1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

william hill bonus

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by bo_ho, Oct 3, 2004.

    Oct 3, 2004
  1. bo_ho

    bo_ho Dormant account

    Occupation:
    sales
    Location:
    ohio
    Has anyone else had trouble claiming the monthly match bonus from William Hill?

    I've sent support and promotions several emails asking what I have to do to claim. I have gotten no response a couple times, and once they indicated that I needed to "opt into their bonus scheme" to claim the bonus. I don't see anything about this "scheme" on the promotional email, and would like any help the forum can offer.
     
  2. Oct 3, 2004
  3. dickens1298

    dickens1298 Dormant account

    Location:
    LA, California
    Never had a problem with actually claiming the bonus - they automatically credit your account the funds as soon as your deposit is entered. Getting my withdrawal, however, is something else entirely.. (see my post in Casino Complaints)
     
  4. Oct 3, 2004
  5. lanidar

    lanidar Dormant account

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    Avenel, New Jersey
    SAME HERE!!!​


    I have NEVER had a problem with withdrawls. I was ALWAYS paid within 24-48 hours...like clockwork.
     
  6. Oct 3, 2004
  7. gfkostas

    gfkostas Ex-Bonus Whore

    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    UK
    I got the following letter yesterday--> You must register/login in order to see the link.
    Double cash back Bonus of 100 to say welcome when I am already member??

    The letter has a link which doesn't work :confused:


    Forgive me if i dont seem persuaded :what:
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2004
  8. Oct 3, 2004
  9. DealerBusts

    DealerBusts Dormant account

    Location:
    UK
    I used to get the monthly bonus automatically but then they stopped giving it to me. I got no response from their support. I assume they didn't like the way i played. I do find that casinos do stop giving you bonuses if they think you're an advantage player.
     
  10. Oct 3, 2004
  11. lanidar

    lanidar Dormant account

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    Avenel, New Jersey
    The phone number is there...why not phone them it IS toll free?
     
  12. Oct 3, 2004
  13. dickens1298

    dickens1298 Dormant account

    Location:
    LA, California
    International call, for starters. Plus William Hill is rather infamous for its lack of customer support once they're reached.
     
  14. Oct 3, 2004
  15. GrandMaster

    GrandMaster Ueber Meister CAG

    Occupation:
    Mathematician by day, online gambler by night.
    Location:
    UK
    Clearly you have never called William Hill customer service.
     
  16. Oct 3, 2004
  17. lanidar

    lanidar Dormant account

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    Avenel, New Jersey
    GrandMaster
    Yes, I have phoned them...MANY times.
    I am an affiliate of Stanley Casinos. And I've also played there quite a few times. The phone number is FREE!!!
    And I've found the customer service to be competent and helpful...ALWAYS!! :thumbsup:
    I am NOT just saying it because I'm an affiliate. :D
     
  18. Oct 3, 2004
  19. Stanford

    Stanford Dormant account

    Location:
    USA
    William Hill upgraded their software. When they did you could download and get the sign up bones a second time. You also got a new number. Last month they discontinued the monthly bonus on all the old customer numbers. They still give it on the new numbers.

    My old number was some like CG9999999. The new number is more like 99999x. All the old CG account numbers don't receive bonuses.

    Stanford
     
  20. Oct 3, 2004
  21. GrandMaster

    GrandMaster Ueber Meister CAG

    Occupation:
    Mathematician by day, online gambler by night.
    Location:
    UK
    Why are you talking about Stanley? Stanley and WH are different companies. Maybe WH have a separate US customer service staffed by competent people, but my experience with their UK customer service is quite different.
     
  22. Oct 3, 2004
  23. lanidar

    lanidar Dormant account

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    Avenel, New Jersey
    That could very well be.
    All I know is that I've never had a problem getting the $40.00 monthly bonuses at WH.
    As a matter of fact I just started playing this months bonus with out a hitch.
    I phone them and ask about the relationship between the two.
    I'll get back to you. :thumbsup:
     
  24. Oct 3, 2004
  25. lanidar

    lanidar Dormant account

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    Avenel, New Jersey
    GrandMaster...My MOST humble apologies. :notworthy
    You are absolutely correct. Stanleys and WH ARE two different companies. I learn something new every day.
    I was thinking of Crockfords. :rolleyes:
    So...forget about what I said regarding Stanleys and WH being one and the same... :(

    Bottom line is that I do play WH every month with the $40 re-sign up bonus.
    And I have not had problem as yet. :thumbsup:

    Sorry for the confusion. :D
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2004
  26. Oct 3, 2004
  27. DealerBusts

    DealerBusts Dormant account

    Location:
    UK
    Are you talking about the Bossmedia casino that they now have? I do have the new account number and my username works for the Classic casino , Bossmedia casino and Poker room.
     
  28. Oct 3, 2004
  29. Stanford

    Stanford Dormant account

    Location:
    USA
    I didn't notice it being Boss Media. It just looks like it is one front end to go either to the sports book or the casino. Similar to the bet365 setup.

    Stanford
     

Share This Page