Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Loot Casino = Grand Mondial

  1. #1
    gamblingmace is offline Full Member Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    europa
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 15 Times in 7 Posts
    Rep Power
    14
    Reputation Points: 85

    Loot Casino = Grand Mondial

    recently I received emails on two of my email accounts that promoted a certain "Loot"-Casino saying your 2,500$ are ready, to collect use this link. the sender was "Michele hewitt" <list_support@atfirstdomain.com>.

    I thought lets check this casino out and I clicked on the link and then I was taken to the site "casino-loot.com". on that site it said that casino Loot is powered by Grand Mondial. I thought cool, a new Microgaming casino, I will register. so I created an account but surprise surprise, what did I see then? when I logged into the casino, it was not Loot casino but it was Grand Mondial casino so I was fooled. I received a welcome email from Grand Mondial then saying I can claim their freeplay bonus. however, I had signed up at Grand Mondial a long time ago so this was my second account there. so I emailed them and asked them to shut down this new account and they did that. I asked them to do something about this dirty trick by an affiliate and they replied they will tell this affiliate to stop doing that and hopefully they will do so.

    at the bottom of that email that promoted "Loot"-casino it said:
    "This message was sent from MyCasinoLuck
    It was sent from Marketrated, 27 Old Gloucester Street, London WC1N, ENGLAND
    You can modify/update your subscription via this link."

    I am used to getting a lot of spam emails but using a fake casino name to make players register at a casino is really dirty.

  2. #2
    Nate's Avatar
    Nate is offline -=Termi-Nate-Or=- Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Cyberspace
    Posts
    1,398
    Thanks
    931
    Thanked 1,120 Times in 534 Posts
    Rep Power
    62
    Reputation Points: 6837
    Some affiliates are beyond dirty... lol ...

    It's strange that when you sign up at a new casino and start making deposits at other casinos that your inbox has an influx of NEW spamsters... All casino offers that mysteriously pop up given your recent activity.

    Well, glad you picked it up..

    Nate

  3. #3
    Jorge-PSP is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 10
    Hi Gamblingmace

    Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Jorge and I’m part of the affiliate team at PlayShare Partners. Grand Mondial is one of our casinos so I’m quite concern although not surprised about your finding.

    I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for the information and encourage any affiliate, webmaster, player or anyone in the industry to let us know if you come across situations like this as unfortunately is quite difficult for us to find some of this unethical activities from affiliates that definitely know about their duties and guidelines but choose to go against the terms and conditions signed once they join our program.

    I would like to take this further and request your help: I just need to know your account number with us here at Grand Mondial so I can find the account created from the mail you received. From there I can trace the tag and finally the affiliate behind this. It will be truly appreciated if you can write me to jorge@playsharepartners.com to proceed with the mentioned.

    Again we thank you for your help in this matter and also assure you that we are going to do anything within our power to stop these actions.
    Warm regards

    Jorge Silva
    Affiliate Team
    PlayShare Partners

    www.playsharepartners.com
    Phone: +27 21 442 9869
    Mobile: +27 71 677 7337
    E-mail & MSN: jorge@playsharepartners.com

  4. #4
    Seventh777's Avatar
    Seventh777 is offline Thanked by VWM Achievements:
    1 year registered25000 Experience PointsOverdrivePeople Likes You
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Rehab.
    Posts
    1,321
    Thanks
    820
    Thanked 985 Times in 523 Posts
    Rep Power
    38
    Reputation Points: 5125
    There is a simple but highly affective way to discover which casinos are selling your e-mail address, when registering with them mispell your name slightly, I usually add a 2nd y to my name, when the spam mails come tumbling in with dear Royy I know exactly who done it .

Similar Threads

  1. Grand Mondial Casino accepting US players ?
    By poser in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th July 2010, 02:52 AM
  2. Bonus Complaint Grand Mondial (Casino Share) made bonus acommodations then renigged w/out telling me
    By kixxumass in forum Casino Complaints - Bonus Issues
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 4th November 2009, 02:40 PM
  3. Grand Mondial....
    By sparkz in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 5th June 2009, 08:47 AM
  4. Grand Mondial needs to do better than this!
    By cynthial in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 12th May 2009, 04:21 PM
  5. Grand Mondial?
    By babs7262 in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 16th August 2007, 07:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.