|
|||
|
|||||||
| Register | All Albums | Member Blogs | FAQ | Members List | Social Groups | Event Calendar | Mark Forums Read | |
| Main Site | CM Casinos | CM Poker | I-Gaming Forum Reps | Rogue Pit | Webcast | Bitchin' Newsletter | News |
| Casino Complaints - Non-Bonus Issues Complaints concerning operational issues, fraud, non-payment, spammers, evil operators and players etc., are to be posted here |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
||||
|
If this is the case then I find them reputable and much better than many casinos I know, not to mention who.
Playtech runs a honest software and once the casino pays it is enough to play there and this group pay ok. They also have good weekly bonuses. |
| The Following User Says Thank You to The Watchdog For This Useful Post: | ||
thechap (6th July 2006) | ||
|
||||
|
Well this complaint is NOT resolved.
Mainstreet is still refusing to cough up the commission they charged me on my winnings. The change in terms is too late for them to apply this to my account retroactively. In fact, changing the terms after the fact is an admission that terms were not sufficient to form a valid agreement between us. I NEVER AGREED TO THIS! These Terms and Conditions form contracts between the parties, and I cannot, under the law of contract, be found to have agreed to what Mainstreet group’s rep now admits were “confusing” terms. So then what has Mainstreet done to deserve to charge me a commission on my winnings? Quote:
“Financial transactions are processed through RX Advertising Limited, 48 Bedford Road, Ruislip, Middlesex, HA4 6NA, UK; owner of this casino.” http://www.diamonddealcasino.com/aboutus.php http://lasvegasusacasino.com/about_us.php So the reality here is that I deposited in GB pounds, I wagered in GB pounds, and I was paid in GB pounds by a British company. It appears that RX Advertising Limited, a British company and the owner of these casinos, is the party profiting from this “confusion” by selectively overcharging the patrons of its subsidiary casinos. Since RX Advertising Limited has unfairly profited at my expense, how can I file a complaint against this company with British authorities? And no Bryan, I still don’t understand why this group of casinos is on the recommended list here. Their rep here appears to think I am stupid, and she is very mistaken. The problem is not that they are “unable” to refund the commission on winnings they charged, the problem is that RX Advertising Limited, the owner of the casinos, REFUSES to pay me what I won! Last edited by CROGO; 24th June 2006 at 12:55 AM. |
|
|||||
|
UK Addresses
These UK addresses are only processing companies. A few other casinos use these too.
I can now speak from experience, and in theory there DOES appear to be an opportunity to "abuse" the currency edge as the bonus on sign up is $125 or £125. Although the casino charges this 5% if you are not UK resident, my withdrawals are in GBP rather than USD, so there is no conversion charge at Neteller. I do believe, however, that the issue of how currency is handled at some casinos needs clarification. Often what you see is not what you get due to behind the scenes currency exchanges. I have just tried Intertops, and GBP is allowed for me. When I deposited, it exchanged the currency to the base account USD, however, my Neteller was deductd in GBP and no "leakage" of funds was experienced. If you are to be charged 5% for having the account in GBP, it might be better paying for the exchange at your end and registering to play in USD. Main Street will not then take a 5% cut, and you will pay around 2.5% at your end, maybe less if you open an eWallet account in USD and pay the exchange fee once when funding it for all USD casino accounts. It's a shame I can't have two Neteller accounts, one in GBP and one in USD, it would save a little in exchanges as I like to keep my money on the move as this seems to make the casinos a little hotter. I am impressed by the Playtech slots, I have been playing slots only and have not lost a dime, in fact I am ahead! This would be pretty unusual at MG without a big hit or two. The only downside is the software occasionally freezes solid for no apparent reason, usually on slots autoplay.
__________________
Full Fruity ahoy capt'n ![]() Boarding party at the ready. ATTACK!!!!!! |
|
||||
|
Quote:
Something is very wrong here! Last edited by CROGO; 24th June 2006 at 01:40 AM. |
|
|||||
|
Worth a look
Might be worth a look, this is possibly a holding company, but if the casino is actually based there they would need a UK licence, which are not available till 2007.
Try looking them up on the UK Companies house website (I may try this). If they are a PLC, then it should be possible to get an annual report out of them to see exactly what they do, and how much they make and on what. Far better than being based in Belize where it is impossible to find out anything useful.
__________________
Full Fruity ahoy capt'n ![]() Boarding party at the ready. ATTACK!!!!!! |
|
||||
|
No I don't think the casino is based there, but they appear to be using the holding company to double charge high exchange fees. If you deposit in pounds they convert it into dollars, charge a fee, and if you win they change it back and charge another fee. Its just a good way to charge a fee to a subsidiary and move the profits around. This would be fine if they kept to themselves, but they appear to be using this to punish certain customers at the casinos.
This is unacceptable. If I deposited 100 GBP why should I pay a 5% fee to withdrawal it? I never had the choice of collecting the winnings in dollars, and I would have preferred that. |
|
|||||
|
Quote:
RX ADVERTISING LIMITED 48 BEDFORD ROAD RUISLIP MIDDLESEX HA4 6NA Company No. 05103364 Status: Dissolved 17/01/2006 This is not good.
__________________
"The voice of reason" http://mb.winneronline.com moderator |
| The Following User Says Thank You to GrandMaster For This Useful Post: | ||
CROGO (25th June 2006) | ||
|
|||||
|
Oh Dear
This had better just be a lack of a website update!
As Bryan has them listed, perhaps he can find out if this is the case as he seems to know the owner(s). My withdrawal from Diamond Deal appears to be being processed properly, deposit refunded in a day or so, and a five day audit for winnings. A pain, but better than waiting 5 days for both deposit and winnings! The returned deposit can be put to immediate use!
__________________
Full Fruity ahoy capt'n ![]() Boarding party at the ready. ATTACK!!!!!! |
|
||||
|
Quote:
http://www.sunpalacecasino.com/support.html http://www.twinacescasino.com/faq.php http://www.slots.com/support.html http://www.vegascasinoonline.com/faq.php Each of these Mainstreet casinos states that it is owned by a dissolved company that is processing the financial transactions! Again, they charged me hidden fees and misrepresented who owned the casino and who was processing my payment! Why are these casinos on the approved list here? Last edited by CROGO; 24th June 2006 at 02:52 AM. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Betinternet 2002 Annual Report | mary | Casino Industry Discussion | 1 | 29th November 2002 04:45 PM |
Casinomeister is proud to present the following quality portals
Online Slots Guide |
Online Casinos | GoneGambling | Online Casino Reviews
| Wizard of Odds | Games and Casino | Online Poker Rooms | BetOnCharity | Online Slots |
Online Casino Reviews
Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service not affiliated with any casino. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.