Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Joyland Casino

  1. #1
    poser is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Hamburg
    Posts
    221
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 44 Times in 22 Posts
    Rep Power
    22
    Reputation Points: 255

    Joyland Casino

    Hey,

    I see that Joyland Casino is still in the rogue section.

    I read (some of the) the posts of this "Joyless situation", but what was the outcoming of that thing (it's years old now).

    I ask, because Joyland is in this big group of casinos with EuroGrand, CD Poker, 32 Vegas, Skykings,.. (or is this no real group, just a loose connection ? (Affiliates United, Pays.com ?)

    I had many cashouts there and never had a problem.

    Was I just lucky ?

  2. #2
    aksana's Avatar
    aksana is offline Aksana
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    180
    Thanks
    108
    Thanked 54 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    27
    Reputation Points: 275
    Joyland still have no license. As they say that they are licensed in Kahnawake, but I can't find them in Permit holders on the official site of Kahnawake.

  3. #3
    SlotsWizard is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    North of Antarctica
    Posts
    1,657
    Thanks
    1,664
    Thanked 1,558 Times in 774 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 8259
    Aksana is correct - they are pretending to be licensed when in fact they are not.

    To answer the other part of your question, all of those other sites are crap too. And yes, you were just lucky. The house edge and variance are enough of a gamble. Don't compound the difficulty of winning by playing at a place where it is another gamble as to whether or not they will pay you.

  4. #4
    poser is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Hamburg
    Posts
    221
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 44 Times in 22 Posts
    Rep Power
    22
    Reputation Points: 255
    But why does Kahnawake nothing against them, if they have their sign BIG on their websites ?

  5. #5
    poser is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Hamburg
    Posts
    221
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 44 Times in 22 Posts
    Rep Power
    22
    Reputation Points: 255
    Hey,

    I just looked to Kahnawake:

    THEY HAVE permission !!! Joyland, EuroGrand....

    @ just look before you post !!!!!!!!!!!

    poser

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to poser For This Useful Post:

    SlotsWizard (13th February 2008)

  7. #6
    SlotsWizard is offline Dormant account
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    North of Antarctica
    Posts
    1,657
    Thanks
    1,664
    Thanked 1,558 Times in 774 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation Points: 8259
    They never used to be licensed.

    After some digging using the Internet Archive, the first time they appeared in Kahnawake's list of permit holders was in the November 14, 2006 update. They aren't listed in the November 8, 2006 or earlier versions.

    Keep in mind that this place ran an unlicensed operation for several years before finally deciding to become licensed. That speaks volumes about their trustworthiness.

  8. #7
    GrandMaster's Avatar
    GrandMaster is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,549
    Thanks
    177
    Thanked 951 Times in 534 Posts
    Rep Power
    73
    Reputation Points: 5493
    A Kahnawake licence does not change my opinion of an operations trustworthiness or otherwise. We all know how much it means in terms of player protection.
    "The voice of reason"
    http://mb.winneronline.com moderator

  9. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to GrandMaster For This Useful Post:

    Mousey (14th February 2008), pokeraddict (15th February 2008), RobWin (16th February 2008), SlotsWizard (13th February 2008)

  10. #8
    poser is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Hamburg
    Posts
    221
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 44 Times in 22 Posts
    Rep Power
    22
    Reputation Points: 255
    Go to Kahnawake page. They are listed now. Along with all other of this group.

    I can't be sure that they are ok. But I was always paid (bigger amounts too, always with bonus or in Poker) by severel of them. They have a valid license, so...

  11. #9
    poser is offline Experienced Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Hamburg
    Posts
    221
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 44 Times in 22 Posts
    Rep Power
    22
    Reputation Points: 255
    Can't it be the case, that all this was before they was purchased by this group (EuroGrand..) ?

    I remember mails of Joyland, stating they got a totally new management.

  12. #10
    pokeraddict's Avatar
    pokeraddict is offline Webmaster Achievements:
    Meister ReferrerVeteran10000 Experience PointsReferral Meister Second ClassFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    1,786
    Thanks
    193
    Thanked 763 Times in 372 Posts
    Rep Power
    68
    Reputation Points: 4171
    Quote Originally Posted by GrandMaster View Post
    A Kahnawake licence does not change my opinion of an operations trustworthiness or otherwise. We all know how much it means in terms of player protection.
    The Absolute Poker fraud recently is great proof of this.

  13. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pokeraddict For This Useful Post:

    jetset (16th February 2008), lots0 (16th February 2008)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.