Are you referring to the AOL case against the porn company 5 years ago?Originally Posted by ezlxq
This is EXACTLY the same scenario except in this case it's casino spam and not porn.
![]() |
![]() |
Are you referring to the AOL case against the porn company 5 years ago?Originally Posted by ezlxq
This is EXACTLY the same scenario except in this case it's casino spam and not porn.
Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?
Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...
I am now receiving this 'new' casinoneat spam in an online email account which is never used for anything to do with online gaming. But note that that particular email address has been hit hard, very hard, by spammers beginning during the winter. My only thought is that someone deliberately added that email to spammer lists. I receive over 200 spams a day in that account (drugs, enlargers, porn, casinos, surveys, etc.) Yes, I need to just dump the addy, and will, when I have the time to get a few 'change of address' things done.
Alice: But I don't want to go among mad people.
The Cat: Oh, you can't help that. We're all mad here. I'm mad. You're mad.
Originally Posted by Mousey
Don't forget, some spammers will try every conceivable letter combination for gmail, yahoo, etc. to try and fish out working email addresses...
Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?
Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...
Someone posted this message in the CAP forum. One of the spammers forgot to switch out their subject line (which was for their VegasRed spam) and instead had that as the subject for a well-known, internationally illegal pharmacy spam operation:
Now: while that's obviously a pretty retarded mistake to make, it exposes this spammer for who he is.spam : Our bonus for you: $888 FREE TODAY!BULK
Re: Tramadol,Viagra,Cialis,Phentermine,Levitra and all kinds of drags at best prices. Your love loses it's passion? You can't make it that long as 10 years ago? Is that your choice?? Stop it! Click the link below, one of the best licensed American online pharmacies is at your service! From now on we ship worldwide! hxxp://sdmohw.trosupplies.com/?18055946 if you want to be removed click hxxp://sdmohw.trosupplies.com/?47544983
That url is for an "International Legal RX" website. "International Legal RX", "My Canadian Pharmacy" and a slew of other multiple pharmaceutical sites, as well as home refinancing and (no joke) child porn sites have been attributed to a so-called company under the name of "Yambo Financials."
http://www.spamhaus.org/rokso/listin...o%20Financials
They've been operating for many years now and are based in (of course) Russia.
This "company" has ties to Alex Blood, aka Alex Polyakov, who is one of the world's most notorious illegal spammers. Read the main info posting in the spamhaus record above. Child porn for god's sake!
I'll say the name: Alex Polyakov. It is either him, or someone working for him that is spamming this crap. And I continue to receive more today.
He's spammed numerous other casinos in the past as well. This individual sickens me.
His M.O. includes hacking existing servers to use as his own for these sites, and then hacking other servers to use for his image bandwidth. He abuses any computer he can get his filthy hands on with impugnity.
Casino Partners has to be aware of this rather obviously malicious spammer. There is no mistaking his tactics.
ezlxq
Is it just me, or has the Hi-Roller $888 spam mails stopped?
If it is just me, is it just a coincidence that my email address was actually blacklisted from the spammers, or is it final proof that CP have knowlege, as well as contact, with the spammers in question?
2 reasons I say this:
1) emails stopped almost IMMEDIATELY after I had several email conversations with a contact at CP.
2) The only person that knew of the email address I have been getting spammed at was that same contact at CP. I edited this email address out of every header I've posted regarding this matter.
To me, this is more than just a mere coincidence....I think they're still condoning this spam, as well as giving them information as to who may be a "problem", and have them removed before it escalates any further with that person.
And again, if they are still sending these mails, I'm sure they're still getting paid, no matter what CP claims.
What's even more funnier is the fact that Vegas Red doesn't even try to defend themselves. Emails sent to them about this subject go unanswered. You would think if they didn't condone this spam, they'd drop CP in a heartbeat. There's plenty other marketing/affiliate programs out there they can jump on the boat with that wouldn't ruin their reputation (more than it is already). They're preying on the newbies out there that don't know any better.
Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?
Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...
