Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: Superior Casino?

  1. #1
    winbig's Avatar
    winbig is offline mmmm, Foxy.
    Achievements:
    VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry50000 Experience PointsPeople Likes You
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    8,228
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks
    1,371
    Thanked 3,608 Times in 2,120 Posts
    Rep Power
    165
    Reputation Points: 19093

    Superior Casino?

    Besides having a horrible & unoriginal name, wtf are these guys?

    I get this in my email today:

    Dear ,

    We are contacting you because we are the management team of a casino that you have played at before. We are one of the most trusted teams in the industry and we wanted to introduce you to our new casino. We think that our team makes the difference and the games you are about to experience are the best that there are. blah blah blah.........
    They mention iSlots further on.....

    Anyone know who these guys are? Apparently they jumped ship and took a database of user's email addresses with them.

    The email address it was sent from is help@superiorbook.com

    ps: There was no name after "Dear" in the email....
    Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?

    Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...

  2. #2
    chuchu59's Avatar
    chuchu59 is offline gambling addict Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience PointsSocial Magnet!Friends R Us
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    SOMEWHERE IN ASIA
    Posts
    5,641
    Thanks
    1,249
    Thanked 3,628 Times in 1,931 Posts
    Rep Power
    157
    Reputation Points: 19940
    I received the same e-mail and they offered me a ND $20. They did address me by my name though. Still, I remain sceptical and question their integrity in using the database for other uses.

  3. #3
    SlotsWizard is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    North of Antarctica
    Posts
    1,657
    Thanks
    1,664
    Thanked 1,558 Times in 774 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 8259
    Do/did you have an account at Cocoa Casino, ThisIsVegas, DaVinci's Gold or Paradise 8?

    I got 2 of these spam emails within seconds of each other. My hunch is that they came from people who used to work for 400 Group (because I had an account at 2 of their casinos, and those are the only Rival casinos I ever played at). I'm guessing that the people who sent them are either affiliates or actual management of SuperiorCasino (which is what they implied in the email, but the link looked like an affiliate link).

    Both my emails had a blank name too.

  4. #4
    GrandMaster's Avatar
    GrandMaster is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,516
    Thanks
    172
    Thanked 920 Times in 522 Posts
    Rep Power
    71
    Reputation Points: 5338
    Quote Originally Posted by winbig View Post
    Besides having a horrible & unoriginal name, wtf are these guys?

    I get this in my email today:



    They mention iSlots further on.....

    Anyone know who these guys are? Apparently they jumped ship and took a database of user's email addresses with them.

    The email address it was sent from is help@superiorbook.com

    ps: There was no name after "Dear" in the email....

    I got the same e-mail as well.

    Quote Originally Posted by SlotsWizard View Post
    Do/did you have an account at Cocoa Casino, ThisIsVegas, DaVinci's Gold or Paradise 8?
    No. I would like to know which is the casino I am supposed to have played before.
    "The voice of reason"
    http://mb.winneronline.com moderator

  5. #5
    lojo is offline Banned User - repetitive violations of posting rule 1.1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,127
    Thanks
    3,554
    Thanked 1,815 Times in 1,216 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 5
    The url in the spam sez superiorcasino.com... but hovering over it is cl.exct.net with a mile's long string after that. And clicking on it goes straight to download. If you type in nul-http://get.superiorcasino.com/ you get a 403 forbidden.

    Smells like whitelabel or malware so far. Looking in the headers and trying the webpage superiorbook.com gives you a maintenance page that sez:
    Dear member, our website has closed it's doors and all accounts have been transferred to www.bookmaker.com Please sign up for an account at www.bookmaker.com using promo code ko2007 for all your wagering needs this season.

    Bookmaker. com has been in business for 22 seasons offshore, is knows as the place where the lines originate, has sports, casino, poker, entertainment, skill games, horse racing, virtual horse racing, online office pools and a tremendous player loyalty program. We urge you to try them this football season.
    Full headers follow:

    [64.132.92.115]
    Return-Path: <bounce-190165_html-154518219-2183726-31258-0@bounce.exacttarget.com>
    Authentication-Results: mta154.mail.re4.yahoo.com from=superiorbook.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
    Received: from 64.132.92.115 (EHLO ac115.mta.exacttarget.com) (64.132.92.115) by mta154.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 04 Oct 2007 06:04:27 -0700
    Received: by ac115.mta.exacttarget.com (PowerMTA(TM) v3.2r11) xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Wed, 3 Oct 2007 19:44:05 -0500 (envelope-from <bounce-190165_HTML-154518219-2183726-31258-0@bounce.exacttarget.com>)
    From: "Superior Gaming" <help@superiorbook.com> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert
    To: xxxxxxx
    Subject: Same Team, New Casino
    Date: Wed, 03 Oct 2007 17:18:01 -0500
    List-Unsubscribe: <mailto:leave-xxxxxxxxxx@leave.exacttarget.com>
    MIME-Version: 1.0
    x-job: 31258_2183726
    Content-Type: text/html; charset="us-ascii"
    Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
    Message-Id: <xxxxxxxxxxxxx@ac115.mta.exacttarget.com>

  6. #6
    happygobrokey's Avatar
    happygobrokey is offline the bomb!
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    1,179
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    457
    Thanked 718 Times in 524 Posts
    Rep Power
    45
    Reputation Points: 3594
    a truly superior casino would not need to solicit players.
    +++ like a midget at a urinal, i was going to have to stay on my toes +++
    . . . +++ if you can read this, well done you +++ . . .
    +++ and don't call me shirley +++ ...R.I.P. Leslie Nielsen...

  7. #7
    wangpoker is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Ontario/Canada
    Posts
    399
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 63 Times in 52 Posts
    Rep Power
    25
    Reputation Points: 326
    I got 2 emails from superior today.
    I don't have any account at 400group.

  8. #8
    gerilege's Avatar
    gerilege is offline Meister Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    408
    Thanks
    123
    Thanked 239 Times in 118 Posts
    Rep Power
    33
    Reputation Points: 1256
    I got the same email, but I had account at superior poker, and I assumed that they opened a casino. Now it seems that it's not the case.
    "Only your bad luck is visible -- your good luck often slips by unnoticed." Dan Harrington

  9. #9
    mucullus's Avatar
    mucullus is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    133
    Thanks
    49
    Thanked 26 Times in 20 Posts
    Rep Power
    32
    Reputation Points: 155
    It seems that Rival has started to offer white-label casinos. Loot at simonsayscasino.com (what a stupid name!), they also have Rival's I-Slots.

  10. #10
    DakWinner is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    268
    Thanked 48 Times in 32 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 265

    Dakwinner

    I also received the two email for Superior. I am sure our emails are bought and sold more than we know. Superior needs to tell us what they are about on this site.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.