william hill bonus

bo_ho

Dormant account
Joined
Feb 21, 2004
Location
ohio
Has anyone else had trouble claiming the monthly match bonus from William Hill?

I've sent support and promotions several emails asking what I have to do to claim. I have gotten no response a couple times, and once they indicated that I needed to "opt into their bonus scheme" to claim the bonus. I don't see anything about this "scheme" on the promotional email, and would like any help the forum can offer.
 

dickens1298

Dormant account
Joined
May 30, 2004
Location
LA, California
Never had a problem with actually claiming the bonus - they automatically credit your account the funds as soon as your deposit is entered. Getting my withdrawal, however, is something else entirely.. (see my post in Casino Complaints)
 

lanidar

Dormant account
Joined
Sep 5, 2003
Location
Avenel, New Jersey
dickens1298 said:
Never had a problem with actually claiming the bonus - they automatically credit your account the funds as soon as your deposit is entered.
SAME HERE!!!​

Getting my withdrawal, however, is something else entirely.. (see my post in CasinoComplaints)
I have NEVER had a problem with withdrawls. I was ALWAYS paid within 24-48 hours...like clockwork.
 

gfkostas

Ex-Bonus Whore
Joined
Sep 3, 2003
Location
London
I got the following letter yesterday--> Outdated URL (Invalid)
Double cash back Bonus of 100 to say welcome when I am already member??

The letter has a link which doesn't work :confused:


Forgive me if i dont seem persuaded :what:
 
Last edited:

DealerBusts

Dormant account
Joined
Feb 7, 2004
Location
UK
bo_ho said:
Has anyone else had trouble claiming the monthly match bonus from William Hill?

I used to get the monthly bonus automatically but then they stopped giving it to me. I got no response from their support. I assume they didn't like the way i played. I do find that casinos do stop giving you bonuses if they think you're an advantage player.
 

lanidar

Dormant account
Joined
Sep 5, 2003
Location
Avenel, New Jersey
gfkostas said:
I got the following letter yesterday--> Outdated URL (Invalid)
Double cash back Bonus of 100 to say welcome when I am already member??

The letter has a link which doesn't work :confused:

Forgive me if i dont seem persuaded :what:
The phone number is there...why not phone them it IS toll free?
 

lanidar

Dormant account
Joined
Sep 5, 2003
Location
Avenel, New Jersey
dickens1298 said:
International call, for starters. Plus William Hill is rather infamous for its lack of customer support once they're reached.

GrandMaster
Clearly you have never called William Hill customer service.

Yes, I have phoned them...MANY times.
I am an affiliate of Stanley Casinos. And I've also played there quite a few times. The phone number is FREE!!!
And I've found the customer service to be competent and helpful...ALWAYS!! :thumbsup:
I am NOT just saying it because I'm an affiliate. :D
 

Stanford

Dormant account
Joined
Feb 22, 2004
Location
USA
DealerBusts said:
I used to get the monthly bonus automatically but then they stopped giving it to me. I got no response from their support. I assume they didn't like the way i played. I do find that casinos do stop giving you bonuses if they think you're an advantage player.

William Hill upgraded their software. When they did you could download and get the sign up bones a second time. You also got a new number. Last month they discontinued the monthly bonus on all the old customer numbers. They still give it on the new numbers.

My old number was some like CG9999999. The new number is more like 99999x. All the old CG account numbers don't receive bonuses.

Stanford
 

GrandMaster

Dormant account
Joined
Jan 21, 2004
Location
UK
lanidar said:
GrandMaster

Yes, I have phoned them...MANY times.
I am an affiliate of Stanley Casinos. And I've also played there quite a few times. The phone number is FREE!!!
And I've found the customer service to be competent and helpful...ALWAYS!! :thumbsup:
I am NOT just saying it because I'm an affiliate. :D

Why are you talking about Stanley? Stanley and WH are different companies. Maybe WH have a separate US customer service staffed by competent people, but my experience with their UK customer service is quite different.
 

lanidar

Dormant account
Joined
Sep 5, 2003
Location
Avenel, New Jersey
GrandMaster said:
Why are you talking about Stanley? Stanley and WH are different companies. Maybe WH have a separate US customer service staffed by competent people, but my experience with their UK customer service is quite different.

That could very well be.
All I know is that I've never had a problem getting the $40.00 monthly bonuses at WH.
As a matter of fact I just started playing this months bonus with out a hitch.
I phone them and ask about the relationship between the two.
I'll get back to you. :thumbsup:
 

lanidar

Dormant account
Joined
Sep 5, 2003
Location
Avenel, New Jersey
lanidar said:
That could very well be.
All I know is that I've never had a problem getting the $40.00 monthly bonuses at WH.
As a matter of fact I just started playing this months bonus with out a hitch.
I phone them and ask about the relationship between the two.
I'll get back to you. :thumbsup:
GrandMaster...My MOST humble apologies. :notworthy
You are absolutely correct. Stanleys and WH ARE two different companies. I learn something new every day.
I was thinking of Crockfords. :rolleyes:
So...forget about what I said regarding Stanleys and WH being one and the same... :(

Bottom line is that I do play WH every month with the $40 re-sign up bonus.
And I have not had problem as yet. :thumbsup:

Sorry for the confusion. :D
 
Last edited:

DealerBusts

Dormant account
Joined
Feb 7, 2004
Location
UK
Stanford said:
William Hill upgraded their software. When they did you could download and get the sign up bones a second time. You also got a new number. Last month they discontinued the monthly bonus on all the old customer numbers. They still give it on the new numbers.

My old number was some like CG9999999. The new number is more like 99999x. All the old CG account numbers don't receive bonuses.

Stanford

Are you talking about the Bossmedia casino that they now have? I do have the new account number and my username works for the Classic casino , Bossmedia casino and Poker room.
 

Stanford

Dormant account
Joined
Feb 22, 2004
Location
USA
DealerBusts said:
Are you talking about the Bossmedia casino that they now have? I do have the new account number and my username works for the Classic casino , Bossmedia casino and Poker room.

I didn't notice it being Boss Media. It just looks like it is one front end to go either to the sports book or the casino. Similar to the bet365 setup.

Stanford
 
Top