Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: What do you think to 888 share price?

  1. #1
    hazza_b is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10

    What do you think to 888 share price?

    Hi there people,

    Sorry to new to this so please bear with me if I have done anything wrong ith posting this.

    Anyway, I am currently intrested in buying 888.com shares on the London Stock Exchange as they price is at an alltime low. I just wondered what you thought of the impact of the new regulations imposed in US and how it wold effect them so forth? and if anybody had any opinions of buying these shares?

    Thank you

  2. #2
    kwblue's Avatar
    kwblue is offline Webmaster
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    568
    Thanks
    328
    Thanked 351 Times in 173 Posts
    Rep Power
    40
    Reputation Points: 1823
    They have many issues at the moment... IMO

    1. US Regulation

    2. Their blatant spamming of the SE's


    Because of both, they are probably not pulling the profit they once did. do a search of 888 and you will see many webmasters talking about 888 affiliates and all the SPAMMY sites they are creating.

    If the big SE's take down all that crap - they will lose even more money for a while (at least until they decide to clean up their act, at which time honest webmasters may once again promote them)


    I think their stock will be going down a bit more. Most people do internet searches before buying stocks nowadays and with all the bad press they are getting, I don't think a stock price rise will occur any time soon.

  3. #3
    Karen_M-C's Avatar
    Karen_M-C is offline Newbie member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Cyprus
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 15
    Quote Originally Posted by kwblue
    If the big SE's take down all that crap
    Don't count on that happening anytime soon. I think they lost all control, not to mention judgment. But plenty of affiliates stopped promoting them.

  4. #4
    kwblue's Avatar
    kwblue is offline Webmaster
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    568
    Thanks
    328
    Thanked 351 Times in 173 Posts
    Rep Power
    40
    Reputation Points: 1823
    Quote Originally Posted by Karen_M-C
    Don't count on that happening anytime soon. I think they lost all control, not to mention judgment. But plenty of affiliates stopped promoting them.

    The only problem I see with all the affiliates stopping promotion and Google doing nothing.... It fosters 888's relations with SPAMMERS. Until Google, Yahoo, and MSN do away with those results - 888 will continue to use spammers.

    When the SE's kill those results - What choice would they have but to woo back affiliates?

  5. #5
    lots0 is offline Banned User - troll posts - flaming Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    2,205
    Thanks
    1,394
    Thanked 1,631 Times in 806 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 9077
    Anyway, I am currently intrested in buying 888.com shares on the London Stock Exchange as they price is at an alltime low.
    If I were you I would find some other stock to buy... 888 is not yet done falling, in my opinion. I expect the major stock holders are trying to dump what stock they have left as fast as they can right now... Hence the all time low stock price.

    I'd wait till after all the current major stock holders have sold most all their shares, cuz then the investors may start to move in and try to pick up the pieces.

    But the current management has to go before the stock will rise (at least in my opinion)...

    I even hear some rumblings about a law suit by some of the stock holders and maybe even some criminal investigations...

    If its true, it could not have happened to a nicer bunch of guys...

  6. #6
    Lord_Have_Mercy is offline Quit Gambling
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Parts, Unknown
    Posts
    188
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 33 Times in 21 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 155
    Someone told me that 888.com was located in Israel. Does anyone knows for sure? I know one of there head guy their is name Ed Silvers

  7. #7
    jetset's Avatar
    jetset is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes YouTagger Tenderfoot
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    12,357
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    2,063
    Thanked 5,467 Times in 2,355 Posts
    Rep Power
    257
    Reputation Points: 30011
    The company is licensed and operationally located in Gibraltar, but the owners are Israelis and I believe that the main software development division (Random Logic) is in that country. I imagine much of the marketing emanates from there, too but I don't know for sure.

    Edited to add: coincidentally I've just been reading an article on Gibraltar here:

    BBC NEWS | Business | Gibraltar proves a winning bet
    jetset

Similar Threads

  1. Betinternet 2002 Annual Report
    By mary in forum Casino Industry Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th November 2002, 03:45 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.