Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: ? OK.. Does this make sense to anyone else?

  1. #1
    mysticjoz's Avatar
    mysticjoz is offline a member... Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Blog entry10000 Experience PointsFriends R UsSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    somewhere... over the rainbow!
    Posts
    895
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,676
    Thanked 676 Times in 380 Posts
    Rep Power
    41
    Reputation Points: 3325

    Question ? OK.. Does this make sense to anyone else?

    I got this "e-mail invite" the other day... each time I read over it I am dumbfounded at the lengths these people are willing to go to snag us, But before I jump to any conclusions.. I figured I would ask you guys.. I have **starred out the name of the company as I did send an email regarding the access code. And, I am not spamming, so... I am in need of your input guys!
    I am literally at a loss for words because IF they dont accept wagers of anykind, then how can they say they are "NOT RESPONSIBLE for any losses??!!! Why "set up a REAL MONEY account" IF they "Don't accept any wagers of anykind" ???
    I must admit I am very curious! But when I go to the link it brings me to

    download and register a "real account" and requests an access code which is NOT anywhere in the email I received even thought it says it is....
    Anyone else know anything about this?!


    Hi there,

    Try out our new and improved test server, the hottest casino game platform on
    the web today! Reach a wide variety of your favorite online games, enjoy the
    excellent graphics and just to make it interesting…

    Take some free cash on the way!

    Get a head start, with a special, newcomers' bonus worth $400...this appetizer
    is on us!

    * THIS OFFER IS LIMITED TO THE NEXT 72 HOURS ONLY

    START PLAYING with these easy steps:

    - Log on to http://www.**casino***.com/test_casi...d=9*****&rg=us
    - Download the software
    - Register as a Real player
    - Claim your welcome bonus and start winning!

    DON'T FORGET to sign up for a real-money account to redeem your special bonus!

    http://www.**casino****.com/test_cas...id=9***8&rg=us

    SPECIAL OFFER: Get ready to take the online casinos by storm with The FREE
    *************Guide, packed with the most effective strategies,
    clever tricks and priceless tips!
    Download it here: http://www.******-a****ics.com/dl.php?lid=****

    For any questions or clarifications, please contact us at
    csupport@************.com

    Yours,
    **********



    ***** is available only to persons older than 18 years of age, or the
    legal age of majority in their jurisdiction, whichever is greater.
    *********
    *****does not accept wagers of any kind, nor does it encourage or endorse
    gambling activities. Therefore, ********s no responsibility for
    money losses arising from such activities.
    ************ product is intended for entertainment purposes only, and it is users’ sole responsibility
    to ascertain whether or not such game-related entertainment is legitimate in
    their jurisdiction.

  2. #2
    lots0 is offline Banned User - troll posts - flaming Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    2,205
    Thanks
    1,394
    Thanked 1,631 Times in 806 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 9077
    Kinda hard to make a judgment call if you don't know what site it is.

    I'm guessing it's Magsdirect-dot-com or one of their offshoots.


    If I am correct, they don't accept wagers, but like ANYTHING that people compete at, the players can (and do) make wagers with other players. So they are just covering their ass with this statement "....no responsibility for
    money losses arising from such activities. "

  3. #3
    mysticjoz's Avatar
    mysticjoz is offline a member... Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Blog entry10000 Experience PointsFriends R UsSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    somewhere... over the rainbow!
    Posts
    895
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    1,676
    Thanked 676 Times in 380 Posts
    Rep Power
    41
    Reputation Points: 3325
    since i have not heard back from their "support' department..

    no it is mycasinorewards

  4. #4
    jetset's Avatar
    jetset is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouTagger Tenderfoot
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    12,357
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    2,063
    Thanked 5,467 Times in 2,355 Posts
    Rep Power
    257
    Reputation Points: 30011
    Sounds like a proprietary portal in places, too!
    jetset

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to jetset For This Useful Post:

    mysticjoz (26th May 2007)

Similar Threads

  1. Can anyone make sense of these terms?
    By Nifty29 in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th April 2007, 11:33 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.