has successfully sued Calvin in Seattle court for patent infringement and has been awarded $48 million. On August 21, a writ of execution was granted and that likely allowed the plaintiff to take over the rights to the domain name bodog.com, calvinayre.com, etc. Let's hope there weren't many people left with money on deposit at Bodog. |
|
|||||
|
Wow isn't this bad business by Bo Dog. Come on guys wake up!!! This is very sloppy on their part
And you want us to deposit and play here???? Wow very scary... Delayed payments... Don't protect "your name" of your website.. Send me some free cash to my account and if I win and get paid then I might just make a deposit
__________________
[COLOR=Blue]Later Tdoggy[/COLOR] |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
You are so funny....they are NEVER going to give you free money. (they should give it to me instead )
|
|
|||||
|
Come on Calvin what is a free 20 to a multi million dollar casino operation??? Show some love
![]() I just sent Calvin a personal e-mail. I have faith that he will respond kindly and show his gratitude and insert a few dollar bills into my poker account :-)
__________________
[COLOR=Blue]Later Tdoggy[/COLOR] |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Multi millions for Poker.com domain | jetset | Casinomeister's Poker Room | 5 | 16th May 2007 06:14 PM |
| Domain Names For Sale | Paul Skinner | For Sale/to Buy | 0 | 8th February 2007 01:12 PM |
| Sportingbet loses domain squat case | jetset | Casino Industry Discussion | 0 | 13th January 2007 12:25 AM |
Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Slots Guide |
Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews
| Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Online Slots |
Online Casino Reviews
Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service not affiliated with any casino. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.