Kilpatrick Wins First Ever Wsop Bracelet In Event 20

First WSOP final table, first bracelet

Georgia professional poker player Kory Kilpatrick took down the 2014 WSOP Event 20: $3,000 No-Limit Hold'em Shootout, taking a seat at his first WSOP final table to win the title, bracelet and $254 891 in prize money.

Joining Kilpatrick at the final table were previous bracelet winner Phil "OMGClayAiken" Galfond, Chris Bell and Taylor Paur.

Going into heads up with Eric Wasserson, Kilpatrick was the chip leader 2-1, making short work and a fairly short session before emerging victorious.

Final table results finished up:

1. Kory Kilpatrick $254 891

2. Eric Wasserson $157 490

3. Noah Bronstein $115 659

4. Jack Duong $85 616

5. Chris Bell $63 877

6. Phil Galfond $48 043

7. Taylor Paur $36 414

8. Michael Stonehill $27 812

9. Dylan Linde $21 409

10. Narendra Banwari $16 609

Kilpatrick is well known in the online poker world playing under the moniker s00tedj0kers on PokerStars and s00tedj0kers89 on Full Tilt Poker.

Online Casino News Courtesy of Infopowa

More news


About the Author... Total Posts Written: 9,461


The man with the plan here at Casinomeister. Bryan Bailey has been running Casinomeister since its launch in June of 1998. He has watched the industry grow from its primeval stage to what it is now. The Meister has attended nearly 100 conferences in the past 20 years and has either been a speaker or a panel moderator for at least 60 events. He has always been an advocate of fairness and reason and is known to like German beer, a good Scotch, and astrophography.

See More Posts