Baptism by Fire - success Yako Casino

Casinomeister

Forum Cheermeister
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 1998
Location
Bierland
Yako Casino is giving it a go, and we expect a swift entry into the Accred section. Sister casino to the L&L brands, it is European facing and has a nice assorment of games.

You can check out their current review here: Yako Casino Review

L&L Europe is their casino rep. Any problems, criticisms, kudos, or comment, please post them here.
 

Tirilej

Still a Lady
CAG
MM
Joined
Apr 18, 2009
Location
Sweden
There was this thread a couple of years back where we found out that if you have a bonus active and happen to, by mistake or on purpose, hit a bet over the maximum allowed it all vanished. All winnings lost and they refused to see that it was wrong. It was the most stupid system I've ever seen and since the reps didn't even respond to our concerns I've disliked them since.

I want to know that not the same system still are in use. Please tell me it's gone.
Here is the thread if anyone is interested. https://www.casinomeister.com/forum...reasonable-conduct-regarding-misclicks.69860/
 

lockinlove

Staring into the sun
PABaccred
Joined
Jan 17, 2014
Location
Canada
I signed up with these guys a couple weeks ago so was curious about the above post so I went and asked and live chat expressed that is not in place. However, I do get the feeling if you do this by accident, they will take your money as the agent kept saying "its pretty hard to make this mistake so i suggest you dont"

I also saw in the old thread someone say they are everymatrix. I asked them and they said no.

This is not a casino I will be playing at. They seem like they are incredibly strict and if anything happens ever they are not there to help or be understanding. The last thing I want to do is get through $20,000 wager to come to find out I accidentally hit the max bet button on a game and they say sorry too bad its our money now. I dont play at casino's like this.
 

spintee

Ueber Meister
webby
mm2
Joined
Mar 21, 2012
Location
Northants
Also isnt it one account across there brand? so be careful on that one guys Other than that the brand has always been good in my eyes
 

Tirilej

Still a Lady
CAG
MM
Joined
Apr 18, 2009
Location
Sweden
I signed up with these guys a couple weeks ago so was curious about the above post so I went and asked and live chat expressed that is not in place. However, I do get the feeling if you do this by accident, they will take your money as the agent kept saying "its pretty hard to make this mistake so i suggest you dont"

I also saw in the old thread someone say they are everymatrix. I asked them and they said no.

This is not a casino I will be playing at. They seem like they are incredibly strict and if anything happens ever they are not there to help or be understanding. The last thing I want to do is get through $20,000 wager to come to find out I accidentally hit the max bet button on a game and they say sorry too bad its our money now. I dont play at casino's like this.

They recently left EM.
Good to know they don't have that system with max bet now, but maybe some information to the support would be in place since that kind of mistake is very very common. All who gamble online knows that.

Then I'm not so worried about this casino. I've actually proofread their Swedish version when they were new so I better take a look later and see how much it has changed :)
 

Casinomeister

Forum Cheermeister
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 1998
Location
Bierland
Think that is just for us UK players mate, although I do believe the rep said something was in the pipeline to change this

As far as I know, every player from the UK can play at all brands just so they don't self-exclude.
 

lockinlove

Staring into the sun
PABaccred
Joined
Jan 17, 2014
Location
Canada
Think that is just for us UK players mate, although I do believe the rep said something was in the pipeline to change this

Canadians can play in all their casino's and UK cannot. I asked this last week and had it clarified and confirmed this is their policy

ooo8.PNG
 

Casinomeister

Forum Cheermeister
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 1998
Location
Bierland
Well, I'm just telling you what the rep told me. You may want to wait for confirmation once he posts here in the thread. It's a start of a weekend, so that may not be until Monday.
 

bebo67

Ueber Meister
PABnonaccred
MM
Joined
Jun 22, 2013
Location
Ontario Canada
There was this thread a couple of years back where we found out that if you have a bonus active and happen to, by mistake or on purpose, hit a bet over the maximum allowed it all vanished. All winnings lost and they refused to see that it was wrong. It was the most stupid system I've ever seen and since the reps didn't even respond to our concerns I've disliked them since.

I want to know that not the same system still are in use. Please tell me it's gone.
Here is the thread if anyone is interested. https://www.casinomeister.com/forum...reasonable-conduct-regarding-misclicks.69860/

I found out last week that Crazy Vegas, GR is doing the same. If you hit over max bet, even by 50 cents, you will lose your bonus and any money in your account. So you have to watch like a hawk.
 

Steviedoo

Meister Member
MM
Joined
Oct 30, 2015
Location
South
I found out last week that Crazy Vegas, GR is doing the same. If you hit over max bet, even by 50 cents, you will lose your bonus and any money in your account. So you have to watch like a hawk.

