|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Mark Forums Read | |||
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Notices |
| Casino Industry Discussion Casino Industry Discussion - This discussion group concerns industry topics: press releases, stock market issues, Nevada and offshore organizations, and other business related items |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
Lojo,actual link is http://www.coldeye.org/blog and there is no new update as of yet
Last edited by NASHVEGAS; 10th September 2007 at 02:02 AM. Reason: correct link |
| The Following User Says Thank You to NASHVEGAS For This Useful Post: | ||
lojo (10th September 2007) | ||
|
||||
|
Quote:
This is far past the stage of a complaint that the wrong person or entity was served. Bodog has attorneys in Las Vegas. They were served with a copy of the application for injunction on June 22, 2007. That tells me that Bodog knew of the action and judgment and never once at that time raised the issue of the wrong person being served. They even had attorneys that were known to 1st Technology. Those attorneys never contested the injunction. If their story was going to be that the original judgment couldn't stand because the proper entity wasn't served, their time to make that argument was in contesting the injunction application in June. They never said a word. I think that says everything about the validity of the claims in point-spreads. I see from the post Jetset made up above that there is some clarification over the intent of the domain injunction. The judges order seems to be that 1st Technology is effectively the owner of the domain names and may do anything it wishes with those names, including sell them to others, in order to try and recoup some of its damages. That seems to be slightly different than the purpose asked for in the injunction application, which to my recollection was to stop Bodog continuing to infringe the patent by downloading software through those domains. But whatever, the injunction was given and no amount of whining about who was served is going to change any of that or the $49 million judgment. If anybody knows who Thomas Jensen is and where he can be found, I would greatly appreciate it if you could PM me. I do notice that he is continuing the undercurrent of violence approach towards 1st Technology vis a vis these Mohawks. No US court is going to give a cold shit whether they think they are tough guys. The Cold Eye comment isn't up yet. Sorry Nash, but I had an appointment to go to the Hills Garlic Festival in New Denver, B.C., which I recommend to everyone this time next year, and just got back. Have to go to the neighbors for burgers and will have the Cold Eye up this evening. |
| The Following User Says Thank You to Paddy For This Useful Post: | ||
NASHVEGAS (10th September 2007) | ||
|
||||
|
Just a quick question to help me out with the Cold Eye article...does anyone know the sections of the US Code that people like Caplan and the BetonlSports guy Carruthers were charged under. Or have a link to either indictment?
Thanks |
| The Following User Says Thank You to Mousey For This Useful Post: | ||
Paddy (10th September 2007) | ||
|
||||
|
Thanks Mousey. I found it. I just needed it to give me an idea of what laws a holder of the Order of Canada was violating by this agreement with Ayre.
|
|
|||||
|
If I was a Mohawk leader in Canada right now, I would be very wary of the pale face that is trying to sell the tribe something he no longer owns...
__________________
Cheaters Suck... |
|
||||
|
Yep, good point.
|
|
||||
|
I think as a matter of absolute correctness, it should be said that not all Mohawks on Kahnawake are criminals and involved in guns and cigarettes and pot and the like. Certainly there has been no evidence to date that Alwyn Morris has any previous involvement with anything criminal and that would suggest that he is not the person of good character and commendable accomplishment that the Order of Canada would suggest.
He may not understand that Calvin Ayre has now involved him in a conspiracy that is criminal both in Canada and the United States. Until we know that he fully understands the ramifications of what he is getting into, I think we should not be talking of him as just another criminal Mohawk and stuff like that and continue to give him the respect his past accomplishments deserve. |
|
||||
|
So far, all we know about Alwyn Morris is that he had his picture taken with Calvin Ayre. Yes, I know, that's bad enough and it stands to reason that he must know what everyone else knows about Calvin. But, there is no evidence that he has anything to do with the Kahnawake Gaming Commission, which I agree does license very dubious characters and does know the whole Ayre story and licenses him anyway.
I'd say we'll know by Wednesday whether or not your very angry approach to all of this is merited. In the meantime, I'd say it would be wise to remember that until we confirm that Alwyn Morris is knowingly entering into a criminal conspiracy with Calvin Ayre, we shouldn't be setting this forum up for a libel action against it on the basis of a single picture and what Calvin Ayre says. If, for instance, Morris says that he is withdrawing the Bodog brand from the US market, and isn't going to be involved in the Canadian market, which it isn't now, I don't think he's involved in anything criminal. He certainly is if he intends to offer Bodog in the US. That's a crime both in the US and Canada. And an Order of Canada medal does mean something. It means a great deal. That's what makes it so unbelievable this guy would do anything at all that involved Calvin Ayre. Last edited by Casinomeister; 14th September 2007 at 12:04 PM. Reason: removed referenced deleted post |
|
|||||
|
how does calvin keep his wife happy?
ayre lingus!
__________________
+++ like a midget at a urinal, i was going to have to stay on my toes +++ . . . +++ if you can read this, well done you +++ . . . +++ and don't call me shirley +++ |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Multi millions for Poker.com domain | jetset | Casinomeister's Poker Room | 5 | 16th May 2007 06:14 PM |
| Domain Names For Sale | Paul Skinner | For Sale/to Buy | 0 | 8th February 2007 01:12 PM |
| Sportingbet loses domain squat case | jetset | Casino Industry Discussion | 0 | 13th January 2007 12:25 AM |