1. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
  2. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by following.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

World's crappiest casino software - Wagerworks

Discussion in 'Casino Complaints - Non-Bonus Issues' started by thelawnet, May 26, 2006.

    May 26, 2006
  1. thelawnet

    thelawnet Dormant account

    Occupation:
    programmer
    Location:
    UK
    I am really getting pissed off..... Stupid error messages 'You can only play in one window at a time', 'If you are having difficulties press ok', random delays....

    Ugh.

    Why do big corporations like Virgin use this steaming pile of dung?

    I don't mind losing my money, but crappy software that times out every other hand gets my goat.

    It's no wonder Hard Rock Casino went over to Playtech.

    It has always been slow. It is not a new thing. It has been slow and crappy and error-prone for a couple of years at least.

    Why can't Wagerworks develop usable casino software?
     
    1 person likes this.
  2. May 26, 2006
  3. spearmaster

    spearmaster RIP Ted

    Occupation:
    Devil's Advocate
    Location:
    Heaven
    LOL... I haven't tested Wagerworks for a couple of years - but the reason it has a following is because it is the only online developer licensed to use IGT and other proprietary games which are commonly found in land-based casinos in the US, and perhaps the UK as well.

    When I tested it I never had any problems - but that was a long time ago like I said. It would be really sad if they started having big problems like the ones you're experiencing.
     
  4. May 26, 2006
  5. thelawnet

    thelawnet Dormant account

    Occupation:
    programmer
    Location:
    UK
    It has got a reputation for being slow... Not having a downloadable casino is pretty unusual, and their Flash software does not work well.

    The last weird episode:

    I got 7,5 against dealer 3. I played hand.

    Next hand, 8,3 against dealer Ace. Click no insurance. Software times out.

    Click back on lobby - you have a game to resume. Game loads - game is back at the previous 7,5 against 3 hand! It then said 'if you are experiencing problems press ok to continue.'

    I had to reload the browser a couple of times to get back to the right hand.

    You just don't want to be fighting the software as well as the cards....
     
  6. May 26, 2006
  7. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Forum Cheermeister Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Homemaker
    Location:
    Bierland
    admin note: removed potty language from title :D
     
  8. May 26, 2006
  9. thelawnet

    thelawnet Dormant account

    Occupation:
    programmer
    Location:
    UK
    crap is as potty as shitty

    Unless you crap somewhere else :)

    Software just timed out again.....
     
  10. May 26, 2006
  11. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Forum Cheermeister Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Homemaker
    Location:
    Bierland
    The guideline is you can say crappy on TV. Shitty, no way (unless it's on cable).
     
  12. May 26, 2006
  13. thelawnet

    thelawnet Dormant account

    Occupation:
    programmer
    Location:
    UK
    you can say anything on British TV.

    What was that first amendment again?

    edit....

    and another timeout.... This software really does suck.

    The last time I used it, they had a bonus which ran till midnight. But then software was unavailable for two hours and I wasn't able to complete the wagering. They just said 'tough'.
     
  14. May 26, 2006
  15. GrandMaster

    GrandMaster Ueber Meister CAG

    Occupation:
    Mathematician by day, online gambler by night.
    Location:
    UK
    It is good to know that I am not the only one getting all these error messages.

    Wagerworks has not always been slow. I remember a time when I was able to play blackjack at 600 hands/hour at Attheraces Casino. It has gone downhill a lot since then.

    It is a pity because it was one of the best non-download software and all the operators were trustworthy.
     
  16. May 26, 2006
  17. thelawnet

    thelawnet Dormant account

    Occupation:
    programmer
    Location:
    UK
    The operators are still trustworthy....

    But I just got another error.
     
  18. May 26, 2006
  19. thelawnet

    thelawnet Dormant account

    Occupation:
    programmer
    Location:
    UK
    btw, just for an indication of speed, I deposited 200 at 9:36 BST, and it's now 10:36, and I have bet only 5,500 at 50/hand.

