|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Mark Forums Read | |||
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Notices |
| Casino Complaints - Non-Bonus Issues Complaints concerning operational issues, fraud, non-payment, spammers, evil operators and players etc., are to be posted here |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
Spam
I had a veritable feast this week, sometimes it was called "Big Dollars", and other times "Big Dollar", the source also showed some "black hat" techniques with white on white text containing what looked like a list of random girl's names for the most part, alongside terms such as "eula".
They seem to be coming from ".hk", and link through another ".hk" site rather than going straight through with an affiliate tag. The sender field is always a randomly generated woman's name. Looks like they have rogue affiliates in Hong Kong (I believe ".hk" is Hong Kong). I have seen Hong Kong mentioned before as a spammer base. If they are short of players, they could start by treating their current players better rather than wanting rid of them after a few months.
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The unbelievably out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. Last edited by vinylweatherman; 18th June 2007 at 05:24 PM. Reason: Added more spam to the debate |
|
|||||
|
I assume you are getting the same stuff that I do, it is actually Jupiter Club from our "friends" at Mint Las Vegas, even though the e-mail says Big Dollar.
|
|
|||||
|
Quote:
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The unbelievably out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. |
|
|||||
|
If you click on the sfsd.hk/etc link in the e-mail, it will take you to a website that looks like this the picture in the attachment. If you click on almost any link, it will download the installer for Jupiter Club.
|
|
||||
|
They are also selling mailing adresses to spammers. Every now and then i get offers to buy pathetic bettingsystems by different people. The funny thing is that they always begins with "dear [my real name]". And what is more interesting is that they are identical and both showing up at my normal casinomail AND my other mail. Grand prive/ big dollar is the only casinos that i have used both email accounts so i guess no one other would know my both email accounts AND my real name. Grand prive group is a disgrace!
|
|
||||
|
Big Dollar Got Me!
I'm glad I stopped in. Big Dollar got me too. I was playing there because I like microgaming and since I am from the Forbidden Land and they were accepting my deposits off my debit card, I thought I found a great place. I played there maybe 3 times before winning a modest $475.00. This was in the middle of April and I was shocked when I received my payment by check in about 7 days. I figured that was better than many places when I could play. I really thought I found my palace of treasures!
Then, the mistake came. I payed on April 29th and won another $300.00. According to my account, it was processed on May 2nd. On the 17th I emailed them and got some BS story about their processor and that my funds were re-processed on the 15th. Around the 29th, I called them. They told me there was a problem with their processor and I had to wait 21 business days before they would look into it. On June 14th, I emailed them (22 business days from the 15th) and they sent me an email saying all American players checks went to the wrong processor and they would have to be re-processed. Now, I'm told I have to wait another 21 business days. What a crock! My first check stub came from New York and I'm in South Carolina. I can mail around the globe twice in 21 days. It's only a small letter, not a refridgerator! I even called the number on my first check stub to see if I was issued a check. I swear it sounded like the guy in the casino. Four times they told me I had to wait 48 hours so they could find out where my money was. So far, with all communication I have been courteous. I also did not use any bonuses either time I won. That sure alleviates a lot of rules right there. No more Mr. nice guy! But honestly, what recourse do I have? A. Buck |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
I found that the link DOES go to "Mint Las Vegas", but what is far more interesting is that the download does NOT seem to come from the official casino site, but from another "spam" site. How does a spammer get their OWN DISTRIBUTABLE COPY of the official Microgaming download installer without doing a "hack" on the original taken from the genuine casino website. I also wonder how they manage to get this hacked copy properly tagged to receive the affiliate payment. It would, of course, be easy if "Mint Las Vegas" itself was a Grand Privvy "Black op", rather than it being a rogue affiliate. This kind of thing came up before with Fortune Lounge, with the spammers running from an office only 9 numbers away from the "official" promotional marketing company used by them, yet they claimed to have no way to control it. (How about walking over there, only 9 blocks away).
__________________
http://www.vinylweatherman.net The unbelievably out of date guide to Fruit Machines on the UK Motorway network. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Top Casino Keywords For Web Designing Webmaster | casinoonline123 | Design | 5 | 7th July 2004 03:06 PM |