|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Mark Forums Read | |||
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Notices |
| Casino Complaints - Non-Bonus Issues Complaints concerning operational issues, fraud, non-payment, spammers, evil operators and players etc., are to be posted here |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||||
|
Wow, CP finally replied.
Tried to feed me more BS, but at least they replied.
Quote:
![]() edit: I also let them know that we know their accounts aren't shutdown, or they wouldn't be registering new domains every single day as well as using the same affiliate ID's.
__________________
New - Las Vegas Site & Forum Last edited by winbig; 23rd July 2006 at 01:44 PM. |
|
|||||
|
It seems this group has also added Tropez to its list of casinos to spam now (seperate, but uniform mails).
__________________
New - Las Vegas Site & Forum |
|
They promote Tropez also since may.... thats the time the first spammails hit in germany...
The domains involved here are: casincasa.info Created On:26-Apr-2006 Affiliate ID: hm44bu cazinoplay.info Created On:23-Jun-2006 Affiliate ID: hm44bu greenplay.info Created On:02-Jul-2006 Affiliate ID: hm44bu game-star.info Created On:10-Jul-2006 Affiliate ID: omega casino-greentable.info Created On:13-Jul-2006 Affiliate ID: hm44bu casino-grtable.info Created On:13-Jul-2006 Affiliate ID: hm44bu all of the domains download the software from casincasa.info same setup like the Vegas red Spam wave, all on one server, same template... probably the same spammer... seems to me they target with the .info domains the german market, emails are the same ones like for vegas red, but in german... did you get some in english for green table?
__________________
IF YOU DON'T LIKE ME FOR WHO I AM; THEN YOU DON'T LIKE ME FOR WHO I AM... I DON'T CARE! -------------------------------- GamblingGuards.com - Your #1 gambling news source!BonusCasinos.com - arround since 1999... |
|
|||||
|
No, but I've got them in French and Spanish....I still can't figure that one out
__________________
New - Las Vegas Site & Forum |
|
what for domains are being advertised in the spam you received for Tropez?
also the .info out of my last thread?
__________________
IF YOU DON'T LIKE ME FOR WHO I AM; THEN YOU DON'T LIKE ME FOR WHO I AM... I DON'T CARE! -------------------------------- GamblingGuards.com - Your #1 gambling news source!BonusCasinos.com - arround since 1999... |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
Nope, the last one was a redirect to viplucklounge.com. Can't recall the redirect name, but it was definately a .com. Seems they're advertising Tropez, Vegas Red, and Europa on that site.
__________________
New - Las Vegas Site & Forum |
|
Yep, its the same spammer, I downloaded the software and extracted the affiliate code: vegas63
This one is one of the 70 affiliate accounts used for spamming Vegas Red over the last two month... (check my other posts) If you receive again any spam, would you please post it to my forum? Thanks
__________________
IF YOU DON'T LIKE ME FOR WHO I AM; THEN YOU DON'T LIKE ME FOR WHO I AM... I DON'T CARE! -------------------------------- GamblingGuards.com - Your #1 gambling news source!BonusCasinos.com - arround since 1999... |
|
||||
|
The spam barrage continues.
Thank you for the communication on this issue.
I continue to get spammed for Vegas Red / Hi-Roller casinos, usually with urls which are either dead or which now feature placeholders by the ISP. However I just got one yesterday (claiming to be hi-roller) which used to be a vegas red site: Code:
http://www.CasinoNeat.net That redirects to: Code:
http://xpshhbah.info/defaultem/ The affiliate ID enclosed in the exe appears to be "defaultem", which makes sense since that's what the URL has as the subdirectory. When you close that window it pops a new one (which gets around all the toolbars I tested it on) for a dating site. Code:
http://www.amateurdatingcams.com/?WMID=73163&WMEC=0&CTRLID=JlA99&PID=1 &pop=2 Affiliate program is run by Sexmoney Code:
www.sexmoney.com Code:
http://xpshhbah.info/ What a charmer! Anyway my point is: not only are these malicious spammers NOT STOPPING with their casino spam onslaught to people like me who REALLY don't want them, now they're also desperately including a bogus dating site and porn sites. How good is that for this industry? Thought it was worth mentioning. Is "Secure Casino" also promoted via Casino Partners? I couldn't find any information whatsoever about them. ezlxq |
|
|||||
|
This "Secure casino" is just their way of covering up the true casino; which in this case is Tropez.
For some reason, they advertise behind a front, then when you download the setup .exe, it's for a totally different casino. *shrug* I've been informed that (and I quote) "Traffic has dropped 90% since thursday" and "this network of spammers came through a third party company tha we deal with for a long time." My problem with this is: Is it me or is this "Third party company" excuse being played out more and more nowdays where SPAM is concerned? and Down 90%? Sure. Then why are we all still getting the same amount of mails?
__________________
New - Las Vegas Site & Forum |
|
||||
|
Right... "third party"
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
- Porn companies routinely used to claim that "we have so many affiliates we can't possibly keep track of all of them. We're bound to have a few bad apples." - Following the instantiation of the CAN-SPAM legislation, which explicitly says several things about how adult content should be advertised if it's done via email, and which further explicitly says that if your affiliate spams your product, you - the company - are responsible, guess how many used that excuse? Absolutely zero. They now have a 100% zero tolerance policy. (By that I mean every single legitimate company out there does.) They find out they have a spammer? That spammer is terminated instantly and they do not get any money, period. For some reason, casino affiliate programs are nowhere near as responsive, despite the fact that this same rule applies. As we speak, any of the people on this or any other forum who is an American citizen and wants to launch a class-action against the operators of Vegas Red and Casino Partners, could do so under CAN-SPAM and it would very likely stick. They're operating illegally if they continue to allow their affiliates to do this. If McDonald's hired spammers, McDonald's would be liable if they disobey CAN-SPAM, and could very successfully be prosecuted. End of story. Casino Partners can say "third party this" or "third party that". It's bullshit. They know they have spammers, they are liable. It's not stopping. I personally am consulting my lawyer about this and have recommended several dozen others to do the same in their jurisdiction. Attorney General Spitzer has successfully brought numerous such lawsuits and it virtually eliminated 80% of all the porn spam that was out there. I'm going to make sure his office is made aware of this abuse as well. I just thought everyone should know all of this, particularly the American Citizens on this board who have it within their power to do something about this issue. ezlxq |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|