And yet places like slot million have a pop up that say you can't spin cuz you're gonna go over max bet allowed....
 

L&L-Jan

Affiliate Manager for Accredited Casinos
Joined
Jun 15, 2013
Location
Malta
There was this thread a couple of years back where we found out that if you have a bonus active and happen to, by mistake or on purpose, hit a bet over the maximum allowed it all vanished. All winnings lost and they refused to see that it was wrong. It was the most stupid system I've ever seen and since the reps didn't even respond to our concerns I've disliked them since.

I want to know that not the same system still are in use. Please tell me it's gone.
Here is the thread if anyone is interested. https://www.casinomeister.com/forum...reasonable-conduct-regarding-misclicks.69860/

Hi Tirilej,

Thanks for the question, a good one if you ask me.
No! The same wont happen at the new YakoCasino. IMO we have a very user friendly bonus system which is a seperate wallet on top of your cash wallet. Overbetting will not result in automatic forfeit.
Also, when you take a bonus, you first play with your own cash funds and if these are lost you play with the bonus funds. Upon your first bet you start to wager the bonus already.
If however you hit a beauty with your cash funds, you can easily withdrawal. The funds forfeit in such an event are the bonus funds you have received.

Kr. Jan
 

L&L-Jan

Affiliate Manager for Accredited Casinos
Joined
Jun 15, 2013
Location
Malta
I signed up with these guys a couple weeks ago so was curious about the above post so I went and asked and live chat expressed that is not in place. However, I do get the feeling if you do this by accident, they will take your money as the agent kept saying "its pretty hard to make this mistake so i suggest you dont"

I also saw in the old thread someone say they are everymatrix. I asked them and they said no.

This is not a casino I will be playing at. They seem like they are incredibly strict and if anything happens ever they are not there to help or be understanding. The last thing I want to do is get through $20,000 wager to come to find out I accidentally hit the max bet button on a game and they say sorry too bad its our money now. I dont play at casino's like this.

Hi lockinlove!

Same kind of question, no YakoCasino has been acquired by L&L Europe Ltd and when the contract with EM was terminated we migrated all YakoCasino activities to our platform.
We always review gameplay and we can definitely see the difference between a mistake or overbetting on purpose.

Kr. Jan
 

L&L-Jan

Affiliate Manager for Accredited Casinos
Joined
Jun 15, 2013
Location
Malta
Think it's still one account per UK customer - was only a few weeks or so ago i tried to join Yeti but told i had an account with one of their other brands

For UK players we still have the one account rule in place. So if you have a previous registered account at one of our casinos we ask you to use that account in stat.
There is an update coming and when its there we can cancel this rule.

Kr.
 

Tirilej

Still a Lady
CAG
MM
Joined
Apr 18, 2009
Location
Sweden
Hi Tirilej,

Thanks for the question, a good one if you ask me.
No! The same wont happen at the new YakoCasino. IMO we have a very user friendly bonus system which is a seperate wallet on top of your cash wallet. Overbetting will not result in automatic forfeit.
Also, when you take a bonus, you first play with your own cash funds and if these are lost you play with the bonus funds. Upon your first bet you start to wager the bonus already.
If however you hit a beauty with your cash funds, you can easily withdrawal. The funds forfeit in such an event are the bonus funds you have received.

Kr. Jan

Thanks for that answer, and a good bonus system it seems like too. At least one I like :thumbsup:

Now since there was a thread about deposit limits in All British the other day may I ask if Yako have that same kind of rules too, that if you set a deposit limit and happen to win, your limit automaticly are raised with the amount you won (until it's paid back)?
I've never set a deposit limit myself but if you have a system like that in Yako too then I think it's fair that those who use deposit limits are warned before they sign up.
 

L&L-Jan

Affiliate Manager for Accredited Casinos
Joined
Jun 15, 2013
Location
Malta
Thanks for that answer, and a good bonus system it seems like too. At least one I like :thumbsup:

Now since there was a thread about deposit limits in All British the other day may I ask if Yako have that same kind of rules too, that if you set a deposit limit and happen to win, your limit automaticly are raised with the amount you won (until it's paid back)?
I've never set a deposit limit myself but if you have a system like that in Yako too then I think it's fair that those who use deposit limits are warned befor they sign up.

You are welcome !

Second answer:

Correct, if you have set a daily deposit limit of e.g. 100 euros and you deposit 100 euros. If you are done with your session and you have a balance of 600 euros with you would payout, after the withdrawal is processed your limit for that day will increase to a deposit limit of 500 euros. However, when the new day starts (midnight CET) the daily limit would reset to 100 euros. If you have a weekly limit your limit will increase with 500 euros as well. It is required that the withdrawal is processed, if you would leave the money in your account or when the withdrawal remains pending your limits are not increased.

Kr.
 
Top