Online Casinos - Casinomeister Logo Online Casinos - Casinomeister

Go Back   Casinomeister's Online Casino and Poker Forum > Ask the Casinomeister > Ask the Casinomeister

Notices

Ask the Casinomeister This is where you can post any questions you may have concerning this website, me, or anything else for that matter.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 17th February 2006, 06:43 PM
Meister Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Posts: 494
WTGs: 30
WTGd at 141 Times in 22 Posts
Thanks: 307
Thanked 860 Times in 178 Posts
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Reputation Points: 4437
Rep Power: 36
Cynthia777 has a reputation beyond reputeCynthia777 has a reputation beyond reputeCynthia777 has a reputation beyond reputeCynthia777 has a reputation beyond reputeCynthia777 has a reputation beyond reputeCynthia777 has a reputation beyond reputeCynthia777 has a reputation beyond reputeCynthia777 has a reputation beyond reputeCynthia777 has a reputation beyond reputeCynthia777 has a reputation beyond reputeCynthia777 has a reputation beyond repute
Exclamation Casinomeister- You may find this interesting..(or maybe u can help)

I have a anti-virus software program on my computer (a reputable one, that I bought and downloaded from the disk, not off the internet b/c I know there are shady ones out there). Anyway, it came up with 2 potential threats, one that wa quarantined and one that could not be cleaned or quarantined at all (says file is still infected). I looked up the virus name within the software's site to find out if I can manually clean it etc. Anyway, I guess the relevant part is this..the virus name was ADW_CASNO. The anti-virus site provides links where you can find out more information about the virus. It directed me to http://www.trendmicro.co.jp/vinfo/vi...me=ADW_CASNO.A

This web page is a little difficult in providing help for me because the majority of it is in a different language. However, there is a casino name scattered throughout the page about this virus. I do not want to falsely accuse any casino of anything, because who knows exactly how this happened. Please take a look at this, or see if you can investigate the matter further, and let me know what you find out. I thought this would be helpful to the other members of this site, and to you.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 18th February 2006, 01:45 AM
GrandMaster's Avatar
Meister Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 2,196
WTGs: 1
WTGd at 2 Times in 2 Posts
Thanks: 138
Thanked 667 Times in 390 Posts
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Reputation Points: 3621
Rep Power: 48
GrandMaster has a reputation beyond reputeGrandMaster has a reputation beyond reputeGrandMaster has a reputation beyond reputeGrandMaster has a reputation beyond reputeGrandMaster has a reputation beyond reputeGrandMaster has a reputation beyond reputeGrandMaster has a reputation beyond reputeGrandMaster has a reputation beyond reputeGrandMaster has a reputation beyond reputeGrandMaster has a reputation beyond reputeGrandMaster has a reputation beyond repute
Why don't you try trendmicro.com instead of co.jp?
__________________
"The voice of reason"
http://mb.winneronline.com moderator
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 18th February 2006, 03:29 AM
suzecat's Avatar
Meister Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Trona, CA USA!!!
Posts: 1,150
WTGs: 31
WTGd at 22 Times in 6 Posts
Thanks: 789
Thanked 877 Times in 442 Posts
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Reputation Points: 4522
Rep Power: 44
suzecat has a reputation beyond reputesuzecat has a reputation beyond reputesuzecat has a reputation beyond reputesuzecat has a reputation beyond reputesuzecat has a reputation beyond reputesuzecat has a reputation beyond reputesuzecat has a reputation beyond reputesuzecat has a reputation beyond reputesuzecat has a reputation beyond reputesuzecat has a reputation beyond reputesuzecat has a reputation beyond repute
Cynthia777 - absolutely no offense intended -- did you try the .com version instead of the co.jp version? Assuming English is your primary language (not Japanese).

The English version clearly shows that Golden Palace is the culprit and that you have been infected with spyware which should just be deleted.
__________________
Two blondes froze to death at the drive-in movie. They went to see Closed for Winter.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 18th February 2006, 04:49 PM
Meister Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Posts: 494
WTGs: 30
WTGd at 141 Times in 22 Posts
Thanks: 307
Thanked 860 Times in 178 Posts
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Reputation Points: 4437
Rep Power: 36
Cynthia777 has a reputation beyond reputeCynthia777 has a reputation beyond reputeCynthia777 has a reputation beyond reputeCynthia777 has a reputation beyond reputeCynthia777 has a reputation beyond reputeCynthia777 has a reputation beyond reputeCynthia777 has a reputation beyond reputeCynthia777 has a reputation beyond reputeCynthia777 has a reputation beyond reputeCynthia777 has a reputation beyond reputeCynthia777 has a reputation beyond repute
thanks...guess i had a "blonde moment"

although I'm not a real blonde, and normally not out of it, and..just kidding to you fellow blonds

yeah, i guess i just clicked on the link available that the software brought up.. why it didn't bring up the english version is beyond me, but anyway.. the thing about Golden Palace.. not that I am accusing them directly of anything because I know you have to be "careful" here of what is said, but I thought this would be of interest of those who play at that casino or may be having problems with their computer. I was able to quarantine and delete it, but who knows what info may have been collected in the interim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Interesting story on Skype jetset Casino Industry Discussion 4 16th December 2005 12:23 AM
Question about euro-roulette for Casinomeister! :-) richardmossip Ask the Casinomeister 1 20th August 2003 09:56 AM
Interesting article on the new OPA jyde Online Casinos 0 12th April 2002 11:09 AM


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0
© All Rights Reserved, 1998-2008
Inactive Reminders By Mished.co.uk