Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Any information on PlayersOnlyCasino? (rtg)

  1. #1
    TDTAT is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Gambleville
    Posts
    336
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 252 Times in 106 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 1221

    Any information on PlayersOnlyCasino? (rtg)

    Hello everyone! Has anyone heard of this new RTG casino
    called PlayersOnly? They have no "about us" page.
    Their free chips resemble Virtual's so I am obviously concerned.

    Any information would be greatly appreciated. Of course
    I know to stay away from RTGs, but need to know if
    I should blacklist them for being in the Virtual group.

    Another weird thing is they only take USA players

    I hate to post here as I know it gives them free advertising
    Last edited by TDTAT; 19th February 2008 at 10:41 PM. Reason: spelling

  2. #2
    GaryWatson is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    862
    Blog Entries
    6
    Thanks
    280
    Thanked 409 Times in 211 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 2140
    I have a feeling pokerlistings owns it. Thats just a guess but they have been pushing the site for a while now. Ive never looked at the place so I dont really know anything about them. Ive seen the site pop up on a few portals lately

  3. #3
    TDTAT is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Gambleville
    Posts
    336
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 252 Times in 106 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 1221
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryWatson View Post
    I have a feeling pokerlistings owns it.
    Thanks GW!
    Is that a bad owner?
    Last edited by TDTAT; 19th February 2008 at 10:56 PM. Reason: adding

  4. #4
    GaryWatson is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    862
    Blog Entries
    6
    Thanks
    280
    Thanked 409 Times in 211 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 2140
    Who knows. Mega sized site. They have a few dodgy poker sites in their top 10

    http://www.pokerlistings.com/poker-room-reviews

    They probably dont own it and are just on a great deal, everything is just a blur nowadays

  5. #5
    aka23's Avatar
    aka23 is offline Meister Member Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteran10000 Experience PointsReferral Meister Second ClassFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,234
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 435 Times in 294 Posts
    Rep Power
    42
    Reputation Points: 2322
    Quote Originally Posted by TDTAT View Post
    Hello everyone! Has anyone heard of this new RTG casino
    called PlayersOnly? They have no "about us" page.
    Their free chips resemble Virtual's so I am obviously concerned.

    Any information would be greatly appreciated. Of course
    I know to stay away from RTGs, but need to know if
    I should blacklist them for being in the Virtual group.
    Player's Only isn't new and isn't RTG. They use World Gaming SW. They had an issue with slow payment last year that seems to be resolved. I wouldn't call them reputable, but I haven't heard of any problems in awhile. You can search on other forums for more information.

  6. #6
    TDTAT is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Gambleville
    Posts
    336
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 252 Times in 106 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 1221
    Quote Originally Posted by aka23 View Post
    Player's Only isn't new and isn't RTG. They use World Gaming SW. They had an issue with slow payment last year that seems to be resolved. I wouldn't call them reputable, but I haven't heard of any problems in awhile. You can search on other forums for more information.
    Thanks!
    I found this
    PlayersOnly.com is part of the Sportsbook.com family
    "This website is owned by Jassy Sports Events Limited, Suite 427, 95 Ganu Street, B'Kara BKR06, Malta "

    Consider this topic closed as I have just read some complaints and will ban them to be safe
    Last edited by TDTAT; 19th February 2008 at 11:21 PM. Reason: adding

  7. #7
    anniemac's Avatar
    anniemac is offline Meister Member Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    1,988
    Thanks
    1,395
    Thanked 1,937 Times in 943 Posts
    Rep Power
    81
    Reputation Points: 10137
    Actually AKA23, they are RTG. I know this because I played there last night on their free chip. Was bored, no money and used it for play money. Would not deposit there cause something just didn't feel right. But can't say as I know anything bad about them. Just a feeling.

  8. #8
    TDTAT is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Gambleville
    Posts
    336
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 252 Times in 106 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 1221
    Quote Originally Posted by anniemac View Post
    Actually AKA23, they are RTG. I know this because I played there last night on their free chip. Was bored, no money and used it for play money. Would not deposit there cause something just didn't feel right. But can't say as I know anything bad about them. Just a feeling.
    Yes they are RTG.. probably just used the name "PlayersOnly" instead
    of "Player's Only"

    I am banning them to be safe.. I have read some things
    that do not make me think they are a good place to play

    Consider this question/topic answered

  9. #9
    aka23's Avatar
    aka23 is offline Meister Member Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteran10000 Experience PointsReferral Meister Second ClassFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    1,234
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 435 Times in 294 Posts
    Rep Power
    42
    Reputation Points: 2322
    Quote Originally Posted by anniemac View Post
    Actually AKA23, they are RTG. I know this because I played there last night on their free chip. Was bored, no money and used it for play money. Would not deposit there cause something just didn't feel right. But can't say as I know anything bad about them. Just a feeling.
    Are you talking about the site www.playersonly.com ? The original post mentions only allowing US players, so it is safe to assume he is talking about this casino, which has a unique policy of only allowing US players...

  10. #10
    anniemac's Avatar
    anniemac is offline Meister Member Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    1,988
    Thanks
    1,395
    Thanked 1,937 Times in 943 Posts
    Rep Power
    81
    Reputation Points: 10137
    www.playersonly.com. And it was RTG software. Was a sportsbook looking site and when you download the casino software, it is RTG. Doesn't look like it from the instant version, but the downloaded one is RTG. So, don't know what to tell you but that's what I played last night.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Rival, RTG or MG?
    By bryand in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 10th March 2010, 10:28 PM
  2. IMPORTANT RTG UPDATE
    By dc9999 in forum Casino Complaints - Non-Bonus Issues
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 5th April 2007, 02:24 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.