1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Win Vista & Casinos

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by Sodax77, Apr 6, 2007.

    Apr 6, 2007
  1. Sodax77

    Sodax77 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Human Being
    Location:
    EU|FI
    Because my old PC said goodbye, i bought the new one,
    with Windows Vista Home Premium. I like it.

    - 3Dice Casino = problems corrcted, works with Vista
    - Microgaming (some) = Need to install under UAC (User Account Control). Old Flash object problem, but you can play. Need to launch under UAC! (if enabled)
    - Rival = Do not work (March 2007) - But, it will work, if you use
    "Win XP2"-mode
    - Wagerlogic/Intercasino = Weird delays with some games. Graphic issues. Some problems are corrected (after march 2007).
    - Grand Virtual = After i got a free F-Secure Internet security license (16 months) - Grand Virtual is labeled as a virus/adware.
    -Playtech - No results
    RTG = Works fine - some (small) graphic issues. Nothing big.
     
    7 people like this.
  2. Apr 6, 2007
  3. athlone64

    athlone64 Meister Member

    Occupation:
    computer man
    Location:
    san marino
    I use windows vista ultimate and i have not problem with microgamnig, rtg and cryptologic.
    I have problem only with hype gaming
     
  4. Apr 6, 2007
  5. cerdikola

    cerdikola Low Roller

    Occupation:
    ñ
    Location:
    Spain
    Grand Virtual is adware?

    What a stupid antivirus...
     
  6. Apr 6, 2007
  7. Sodax77

    Sodax77 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Human Being
    Location:
    EU|FI
    ...or Casino Elegance

    Anyway, i like Vista, but since they build Vista "different way", there is so many conflicts with some programs. Ok, it is quite new and Microsoft is Microsoft...
    Oh yeah, we love ya Bill Gates... :p
     
  8. Apr 6, 2007
  9. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    I used to work in PC support years ago and if there's one thing I learned it's never upgrade to a new o/s 'til everyone else has debugged it for Microsoft :D
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. Apr 7, 2007
  11. bonustreak

    bonustreak Senior Member webmeister

    Occupation:
    webmaster
    Location:
    Home Office
    The problem is all the laptops for sale now come wth Vista installed I didn't want Vista and had to end up with it anyway:mad:
     
  12. Apr 7, 2007
  13. winbig

    winbig Keep winning this amount. webby PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Bum
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Just format the new laptop and install XP off the disc you already have :thumbsup:

    Actually, that's probably not an option nowadays...most systems only come with a "recovery" disc, with all the BS shareware that just clutters up everything.
     
  14. Apr 7, 2007
  15. dealer wins

    dealer wins Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Finncial Controler
    Location:
    London the sh$thole
    This could be useful in removing all the unwanted crap that comes on a new PC.

    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    Love the name of this software!!!!
     
    1 person likes this.
  16. Apr 11, 2007
  17. lojo

    lojo Banned User - repetitive violations of <a href="ht

    Occupation:
    Tradesman
    Location:
    USA
    Vista help tools

    PC Pitstop's April newsletter has some good info and tools for Vista users or people thinking about migrating. You must register/login in order to see the link.
     
  18. Apr 12, 2007
  19. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Noted


    Noted with thanks, the DELL I bought for Mum to use has given numerous headaches, many down to the "crapware" rather than the PC.

    I have recently bought a better DELL, and have noticed too that if you ask for "none" for the software trials you still get them anyway.
    I have subscribed for my "free Vista Upgrade CD", but I have no intention of installing it until Vista has been around for a while.
    It would be interseting to know if the Vista upgrade is crapware free, and can be used for a clean install rather than an upgrade. Pity I have not got it yet, despite ordering it over two weeks ago when they were all "ready to ship".
     
  20. Apr 13, 2007
  21. dealer wins

    dealer wins Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Finncial Controler
    Location:
    London the sh$thole
    When I got my latest PC (Dell 8400) it had so much shite on it that I immediately re-installed XP from the recovery disc. I love Dell pcs but what they include on them is unreal these days.

    With regards to Vista I guess eventually I will have to upgrade (From the noises I keep hearing it sounds like a downgrade!!).

    That wont be until all casinos/pokerrooms work fine on it, and until I find out exactly what all this DRM stuff on Vista is and how it would affect DVDs HDDVD, MP3 etc etc

    The above should be completed hopefully by early 2016:lolup: :lolup:

    Seriously though my main uses for the PC are playing poker/casinos, browsing the WWW and playing emulated and basic games, so XP will properly be sufficient until 2016!!!
     
  22. Apr 13, 2007
  23. winbig

    winbig Keep winning this amount. webby PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Bum
    Location:
    Pennsylvania

    If bloat is what you're not looking for, then stick with XP. Vista is ~6-7 gigs installed :eek:
     

Share This Page