|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Mark Forums Read | |||
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Notices |
| Casino Industry Discussion Casino Industry Discussion - This discussion group concerns industry topics: press releases, stock market issues, Nevada and offshore organizations, and other business related items |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
Microgaming White Label Issue
Quote:
Quote:
One more thing...the last casino listed on his homepage, the UK one? It's actually a Playtech, bottom right corner, it says powered by Eurogrand? I would hope that Playtech doesn't condone this type of marketing either. I'm going to be bringing that one to Spear's attention. I also saw that "near spam" post Winbig. Nothing smells right about any of this, and I hate when people think they can come here and play any of us for suckers. ![]() |
| The Following User Says Thank You to Pinababy69 For This Useful Post: | ||
Mike031 (5th August 2007) | ||
|
|||
|
Wow, I didn't even see the links down the right hand side of his "homepage". Half of them are just blank pages, waiting to be filled. One of them, the domain name has actually expired. All of them spammy, cheap sounding domain names...ClubSlotMachine, Vegasdrivecasino, Slotmachine-casino, etc.
Yeah, this guy is a real pro. |
| The Following User Says Thank You to Pinababy69 For This Useful Post: | ||
Mike031 (5th August 2007) | ||
|
|||
|
I did a little more checking via whois registration and all of the websites are registered through Dynadot.com, which is a US hosting and domain name registration company. It shows their offices as being located on Broadway in New York City. I find it a little odd that someone from Holland would choose to register all their domains through a US based company, and one in New York of all states.
So then I got curious about what Winbig said re: The Casino. I didn't feel like d/l'ing a whole MG, so went to the flash version of LuckyAmericanCasino, and sure enough it allowed me to register an account through there. My account # starts with tfccr...certainly doesn't sound like a Playshare/Gamshare account id. So I went and dug out my old CasinoUS (Vegas Partner Lounge) account #, and sure enough it starts with tccr. Obviously no "f" as it wasn't a flash account, but opened on the d/l version. I really don't know what to make of this. It sounds like Winbig was maybe right...that this guy is using a d/l that (maybe?) leads to one of the Vegas Partner casinos, but threw up support numbers for Playshare on these websites? I did attempt to login using my old CasinoUS #, but it wouldn't let me, although I'm not positive I had the password right. So SOME casino group has my info now, not that I care about that in the least. What's one more? I heard back from Mario, who will be looking into it....as will Playshare management, hopefully soon...going on what info that has been shared with me. Maybe Vegas Partner will have to be asked for comment on this as well. I'm no expert, but I'm smart enough to know that something is way off here. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
I do not spam. I just took the offer as it was OFFERED to me. If you want to know, http://playsharepartners.com is where you will find all the answers. Ask for Chris. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Please people, what is wrong with that. Why is it that my serious intention here gets mashed to bits ? I am sorry it went this way. |
|
|||
|
I was invited to work with playsharepartners.com. They arranged all the sites. I just provide the domains.
|
|
||||
|
Just sent a PM to Mario. Now maybe we can get the facts.
__________________
'Cause I'm stranded all alone in the Gas Station of Love And I have to use the self-service pumps - Weird Al |
|
|||
|
I already PM'd Mario Winbig. He replied this morning that he would look into it, and get back to me and post in the thread when he had more info.
I have a sick feeling that the OP is exactly right and this was done through Playshare directly, and that they ARE responsible for those mirror sites/skins. I wanted to hear the OP's side of it first, before I said anything more. If this is what internet gaming is coming down to....a company like Microgaming allowing their licensees to push clones of well known brands, you can count me out of this game, for good. The last software provider that I trusted, and thought was reputable. Who does this remind you of? Reminds me of Virtual Casino and their hundreds of clone sites, that all lead back to Virtual. After you've downloaded and played, then they tell you "oh sorry, that casino is part of the Virtual Group and you're only allowed one account across the group". Not to mention they are the cheesiest, cheapest looking sites to be representing an MG casino. If this is the way that business is going to be conducted, I can envision the future only too well. People will have absolutely no clue which casino they are downloading or playing at....not unless they do exhaustive research ahead of time. Goldeninternet, while I don't approve of your site, if this was indeed done with the approval of Playshare...you have my apologies. It is scummy, it is deceptive advertising and it stinks to high heaven. I too am very interested to hear what Mario or any other representative of Playshare/Gamshare and/or Microgaming has to say about this. |
| The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Pinababy69 For This Useful Post: | ||
goldeninternetc (6th August 2007), Mike031 (5th August 2007) | ||
|
|||
|
Hi all,
Hope eveyone is well. The casinos advertised on Golden Internet.com belongs to our partners, "the Casinos" is our White label Brands which PlayShare is offers a Generic Program enabling Partners and affiliates to Market their own Brands, this would account for the common phone numbers and downloads as we will do all the support and most of the back office stuff. Yes these casinos do still fall part of the PlayShare group but the brands have requested to be their own entity and thus no mentioning or any branding of Playshare. We will be investigating in full what has been said in these post with all the relevant parties to find some sort of common ground. Guys do note that what you have come to expect with the PlayShare Group and the service and gameplay this is what you will get with these Generic or white label brands. Don't hesitate to contact me with any issues and I'll gladly see what I can do for You. Best regards Mario PlayShare Group Represntative |
| The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mario For This Useful Post: | ||
Mike031 (5th August 2007), Pinababy69 (5th August 2007) | ||
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| PR: Microgaming Consolidation | Casinomeister | Casino Industry Discussion | 2 | 8th May 2006 05:32 PM |
| Reputable Casinos link above | Limewire87 | Online Casinos | 3 | 2nd August 2004 08:24 PM |
Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews
| Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Winneronline | Online Casinos| Online Slots |
Online Casino Reviews
Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service not affiliated with any casino. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.