|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Mark Forums Read | |||
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Notices |
| Casino Complaints - Non-Bonus Issues Complaints concerning operational issues, fraud, non-payment, spammers, evil operators and players etc., are to be posted here |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||||
|
Ok, now that I have the right thread...lol
I too am sick of getting this crap from vegas red. Don't bother with the email address, it's a fake. I've reported this to the registrar, as it's in violation of ICANN rules to register with any fake info. One ray of light, give 'em a call, I've confirmed the phone # via reverse lookup. It does match the address & name ![]() Here's the contact information for one of the affiliates in question (pulled the info from the spam domain they used in this instance) Domain: galoren.com Registrant Anne Nottingham jermernolt darselgon@beuwi.org 1050 Wabash Ave Medford, OR 97504 US +1.5417731141
__________________
I'll be out of the office for the most part until 11/14...Vegas, baby! |
|
|||||
|
I've been in touch with the casino, and they say they've been aware of this problem. It seems as though there are a team of affiliates working together on this.
__________________
Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy ~Ben Franklin Useful links: ~ Accredited Casinos ~ I-Gaming Representatives ~ Evil Section ~ My Wish List ~ The Meister on YouTube ~ Donate Now! |
|
|||||
|
I get about 10-20 emails a day PER ACCOUNT. I have many email accounts and tons of these mails. I am sure that they can shut down the affiliate. If they do, then we won't get emails because it would not be of benefit to these a-holes.
I don't even know how they get the email addy's. Some of my email addy's are used only to communicate to affiliate programs.
__________________
Affiliate Guard Dog |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||||
|
Forward copies of these emails to abuse@fortressitx.com. This is the contact addresses for the servers they're using for hosting.
The spammers actually have directory listing enabled, and the dates on alot of those directories were from May, so they've been using this company all along. IP Address: 65.98.99.152 NetRange: 65.98.0.0 - 65.98.127.255 CIDR: 65.98.0.0/17 NetName: FORTRESSITX NetHandle: NET-65-98-0-0-1 Parent: NET-65-0-0-0-0 NetType: Direct Allocation NameServer: NS1.PWEBTECH.COM NameServer: NS2.PWEBTECH.COM Comment: RegDate: 2004-07-21 Updated: 2006-05-17 OrgAbuseHandle: FIAD-ARIN OrgAbuseName: Fortress ITX Abuse Dept OrgAbusePhone: +1-973-572-1070 OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@fortressitx.com
__________________
I'll be out of the office for the most part until 11/14...Vegas, baby! |
|
|||||
|
Miraculously, I have not received any HiRoller spam for several days in either of my email accounts that were 'hit'.
__________________
The Cat: Oh, you can't help that. We're all mad here. I'm mad. You're mad. |
|
|||||
|
I would rather their affiliate program (probably Casino Partners) shut down their account instead of their server's being shut down. It is quite easy to get another set of servers, but if all their 'hard work' is gone because they cannot promote Vegas Red (I believe that is the skin they are using) anylonger - then it may be a while before they are back in business.
__________________
Affiliate Guard Dog |
|
||||
|
I just read this thread yesterday and today i got the spam (for the first time).
"Deon" <kaitlynn.traviswymmh@gmail.com> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert Yahoo! DomainKeys has confirmed that this message was sent by gmail.com. Learn more To: xxxxxxxxx@yahoo.com Subject: New and hot CASINO for you to enjoy Date: Sun, 16 Jul 2006 10:53:02 +0000 Good day my friend!, OUR CASINO: * Fast Payouts * New Players get up to $888 FREE in Welcome Bonuses at Hi Roller * Hi Roller Cassino is one of the oldest and most established online cassino. * With amazing graphics and sounds you will not be disappointed http://www.geocities.com/coalman1i5/ Solid, Reliable and Respectable with 100% Security, Privacy & 24/7 support
__________________
paul02085 |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
Geocities?!?!?!? Oh, they're gonna love this! May I suggest forwarding this garbage to the appropriate Geocities dept.? Very professional -- not! Who are these people??
__________________
The Cat: Oh, you can't help that. We're all mad here. I'm mad. You're mad. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|