Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Casinomeister- You may find this interesting..(or maybe u can help)

  1. #1
    Cynthia777 is offline Senior Member Achievements:
    Friends R Us1 year registered5000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    My house
    Posts
    539
    Thanks
    309
    Thanked 863 Times in 179 Posts
    Rep Power
    50
    Reputation Points: 4481

    Exclamation Casinomeister- You may find this interesting..(or maybe u can help)

    I have a anti-virus software program on my computer (a reputable one, that I bought and downloaded from the disk, not off the internet b/c I know there are shady ones out there). Anyway, it came up with 2 potential threats, one that wa quarantined and one that could not be cleaned or quarantined at all (says file is still infected). I looked up the virus name within the software's site to find out if I can manually clean it etc. Anyway, I guess the relevant part is this..the virus name was ADW_CASNO. The anti-virus site provides links where you can find out more information about the virus. It directed me to http://www.trendmicro.co.jp/vinfo/vi...me=ADW_CASNO.A

    This web page is a little difficult in providing help for me because the majority of it is in a different language. However, there is a casino name scattered throughout the page about this virus. I do not want to falsely accuse any casino of anything, because who knows exactly how this happened. Please take a look at this, or see if you can investigate the matter further, and let me know what you find out. I thought this would be helpful to the other members of this site, and to you.

  2. #2
    GrandMaster's Avatar
    GrandMaster is offline Ueber Meister Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsFriends R Us
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,549
    Thanks
    177
    Thanked 951 Times in 534 Posts
    Rep Power
    73
    Reputation Points: 5493
    Why don't you try trendmicro.com instead of co.jp?
    "The voice of reason"
    http://mb.winneronline.com moderator

  3. #3
    suzecat's Avatar
    suzecat is offline Ueber Meister
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    San Diego, CA USA!!!
    Posts
    1,344
    Thanks
    1,043
    Thanked 1,095 Times in 550 Posts
    Rep Power
    66
    Reputation Points: 5696
    Cynthia777 - absolutely no offense intended -- did you try the .com version instead of the co.jp version? Assuming English is your primary language (not Japanese).

    The English version clearly shows that Golden Palace is the culprit and that you have been infected with spyware which should just be deleted.
    Crapmeister.com

  4. #4
    Cynthia777 is offline Senior Member Achievements:
    Friends R Us1 year registered5000 Experience Points
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    My house
    Posts
    539
    Thanks
    309
    Thanked 863 Times in 179 Posts
    Rep Power
    50
    Reputation Points: 4481

    thanks...guess i had a "blonde moment"

    although I'm not a real blonde, and normally not out of it, and..just kidding to you fellow blonds

    yeah, i guess i just clicked on the link available that the software brought up.. why it didn't bring up the english version is beyond me, but anyway.. the thing about Golden Palace.. not that I am accusing them directly of anything because I know you have to be "careful" here of what is said, but I thought this would be of interest of those who play at that casino or may be having problems with their computer. I was able to quarantine and delete it, but who knows what info may have been collected in the interim

Similar Threads

  1. Interesting story on Skype
    By jetset in forum Casino Industry Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th December 2005, 11:23 PM
  2. Question about euro-roulette for Casinomeister! :-)
    By richardmossip in forum Ask the Meister
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th August 2003, 08:56 AM
  3. Interesting article on the new OPA
    By jyde in forum Online Casinos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th April 2002, 10:09 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Legal Statements and Privacy Policy
Casinomeister.com does not intend for any of the information contained on this website to be used for illegal purposes. You must ensure you meet all age and other regulatory requirements before entering a casino or placing a wager. Online gambling is illegal in many jurisdictions and users should consult legal counsel regarding the legal status of online gambling and gaming in their jurisdictions. The information in this site is for news and entertainment purposes only. Casinomeister.com is an independent directory and information service free of any gaming operator's control. Links to third party websites on Casinomeister.com are provided solely for informative/educational purposes. If you use these links, you leave this Website.