Same thing happened to me, Winbig. As soon as I forwarded an email to CP AND discussed the topic avidly over at CAP, ALL emails stopped. This included a lot of 'Check out this stock' and 'Your wife will love this' type of emails.
Something was done - too bad CP will NEVER be honest enough to tell the complete truth. However, I believe that is because it hasn't stopped. My bet is that they stopped targetting webmasters, which are where probably 99 - 100% of the complaints are coming from.

just got this email. I don't whether it's from vegas red spammer.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
From : VIP Lounge <cvaoirtklnadf@hotmail.fr>
Sent : July 26, 2006 10:49:50 AM
To : <ycambridge@msn.com>
Subject : $300FREE-Bonus forNewPlayers!
| | Junk E-Mail | Inbox
MIME-Version: 1.0
X-Originating-IP: [201.12.139.231]
X-Originating-Email: [cvaoirtklnadf@hotmail.fr]
X-Sender: cvaoirtklnadf@hotmail.fr
Received: from hotmail.fr ([201.12.139.231]) by bay0-mc7-f12.bay0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.2444); Wed, 26 Jul 2006 07:36:48 -0700
Received: from hotmail.com ([65.54.161.28]) by bay0-omc3-s7.bay0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.1830); Wed, 26 Jul 2006 07:49:50 -0700
Received: from mail pickup service by hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC; Wed, 26 Jul 2006 07:49:50 -0700
Received: from 65.54.161.200 by by106fd.bay106.hotmail.msn.com with HTTP;Wed, 26 Jul 2006 14:49:46 GMT
X-Message-Info: LsUYwwHHNt180p93tslqJzutapTleBwQkuufVJGErf4=
Return-Path: cvaoirtklnadf@hotmail.fr
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 26 Jul 2006 14:36:48.0970 (UTC) FILETIME=[ED6582A0:01C6B0C0]
Don't miss out on theHuge deposit bonus at ourAwesomeOnlineCasino!
http://www.monthraise.com
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
winbig (26th July 2006)
Seems it's the same group, thanks.![]()
Operators: If you don't know what Transparency means, then here you go.....now how about practicing it?
Transparency, as used in the humanities and in a social context more generally, implies openness, communication, and accountability. It is a metaphorical extension of the meaning a "transparent" object is one that can be seen through. ...
Affiliate id in that EXE file:
vegas32
Which was rampantly spamming vegasred for months.
CP is definitely aware that they have a major spammer working for them.
Gross.
ezlxq![]()

one more. got it today.
++++++++++++++++
From : Sergio <cvaourtnad@hotmail.com.ru>
Sent : July 27, 2006 9:51:07 AM
To : <ycambridge@msn.com>
Subject : I'm giving you a VIP invite!
Go to previous message | Go to next message | Delete | Inbox
MIME-Version: 1.0
X-Originating-IP: [71.72.153.9]
X-Originating-Email: [cvaourtnad@hotmail.com.ru]
X-Sender: cvaourtnad@hotmail.com.ru
Received: from hotmail.jp ([71.72.153.9]) by bay0-mc6-f12.bay0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.2444); Thu, 27 Jul 2006 07:46:42 -0700
Received: from hotmail.com ([65.54.161.28]) by bay0-omc3-s7.bay0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.1830); Thu, 27 Jul 2006 06:51:07 -0700
Received: from mail pickup service by hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC; Thu, 27 Jul 2006 06:51:07 -0700
Received: from 65.54.161.200 by by106fd.bay106.hotmail.msn.com with HTTP;Thu, 27 Jul 2006 06:51:07 -0700
X-Message-Info: LsUYwwHHNt1Jyt0747ZGH9wDzTBhguMIcY0zsxuMsnI=
Return-Path: cvaourtnad@hotmail.com.ru
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 27 Jul 2006 14:46:42.0334 (UTC) FILETIME=[797B6BE0:01C6B18B]
VIP Lounge - #1 in OnlineGaming!
Your personal depositCode: thu27
http://www.scriptalmost.com
Bookmarks