The Highest Value Online Poker Tournament Yet?

Pokerstars is planning a $51,000 buy-in Super High Roller event as part of WCOOP

Pokerstars has released details of an online Super High Roller NLHE tournament featuring what is likely to be the most expensive online buy-in ever at $51,000… with correspondingly big money pay-outs for winning players.
The previous record for the biggest ever buy-in for an online poker tournament was $25,000, which was shared by heads-up tournaments in the World Championship (2008, 2009, 2010) and Spring Championship of Online Poker (2009, 2010, 2011).
Scheduled for September 20 this year, the event will be held as part of the company's popular World Championship of Online Poker.
This year will be the 14th World Championship, which has grown from a total prize pool of $730,000 in 2002, to an impressive $61,934,886 last year, and continues to attract thousands of poker players around the world.
"Over the last few years we have seen the emergence of Super High Roller events at live events across the globe," said Team PokerStars Pro member Daniel Negreanu. "I think it only makes sense that the world's largest poker site is also the host of the largest buy-in online poker tournament ever."
The event will kick off at 12:30 US ET; 17:30 British Summer Time; 18:30 Central European Summer Time across most Pokerstars domains

Online Casino News Courtesy of Infopowa

About the Author... Total Posts Written: 9,449
Casinomeister

Casinomeister

The man with the plan here at Casinomeister. Bryan Bailey has been running Casinomeister since its launch in June of 1998. He has watched the industry grow from its primeval stage to what it is now. The Meister has attended nearly 100 conferences in the past 20 years and has either been a speaker or a panel moderator for at least 60 events. He has always been an advocate of fairness and reason and is known to like German beer, a good Scotch, and astrophography.
bryan@casinomeister.com

See More Posts