    That's 100 hands in an hour.

    You can bet over 1000 hands on RTG.

    Even Boss software, which is one of the slowest would be 400+.
     
  20. May 26, 2006
  21. thelawnet

    thelawnet Dormant account

    Occupation:
    programmer
    Location:
    UK
    This thing is really freaking me out now.

    Time out, reload, get 10 vs 5, double 'Oops, please reload the page'

    Page comes back, I have a different balance and A/3 vs 7.

    I think the 10 vs 5 might have been old,, but then I thought the A/3 was as well.

    Somebody needs to sort this crap out.
     
  22. May 26, 2006
  23. thelawnet

    thelawnet Dormant account

    Occupation:
    programmer
    Location:
    UK
    And again, three more times.

    This is really getting annoying.

    I have lost hundreds of pounds and am getting weird repeating hands, and I am not really sure what's costing me and what isn't.
     
  24. May 26, 2006
  25. thelawnet

    thelawnet Dormant account

    Occupation:
    programmer
    Location:
    UK
    And the 10 vs dealer 5 returns again

    and again


    I am really fed up now
     
  26. May 27, 2006
  27. thelawnet

    thelawnet Dormant account

    Occupation:
    programmer
    Location:
    UK
    And again

    And again

    And again

    The idiot that wrote this shit should find himself a new career.

    I am pissed off.

    I have lost 1,000.

    I am reloading and getting the same old hands again and again.

    I am not happy.
     
  28. May 27, 2006
  29. thelawnet

    thelawnet Dormant account

    Occupation:
    programmer
    Location:
    UK
    That was one of the most painful experiences of my life.

    2 hours I will never get back.

    If you ever feel the temptation to play at one of these casinos I would suggest that you would find it preferable to stab your eyes out with a rusty knife.
     
  30. May 27, 2006
  31. TheBloke

    TheBloke Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Database programmer
    Location:
    London
    Thanks for keeping us updated :)
     
    1 person likes this.
  32. May 27, 2006
  33. nafanny29

    nafanny29 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    financail adviser
    Location:
    London, England
    Yep I get these errors EVERYTIME I play any wagerworks site. Very annoying and usually results in me cashing out after 10+ of them!!

    Very poor in 2006.
     
  34. May 27, 2006
  35. Vesuvio

    Vesuvio Dormant account

    Location:
    UK
    Yep - got all the same error messages. Also had something similar to the above, but playing VP. A game got interrupted when I was holding a pair of aces... only to come back with a different set of cards. I still had a pair of aces but in different positions (I think it was identical to an earlier hand).

    If it was a one-off you might cut them some slack, but it's been going on for years (you'd have thought they might prepare for an extra load on their servers when they offer a bonus). A crying shame as the companies using the software are among the most trustworthy out there.
     
  36. May 27, 2006
  37. jenn1381

    jenn1381 Meister Member

    Occupation:
    Data Management Assistant - Health unit
    Location:
    Canada
    Yup, yup! I get the same crap.. The one I get the most is "You can only play one window at a time". Well, that's all I was playing :sniper:

    Too bad too, I really like their slots. I also like my sanity though :lolup:
     
  38. May 27, 2006
  39. Dirk Diggler

    Dirk Diggler Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Company Secretary
    Location:
    UK
    I play at Wagerworks regularly, but try to keep as far away from evenings as possible.

    6-11pm is a complete joke, with hands taking forever and constantly timing out leading to the software needing refreshing (which then takes another 30 seconds or so to realod).

    At off peak times it's totally fine which leads me to believe they haven't got the server power to handle the peak time traffic - which is unbelievable really when you think about it.

    I'm also amazed they've managed to get so many big names form the UK betting industry, the people making the decisions for them obviously don't bother to actually play the casino as a normal player would (i.e. peak times).

    It's a shame really because they've got some great original games (21+3 and Texas Holdem Shootout to name two), and if it wasn't for the hassle playing at peak times it'd be my favourite software.
     

Share This Page